We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dated the bar food is excellent as are the staff. The leisure centre is good. Overall a good place to stay on a budget. The buffet breakfast has everything you would need. Only criticism is the drinks are a little pricey for the decor and venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis O
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and found our staff and food to be excellent. This hotel is over 100 years old and we try to keep the traditional features that add to it's character. Some people find it dated, but we like the...

County Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend last month and I was very disappointed with what I thought was supposed to be a 4-star hotel. We were celebrating an anniversary so I had requested a nice room. The room itself was OK but the bed was 2 single beds pushed together and as we slept that night, the gap seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkchampagne90
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us recently. First of all I would like to point out that you stayed with us last weekend, not last month. And we are a 3 Star hotel, not a 4 Star. All our beds are Zip and Link Beds, much like most other hotels, which means that...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed the weekend of the 11/11/16-13/12/16. We had an absolute ball. From the time we put our foot through the door we were treated like royalty. The staff are so helpful pleasant and happy in their work. Our rooms were small but spotless with beautiful views. There were 10 in our group and everyone enjoyed every minute thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Mary, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us recently, and you found the staff to be pleasant and friendly. Our staff go above and beyond to make every customer feel welcome and to ensure that their stay is most enjoyable. It's great to hear that you are a...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The room itself was awful. For a double room it was tiny, and the slope on the floor was so severe that we had to sleep with our heads at the bottom of the bed, as it's hard to sleep with your feet higher than your head! Shower was terrible and extremely hard to regulate temperature. Breakfast was at best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryMcD45
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Barry, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and you thought our decor was outdated. We are a hotel that prides itself on heritage and make our rooms and decor as modern as we can without losing our sense of tradition. This is a very family friendly hotel and has a kids play area through the double...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the sunday night of the bank holiday weekend. The price we got for the room was a bargain! On arrival the staff were so friendly. We got a lovely room on block B. Loved the fact that the rooms had Proper mugs for your tea, they had real hair dryers and also there was an iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan b
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is very much appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with your room. I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team here at Treacys, and I'm glad that your husband was happy with his birthday card...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in Treacys hotel for a couple of nights and I must say say that we could not fault it for service or friendliness. The hotel is old but that kind of adds to its charm. Bedrooms a bit dark but bed and linen excellent. Breakfast ok, lacking a bit in range I thought.Staff excellent, always a smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clinch56
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you found the hotel to be charming, this hotel is over 100 years old and we try to keep the traditional features to it which adds to its charm. I'm delighted that you found the staff to be friendly...

Bray
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Myself and my three daughters along with my granddaughter had a lovely break a few weeks ago in Treacys hotel Waterford. I can't praise this hotel enough to do it justice, the staff are so friendly and helpful, every one of them, servers, domestic, clerical and security, every one of them contributed to making it a very enjoyable couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrayMollyo
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had another fantastic stay with us recently. I look forward to passing on your comments to the rest of the team here at Treacys. I'm happy that you had an enjoyable time in the bar with the live entertainment and the food served...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Second time to stay we stayed 4 nights last time. we stayed in the new part of the hotel loved it again. Kids had a ball they ha trick or treat on Halloween day around tje hotel. Then a party in the evening everyday the kids are taken for breakfast each morning and arts and crafts. This is no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, I'm delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us this week. Halloween Midterm is always a great time to bring the kids away for a little break as the Kids Club has so much to offer. The morning activities are free of charge and...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a two night break in Tracey's and the photos of the bedrooms look a lot better than they really are. We were glad we went for an up-graded rooom but it was a bit dark and we were told we would have nice views of Waterford but were looking out at some grotty flats. Walls very thin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honbun
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room during your stay with us recently. We have 163 bedrooms in this hotel and can only put up a certain amount of pictures on the website. Like all hotels, there are always some rooms that are better than others. The...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Located in the city centre 5 minute walk from bus and train station.7 minute walk from the shops, cafe etc. A clean hotel with small rome. This hotel is seen as dated but it perfectly fit for purpose. Drink in the bar waste great. There is plenty nice pubs and the city to have a glass in. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brona S
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Shona, Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us recently and you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your drinks in Timbertoes Bar and you availed of all the Leisure Centre has to offer....

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,062 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,276 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: €60 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front of hotel are a little noisy but have a lovely view of the river all about the compromise”
 of 5 bubbles 771stephene, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block B is much quieter, colleague stayed in 102 and was woken by trucks at traffic lights from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy0117, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The flat screen tv above the desk with lamp & phone ~includes RADIO.”
 of 5 bubbles poetsingerJenWren, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room with bunkbeds if travelling with Kids”
 of 5 bubbles SuzMor, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay