Clayton Hotel Sligo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Clayton Hotel Sligo

Clarion Road, Ballinode Clarion Road, Sligo F91 N8EF Ireland
Realy happy with the space, setting, comfortable seating, acoustics and lighting.
Traveller (482)
Great breakfast
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 9 hotels in Sligo
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With views of Benbulben Mountain, the 4-star htoel is perfectly located to explore the Wild Atlantic Way and is within walking distance of Sligo Town centre. The spacious rooms feature en suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi, while suites add separate living areas and kitchenettes. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to the leisure club including 20m indoor swimming pool and separate kids pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gym. There is a seasonal kid's club and a sensory room. Offering friendly and attentive service, the Sinergie Restaurant serves mouth-watering dishes carefully crafted using fresh and locally sourced produce and the finest ingredients. For a relaxed, intimate, and comfortable atmosphere Bulben's Bar & Bistro offers casual lunch and dinner options. Onsite parking is complimentary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Park View
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,532 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Clayton Hotel Sligo boasts family-friendly amenities and is often commended for its spacious and spotless rooms. However, some guests have called out the lack of room features like fridges and updated fixtures. Although the hotel's cleanliness receives high marks, the value proposition is a point of contention among many travelers, who cite overpricing and a shortfall of included amenities. While the staff's friendliness is frequently praised, there have been reports of inconsistent service. Additionally, the bar's ambiance has been described as less than inviting by guests longing for more character.
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,532Review18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 712
  • 318
  • 224
  • 148
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nora Uí Nia wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We often choose Clayton hotels for family breaks, the click on Clayton is a great deal. Sligo Clayton is our favourite, it's a very impressive building with a wide range of facilities. Noleen,always considerate, gets us a great deal always, many thanks. We we got a fabulous two-bedroom family suite with kitchenette. The high standard of of cleaning hygiene and safety really impressed us especially in the midst of corvid-19. The accommodation and the various facilities such as the leisure centre at Sligo Clayton are commendable. Staff members are very well trained informed and are very professional. Reception and housekeeping staff deserve a a special mention, all excellent, very considerate in ensuring a safe stay for our family. All aspects of our staycation were well planned and and organised by the hotel. There is a wide variety of choices for breakfast and we also had most of our meals there, very well done to all the catering staff. Previously I have stayed at Clayton Sligo for work events and it is always impressive. We will definitely be back for our next short break.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scenic cruising wrote a review Sept 2020
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel in an old fashioned building. We booked a last minute two night midweek stay at a very good rate which included breakfast.
Our stay in a family room was clean and quiet. No noise from adjoining rooms (not sure though if they were vacant). Due to Covid, no room servicing. However your room can be fully serviced upon request. And you must make time reservations for breakfast/dinner. All covid procedures were well adhered to by both staff and guests.
No more buffet for breakfast - food is served directly to your table and you make your order from a varied menu with good choice. The food was very good ... special mention to Brona and Dario who served us with friendliness and enthusiasm on both mornings. Thank you for a great stay! 👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Rogers, Other at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience, Brona and Dario will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put guest experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Joseph Rogers Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Richard Mc Carthy wrote a review Mar 2020
Sligo, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently held a workshop in the Clayton and I was very impressed with their professionalism. The room was setup to my exact requirements, Water, Glasses Note paper and pencil for every attendee, Projector ready to plug in with a choice of connections along with power leads so I could plug in my laptop. The staff were very polite and ensured I knew how to work everything. They regularly checked in to make sure we had enough Tea and coffee delivered along with some really nice biscuits !!!

