We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel recently. The rooms were spacious and brightly decorated. It was perfectly located just accross from the train station. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The bar has an old style irish pub feel with good food. The staff were extremely helpful and helped us to get the most out of time in waterford. Just a few mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank halfinch206
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I'm thrilled your break away was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and the service you received. Our location is always a favourite with our guests. As you have pointed out, we are a mere 2 minute walk from...

Cork
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed in this hotel on Saturday July 11th and highly recommend it.Situated on the quay the location is perfect. Traceys;s Hotel has wonderful friendly staff, fabulous food and great leisure centre. I stayed in suite 347 it was perfect for me - it is in a quiet part of the hotel and has great internet access. I will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarleylassCork
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I'm delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and the service you received. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team. I do hope we will be welcoming you...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is an old, friendly hotel. Old & full of character. Good food, good craic & lovey, lovely staff. Right on the roadside but that isn't a problem. Locals called in & entertained us with their excellent music, right up my street. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowbelly25
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent review of Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I'm thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Timbertoes Bar is very popular with both locals and guests as we offer live entertainment every night. I'm delighted you had the opportunity to have some 'craic' with the locals. Once again, thank you for your lovely review....

Clondalkin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Visited for a weekend with my boyfriend, rooms are lovely very spacious, hotel is huge got lost a few times lol. Food is fabulous and the girls in the restaurant are very attentive. We we're told on arrival to the restaurant that we had a 3 course meal but we're charged for desert, not a big deal but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amymonks
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I'm delighted you and your boyfriend had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team especially Aine & Marion. I do hope we will be...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

My husband and I stayed in treacys hotel waterford last weekend. This hotel is dreadful staff are totally disinterested in their work. We decided to eat in the bar on the first night there.we were left sitting and had to ask for our order to be taken. When the waitress came to take the order she had absolutely no mannerism...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Ann G
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I'm extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently investigating the issues you raised in your review in particular the incident you described in the bar. I can assure you we are taking the matter very seriously. I am surprised to...

Dublin
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in June for a family get together. It was a return visit. Great location. Staff very helpful and real friendly. We had our evening meal in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Some of the rooms are a bit dated but we had a lovely family one in the newer building. The only complaint I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank funtimegirl11
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am delighted you had a wonderful family trip with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. I must apologise for the service in the bar. I will certainly bring...

Dublin
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Myself and my family spent a night here a couple of weeks ago and we had a ball. They have put in a games room with a small activity centre for the kids and they loved it. As it was a rainy day when we were here this was definitely something to keep the kids occupied for a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DublinMelly
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your review of Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm thrilled the kids had great fun in our new Kids Play Zone which is free for all kids to use. I'm very happy you have found our services improved as that is what we strive for....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The room was nice and the staff were very friendly. Our deal included dinner and the one of the starters was incorrect, it was fine because my partner swapped with me but the waitress noticed this and then brought out the correct starter with no extra charge. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets had rips on them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemgem5183
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Treacys Hotel, Waterford. We appreciate all feedback as it is only through guest feedback such as yours that we can strive to improve and maintain the standards which we set. Firstly, i would like to thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and i am pleased...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in treacys hotel and had a lovely time we would like to say thank you to Marian Long who went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. My sisters and I went to treacys for my younger sisters 40th. We will definitely be visiting again. I would highly recommend this hotel and the service they provided.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline L
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent review following your stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I'm delighted to hear you and your sisters enjoyed the birthday break away. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team, especially our guest service manager Marian. We are so proud to have a team who are dedicated to...

N. Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed here for one night. Staff are pleasant though I think they are not happy in their work. This hotel has become run down & uncared for. A little fusty smelling. In the corridors. The bedroom though is fine, it is clean as is the bedding & bathroom. A facecloth would have been nice. A front room so very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JosephZee
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. Obviously I'm very disappointed to see you did not have a pleasant stay here. I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your breakfast. Breakfast is cooked fresh throughout the morning and the buffet is kept topped up regularly. During the...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,048 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,251 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: €60 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms opersite river”
 of 5 bubbles mmulcahy741, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 27patrick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want better views outside best to be frontside, 2nd floor so you can see the water.”
 of 5 bubbles casey7862016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift, but hotel does sprawl out. Smoking rooms are available, so make sure you request a non-smoking room if a non-smoker”
 of 5 bubbles BernieCastle, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay