We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woodlands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just had a wonderful two day break at this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious . Coffee and tea provided . The hotel itself , is so pleasant, and beautiful hallways , lovely carpeting throughout . We were warned it may be noisy , because there was a Wedding being held on the first night... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CathyB25
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have two types of rooms at the Woodlands, our Executive Rooms and Standard Rooms and whilst the Executive Rooms have been recently refurbished, we plan to refurbish the other rooms in due course. We will take your suggestions on board and we hope we... More 

belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Booked online one of their deals - two nights B&B and an evening meal with stay for third night for free! We got a lovely room, over the bar, that was clean, spacious and very warm - maybe a bit too warm even in December deep freeze. Food was excellent although the included evening meal had to be taken in... More 

Helpful?
Thank wondermash
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Catherine More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
450 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. On the first night there was only availability on the second floor. The smoking floor. The room smelled strongly of smoke. I moved to the first floor on the second night and the room was good. If you don't like a room that smells of smoke then stay only on The first floor.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin_One_Man_Show
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we didn't have a non smoking room available for you on your first night, but delighted we could move you to a non smoking room. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Catherine More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed here for a family occasion. Check in was quick but cold and impersonal. Room was large but bed was tiny and sheets bobbled and cold- wedding was on which could be heard from all areas of hotel, and could hear noise from rooms next door and above us. Breakfast buffet was poorly stocked and we waited 30min for coffee.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie O
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am however disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would call me to discuss the above, and I apologise if you were not informed when you booked that we had a wedding at the hotel as is our policy. I look forward to hearing... More 

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Stayed here on Friday 28.11.2014 room 202,the room was big with an acrid smell.The Bathroom was in a terrible state, a state that does not befit anyones abode.the bathtub taps poured out dirty brown water and the white shower curtains were so filthy, we called the receptionist to have a look who then pulled them down and them down and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maxplank007
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to talk to you personally about your experience, but I am unable to contact you on the telephone number provided. I would appreciate it if you would call me directly to discuss the above. I look... More 

Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Just had 3 days in this hotel and and the staff, food and surroundings were excellent. Our room was so comfortable, the staff so friendly we had 3 days of heaven came home so relaxed. hope to call back again some time. Highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Rosa B
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Woodlands Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards Catherine More 

Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Just got a 4 rating as there are pros and cons for this hotel. Pros - as mentioned, the leisure centre; the bright and airy breakfast room; the friendly and helpful staff; the comfortable beds. Cons - the location (the hotel is very much on the outskirts of the city); the room lighting (do many hotels not realise that reading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talan7
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Woodlands Hotel. I apologise for the oversight with the wine opener, but I trust we dealt with this oversight to your satisfaction. I would like to thank you for your review and I have made a note of your comments re wall decorations. We look forward to... More 

The Curragh, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Stayed here on Friday 31st of October to attend a wedding in another hotel. Due to a wardrobe malfunction we didn't make the wedding (im sure ladies will understand) so usually we wouldn't stay as long in the hotel but in this case we did, after a spin to tramore and a long walk on the beach. The staff in... More 

Helpful?
Thank walshleona
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the reception staff, they will be delighted with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary. See you soon. Kind regards Catherine More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was close to reception which was good as lift was very slow and a bit rickety. Bar was old worldly. Taxi to Dog racing was very reasonable at only €8. Taxi back in from city was not bad either at €14. Rooms were large but very warm. Beds lovely and soft. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noeleen S
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind regards Catherine More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with wife and two kids in family room. From the moment we entered the reception we knew we would enjoy this place. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms warm and clean with all the usual mod cons ( iron,hairdryer etc). Food was tasty and reasonably priced with the bar area having character to it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgeevelyn
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you sharing your views. I will pass your comments onto our staff, and I will make a note of your improvement comment which will be added to proposals when we schedule refurbishments again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woodlands Hotel. Kind regards,... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
3.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,046 reviews
1.6 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
4.1 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
986 reviews
4.4 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,087 reviews
3.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: €62 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the leisure centre for me.”
 of 5 bubbles William_Russell_101, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 116 Outside Lift Doors and we had no Noise Problems Whatsoever and a lovely room also”
 of 5 bubbles 716kieranq, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a car to get to city”
 of 5 bubbles lynette311, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room had a little balcony and view of lake and hills”
 of 5 bubbles W758WNpatriciap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2 nd floor no problems nice views of countryside”
 of 5 bubbles griffo36, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay