We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodlands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights in december, we were very happy with this hotel, the rooms were big and newly decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful if needed, food was good, bar was really old fashioned and comfortable, rooms were spotless, breakfast was nicest I've ever had in a hotel, my wife usually has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ken f
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is encouraging to read such positive feedback with regards to the services that we as a team provide. All of our staff take great pride in their work and it puts a spring in everyone's step to read of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Catherine

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Had our wedding reception on new years day 2015. Everything was outstanding! The service, meal, staff, everything was perfect. Barry the general manager is amazing always there to answer any queries we had. Cannot recommend enough.Beautiful bridal suite and all of our guests who stayed had only great comments to make about their rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrskeyes
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrskeyes, Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to send us this review. We are delighted your Wedding Day was everything you wished for. I have passed your fabulous comments on to Barry and the staff . It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their time with us and that if we...

sunsearcher2009
Reviewed 6 January 2015

stayed recently for a family wedding, firstly the management and staff we excellent and could not have done any more to make the wedding a great day, the food, decor and service were excellent. Nice friendly cosy bar, the rooms are a little dated but clean and warm, breakfast is a buffet and was excellent, didnt use the leisure centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsearcher2009
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards Catherine

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Woodlands while attending a function nearby. I did not spend long in the hotel. When I checked in the receptionist was pleasant but visibly under significant pressure - possibly too few staff available? I was directed to my room in a vague manner, and I was pleasantly surprised to hear that breakfast was served until 11am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blush_01
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would contact me directly to discuss the above. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards. Catherine

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just had a wonderful two day break at this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious . Coffee and tea provided . The hotel itself , is so pleasant, and beautiful hallways , lovely carpeting throughout . We were warned it may be noisy , because there was a Wedding being held on the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CathyB25
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have two types of rooms at the Woodlands, our Executive Rooms and Standard Rooms and whilst the Executive Rooms have been recently refurbished, we plan to refurbish the other rooms in due course. We will take your suggestions on board and we hope we...

belfast
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Booked online one of their deals - two nights B&B and an evening meal with stay for third night for free! We got a lovely room, over the bar, that was clean, spacious and very warm - maybe a bit too warm even in December deep freeze. Food was excellent although the included evening meal had to be taken in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wondermash
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Catherine

Ireland
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. On the first night there was only availability on the second floor. The smoking floor. The room smelled strongly of smoke. I moved to the first floor on the second night and the room was good. If you don't like a room that smells of smoke then stay only on The first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_One_Man_Show
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we didn't have a non smoking room available for you on your first night, but delighted we could move you to a non smoking room. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Catherine

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed here for a family occasion. Check in was quick but cold and impersonal. Room was large but bed was tiny and sheets bobbled and cold- wedding was on which could be heard from all areas of hotel, and could hear noise from rooms next door and above us. Breakfast buffet was poorly stocked and we waited 30min for coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie O
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am however disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would call me to discuss the above, and I apologise if you were not informed when you booked that we had a wedding at the hotel as is our policy. I look forward to hearing...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Stayed here on Friday 28.11.2014 room 202,the room was big with an acrid smell.The Bathroom was in a terrible state, a state that does not befit anyones abode.the bathtub taps poured out dirty brown water and the white shower curtains were so filthy, we called the receptionist to have a look who then pulled them down and them down and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maxplank007
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to talk to you personally about your experience, but I am unable to contact you on the telephone number provided. I would appreciate it if you would call me directly to discuss the above. I look...

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Just had 3 days in this hotel and and the staff, food and surroundings were excellent. Our room was so comfortable, the staff so friendly we had 3 days of heaven came home so relaxed. hope to call back again some time. Highly recommend a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa B
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Woodlands Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards Catherine

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
3.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,059 reviews
4.1 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,182 reviews
1.6 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
997 reviews
3.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,031 reviews
4.4 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: €77 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the leisure centre for me.”
 of 5 bubbles William_Russell_101, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 116 Outside Lift Doors and we had no Noise Problems Whatsoever and a lovely room also”
 of 5 bubbles 716kieranq, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a car to get to city”
 of 5 bubbles lynette311, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room had a little balcony and view of lake and hills”
 of 5 bubbles W758WNpatriciap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2 nd floor no problems nice views of countryside”
 of 5 bubbles griffo36, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay