We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night & slightly disappointed with room, very small for a double room & door was a bit dodgy, someone walked straight into our room shortly after we arrived, kept it double locked after that!! Shower door was a bit tricky to manoeuvre around, door stopper on bath to stop it swinging out but it kept closing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela h
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Angela, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. The size of all our double rooms are within the Failte Ireland requirements for a 3 Star Hotel. I am sorry that you had trouble with your door and shower, if you had to let us know about this we would have sent...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed here in October 2016. We were disappointed from the start as the room we were shown to was old and outdated. It is true that photos can lie. In the photograph the rooms looked a lot better. The first night the radiator in our room made so much noise each time it was filling up that I hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne K
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the radiator in your room, this was caused by the release valve sticking, which caused the noise. I am sorry that it took longer than expected to fix it but I am glad you let us know about it. Fortunately we do have a very busy bar, we...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, cannot fault this hotel in any way, staff at reception, resturant and bar were very friendly, made us feel very welcome, food was lovely, rooms were very clean and a great view overlooking the river, will definitely be back to stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and welcoming during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had such a great stay and you were very happy with your room and the food in the hotel. We hope we will see you again...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a two night midweek break during school half term with our daughter who has special needs. We had a great room at the front of the hotel overlooking the river. Beds were comfy & heating easy to control. Kids club was great and we booked our daughter in for arts & crafts and a movie on both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, I'm delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you availed of our kids club for your daughter while you relaxed in the bar. I look forward to passing on your lovely comments to Marian and Emily and the rest of...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Quick check in, room was very big and clean wirh a double bed and single bed. There were about 25 (3 kids) of us in our party and most were happy with the rooms. Kids play area was very good, as was the swimming pool. Bar food was just OK. Hotel staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good, all self service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I'm delighted that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us, and the children availed of the kids play area and the swimming pool. We hope to see you all again in the near future for another great stay with your family. Thank...

ireland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very disapointed with our stay. .I had a night break away with the family.The room was impossible to find as it was on a different floor to level three,even tho it started with the number 3 , very small room for four people, lighting was very bad no light in toilet over mirror, door lock faulty, leg of chair faulty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0deirdreo
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre, I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay recently. When you checked in you were given directions to your room which was in Block B and you were given a map in case you had trouble finding it. There is also plenty of signage to make it as easy as possible to find your way...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is a strange one to write as I have rated it very good but if it wasn't for the staff here I would be rating it slightly lower. Treacy's is an old hotel and although it has character, the oldness of it does lead to some problems. Because of add on's it has become a sprawling property and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VALEDIreland
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your recent stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovations in the hotel which involved taking down all the signage and putting up new, clearer signage. This process is almost complete and the new signage is as clear as we could possibly get it. This is...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Food fab 👍 and kids area brilliant for the little ones not many has a little charm like a ball pit In bar excellent idea ! Location great to 👍 kids club brill also ideal spot over all with families and there hard to come by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzy34
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great time during your recent visit to Treacys Hotel. We hope to see you all again soon for another enjoyable visit. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Best regards, R Brady

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Pictures of hotel looked very different to reality. Outside of building badly needs to be painted. Any staff we dealt with were very nice. Room was a good size for a family room but as it only had one small window could do with bright colour furniture. Bathroom was very nice. Shower curtain too short tho so the bathroom floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gooseberry1
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay. We have over 160 rooms in the hotel, many of which are different to others, so it is impossible to have pictures of every room on the website. The outside of the hotel is due to be painted in the coming months once...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

No mattress for crib really bad smell of smoke in room I contacted the hotel directly but they said no this is all wrong and we're not interested in my issues in there eyes they can do no wrong very sad as it's meant to be a "family run" hotel there was loads more issues Best advice stay clear

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeannodonoghue
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Leeanne, I am sorry you felt the need to write this review after we had spoken to you after your recent stay. As we explained to you earlier, all our travel cots are provided by Mothercare, a reputable company for baby and children’s supplies and accessories. The bottom of the travel cot comes with a small cushion and is...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,102 reviews
1.0 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,072 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,122 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,318 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: €69 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go to this hotel.”
Dublin_Las, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room in Block B, you will be constantly lost in hotel, although it may have been quieter than other floors”
Suzbot2014, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms.”
pandbtravels2017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the newer part of the hotel is better”
706bot, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When booking look for a nice spacious room with good lighting and a good view .As rooms are very cramped especially for family's.”
0deirdreo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5