We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Woodlands Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Waterford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Waterford, Woodlands Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Woodlands Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Waterford.

Woodlands Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and outdoor furniture, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Woodlands Hotel, free parking is available.

While staying at Woodlands Hotel, visitors can check out Christ Church Cathedral (2.3 mi) and Apple Market (2.4 mi), some of Waterford's top attractions.

Waterford has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Peppers Restaurant, Kyoto, and Golden Jade Restaurant, which are serving up some great dishes.

Best of all, Woodlands Hotel makes it easy to experience some great Waterford attractions like Bishop's Palace, which is a popular architectural building.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Woodlands Hotel is sure to make your visit to Waterford one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
648Reviews2Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 173
  • 101
  • 66
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Eimear8888 wrote a review Sept 2023
Ireland240 contributions103 helpful votes
I met my friend and her elderly mum here for lunch. It’s so user friendly for disabled people. The lunch was delicious- we only had sandwiches and coffees but they were lovely and quite big portions. The staff were so nice and friendly, A really nice place for lunch with free parking as a bonus
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
marie k wrote a review Sept 2023
Dundalk, Ireland11 contributions8 helpful votes
Having had a disastrous first stay here, I was hesitant about going back again but so so glad we did.Everything about the hotel was fantastic & we are looking forward to going back in October.The place was spotless, the food was amazing and the staff couldn’t do enough. The swimming pool was lovely too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Geraldine wrote a review Aug 2023
County Kerry, Ireland38 contributions12 helpful votes
The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had one double and one twin bedrooms. we had breakfast and dinner there and both were lovely. The location is good as we travelled around lovely scenic areas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It be easier if you have a car
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
L3628CEmark wrote a review Jun 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom57 contributions55 helpful votes
Hotel is superb, rooms very nice and clean. Good value. Staff are wonderful at the front desk and in the bar. This is the second time I’ve used the hotel for a motorcycle tour in Ireland. Highly reccomended after a long ride to the ferry port In Wales and aa ride from Rosslare
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DuvetLeeds wrote a review May 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom109 contributions25 helpful votes
Appauling service from hotel. They kept trying to charge my credit card before my arrival (had already been security checked at booking). My bank correctly declined it as I did not enter my PIN or conplete online verification. I repeatedly tried to contact the hotel via booking.com and directly and was ignored. They have then cancelled my booking without talking to me at short notice leaving me without accomodation. Avoid. I will be giving booking.com a similar review
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lisa S wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Attended an afters of the funeral. The meal was just superb and the staff very friendly . The manager on the floor, female, made sure everyone was looked after. The family couldn’t be more grateful for the service from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sally F wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Batman Sean - Exceptional in help and provided everything wanted and needed. I can’t thank this man enough. Thank you Sean, I will be back because of you. Sean gave me advice and also gave me information of the whole or Waterford city and I took on board his advice and had a lovely time due to his guidance
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire O Mahony, Other at Woodlands Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Hi Sally, Thank you for your review, I will ensure to pass on to Sean. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daisy wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The most unprofessional team I’ve ever encountered. Unwilling to honour booking information that was confirmed over the phone and via email. Spoke to numerous staff members regarding rates for a particular date. Received the information via email confirmation. The hotel was then unwilling to honour the rate that it quoted over the phone and in writing. Unreliable. Unprofessional. Not to be trusted.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire O Mahony, Other at Woodlands Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Dear Ashley, It is unfortunate that you have taken to trip advisor however we feel necessary to respond. You requested a group rate for your event in another hotel however did not avail due to our terms and conditions. Your guests booked themselves at the rate that available online. We did confirm a rate for an individual room but not for a group with no guarantee of holding rooms. Some of your guests availed of this rate and still have their bookings in place. There has been no change to this. We cannot offer further rooms for your event as we have our own business to accommodate. Should you need more clarity on this please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Sales & Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcella B wrote a review Jan 2023
New Ross, Ireland8 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed our short stay at the Woodlands Hotel, Waterford. They staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Holly on reception. The room was spotless and good excellent. The lads in the bar were very engaging which is a joy to encounter on a night out. Well done to all at the Woodlands. We will be back for another visit. John & Marcella
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Wake up to sunshine with a room to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire O Mahony, Other at Woodlands Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Dear Marcella, Thank you for your kind review. I will ensure to pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely Sales & Marketing Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
maryckildare wrote a review Jan 2023
Athy, Ireland4 contributions
Nice hotel night porter very nice and helpfull. Food was ok only there for breakfast which was only 10.50. Room was nice and comfortable and very good value it was also very convenient and parking was good also. Staff were nice I would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Parking was very good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire O Mahony, Other at Woodlands Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Hi Mary, Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food however did find your stay good value. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the team. we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire O'Mahony
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Waterford area.
PRICE RANGE
€118 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
woodlands hotel waterford
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty WaterfordWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WOODLANDS HOTEL - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Waterford, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Woodlands Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Woodlands Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Waterford Greenway (4.7 km), King of the Vikings (3.7 km), and Waterford Treasures Medieval Museum (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodlands Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Woodlands Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodlands Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodlands Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grattan bar-bistro, Everett's, and Emiliano's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodlands Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Woodlands Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Woodlands Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Woodlands Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bishop's Palace (3.7 km), Ballyhack Castle (6.6 km), and St Olaf's Church (3.8 km).
Is Woodlands Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.