Highly recommend this venue for your business needs
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel with secure and easy access.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A Murphy, Other at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear C7892CGrichardm, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we appreciate you posting your review on "Tripadvisor" I am so happy to read that your workshop ran so smoothly, and our staff took such care of you. We are lucky to have a great team in our Conference & Events center. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us, on your next trip on business or leisure to Sligo. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards A Murphy Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S M wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't take any pleasure in writing a negative review because the staff was really friendly and tried their best in the difficult current situation.
The standard family room we stayed in was not 4 star standard. There was an overpowering smell of dampness in the room, particularly in the dark parental bedroom. Unfortunately there was no window that could be opened or a ventilation system to let a bit of fresh air in. Instead of a proper window we had a big wooden door (no view). There was no ventilation / fan either in the narrow bathroom (also in need of modernizing) which didn't help. We had to leave the main door open (giving onto the corridor) on the 2 days to leave a bit of fresh air. The separate kids' room had a wooden door giving onto the neighbor's bedroom, so they could hear everything and didn't feel very comfortable. There was no bedside locker or bedside lamp in their room and more importantly no mattress covers on the beds.
The mini-gold that the kids were looking forward to playing is also in serious need of refurbishment. The swimming pool booking was well organised in pods - you couldn't swim in this small space but kids could play for a bit. The pod organisation is understandable due to covid so no complaint there.
The food in the hotel was fine (breakfast and bistro) - the kids menu could have more options).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marielle wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing from start to finish..room very tired, needs updating and very stuffy as no air conditioning. Housekeeping left alot to be desired also as bed was poorly made when we checked in and inadequate basic toiletries. Room was never cleaned despite request! Breakfast was chaotic and you feel rushed by staff when you do eventually get seated. Dinner menu very limited which was disappointing and the food was average. Regarding the pool, my advice is don't bother..pool extremely small and you are only allowed to swim in a tiny lane that your room is allocated. Perfect for small children but that's about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IrishLad123 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided on a Family break to celebrate New Years Eve, 3 days in total from 29th December, 32 people in total.

First things first, the Family rooms are nice and very spacious although some can be a fair distance from the reception. The first room we were given had a broken patio door lock in the childrens bedroom, to be fair they changed our room immediately but it is something that should have been checked or repaired first. The pool, gym and spa area are lovely, clean, well equipped and well maintained. The kids had an amazing time in the pool, the staff were brillian there.

The bar food is average at best. The food is made and presented with very little effort. The service from the bar was poor - the first night they ran out of Whiskey (yes Whiskey, none in an Irish Bar), the second night they ran out of Baileys and the third night they could not serve Guinness because there were no clean glasses. There was a constant wait of 10 minutes plus for a drink.

On New Years eve, we had booked the entire group in for dinner. It was a disaster from start to finish. We had to wait a long time before we got drinks or food order taken. The kids food order was lost, resulting in one of my kids waiting 1 hour and 50 minutes for a bowl of plain pasta. The food was of an exceptionally low standard - dried out, not fresh and a very poor effort overall.

There was a severe lack of planning and Senior staff at the hotel. A Senior Bar Manager manages the inventory, ensures tables are cleared, glasses washed and customers are looked after. Not inexperienced staff trying their best but doing so without a lack of direction.

A Restaurant Manager knows the layout of tables, how many are in for dinner and at what stage each table is at. I would even suggest for larger parties that they confirm their food order earlier that day or the day before by leaving a card in their room for them to complete.

The Manager did acknowledge the problems and did refund me the cost of the dinner but it was the first time we got our whole family together to celebrate New Years and it was ruined. It really could have and should have been handled a lot better.

If you are happy to stay in the hotel and use it as your base for exploring Sligo, then its fine. If you are expecting Good Food and decent service, I would not recommend it. I can't see myself staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaytonGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear IrishLad123 Many thanks for taking the time to provide this comprehensive review, but I’m extremely disappointed to read that your experience of the hotel fell below our usual standard. We will strive to improve these issues and will certainly be analyzing the points raised in this review to see where we can improve our guest experience. Our guests are our priority and I hope that you find it in your heart to revisit the hotel and experience the fantastic service we have to offer. Kindest Regards A Murphy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claireoliver2 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel midweek, the staff from check in (Michelle) to check out (Noeleen) were exceptional. We dined with drinks in both the bar and restaurant on all three evenings during our stay and the food and service could not be faulted especially when the staff are having to adapt to new service standards in line with COVID measures the hotel have implemented - which they should be proud of. I cannot name all the staff that impressed me but Aine, Nigel and darragh come to mind. We used the pool every day during different time slots and again well organised - honestly knowing you have an allotted slot is great with kids as there’s no fighting getting them out of the pool. We found the location was ideal as we visited various sites on our trip (Strandhill, Glencar waterfall, Bundoran etc). Our room was a large family room with a fridge, microwave - very handy with a baby for making and sterilising bottles. Overall very happy with our stay, will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arune Jaraite, Sales at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear claireoliver2, What a fantastic review, thank you. All the staff mentioned are overawed by your kind comments, Michaela, Noeleen, Aine, Nigel and Darragh are just a few of the incredible management and staff we have working here and for that we are truly blessed. Sligo has some wonderful hidden gems and when you come back, we have some additional surprises that will show you that Sligo should not be a secret. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate M wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Abysmal. They do seem to have activities and distractions for kids, so if that is all you want, you'll be grand. If you want edible food and rooms that live up to the 4 star rating and prices, you'll be disappointed. The two bedroom family rooms have a distinct student accommodation vibe, only with tattier furniture. No frills of any kind are provided - to the extent that there was one bottle of shower/shampoo/handwash screwed to the wall that was our 'toiletries' for a family of 4. Kitchenette seems pointless for a hotel, but was very basic. Shower immediately soaked the entire bathroom once it was turned on - to be fair it's wasn't hard, the bathrooms are tiny as well as sad. The first room we were offered had windows above our heads only and was a series of small dark spaces that gave a prison cell feel. The slats of the dirtiest sofa that I have ever seen in a hotel were visibly resting on the floor underneath. We luckily were moved to a larger room with actual windows we could see out of, this was slightly more bearable than the last, but everything in it was so depressingly cheap, nasty, and damaged. The windows in the new room were also still 5 feet off the floor so had to climb onto the sofa to close the top latch. Paint peeling and chipped, carpets stained, every piece of furniture years past its prime, the list goes on and on. The breakfast was particularly poor quality and clearly reheated even at a 7am sitting, which makes you wonder when they actually cooked those sausages. If you have a booking here do yourself a favour and cancel it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Rogers, Other at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Kate, As with all our Guest feedback, I very much appreciate that you took the time to share it. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit for the reasons you have highlighted in your review and it is of course a great pity that you did not take the time to share your dissatisfaction, with us in person during your stay and allow us the opportunity to rectify the service issues you encountered. I am very sorry that you feel you would not recommend staying with us based on your last visit with us. I hope that you would re-consider this decision and that we would have a future opportunity to demonstrate to you the usually very enjoyable experience had by our Guests and the usually very high standard of service delivered by our Team. Kind Regards Joseph Rogers Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
funkymac wrote a review Jul 2020
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just home from a fantastic 4 night stay in the Clayton, Sligo. This was our first holiday since Covid restrictions have been lifted and the apprehension we had prior to traveling was immediately eased by the professionalism of hotel staff and measures the hotel had in place.
The hotel is spotless and you can see the management and staff have planned everything very carefully to ensure social distancing can be adhered too but also ensure guests have an enjoyable time.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly and well trained on Covid measures.
The Clayton is a great base to explore all that Sligo has to offer. We made the most of hotel swimming pool & fitness facilities and the kids loved the crazy golf course.
The 2 bedroom suites are ideal for a family with small kids with lots of space for everyone.
We ate breakfast each morning and dinner each night in hotel and were very impressed with food with plenty of options for little ones.
We cannot wait for our next visit to Clayton, Sligo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arune Jaraite, Sales at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Dear Conall M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Clayton hotel Sligo. We are delighted that you and your family had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. We have, and will strive to continuously give the best customer service during this "the new normal" times. Your comments have been incredibly uplifting for both the management and staff and for that we are extremely grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Team Clayton Sligo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariab wrote a review Jan 2020
County Westmeath, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is very nice, the building is beautiful, the rooms and hotel were very nicely decorated and spotless. The reason I’m marking it down is due to the lack of Organisation at the bar. At check in we were offered to provide our credit card details so everything we purchased could be added to the room at check out to save us paying each time we agreed. When leaving the bar after lunch we were asked to pay we explain we had set up to pay at checkout it took a few minutes to explain this all to the server. Later that evening we had a two course meal booked l, it turned out the restaurant was closed and we had to have bar food. Our starters of mushrooms and chicken wings were very basic and very tasteless, very disappointing it was served with coleslaw which was off. When the server came to collect the plates and asked if it was ok I told him the coleslaw was off. He said he’d report it . We were waiting nearly an hour for our main. I had steak sandwich medium and my partner had curry, he said the curry was ok but the rice was terrible. My steak came out extremely well done chips were not fully cooked but mushrooms were nice, again I told the server who said they would report it. We went into for a while and returned back to the bar to have a drink we asked the Batman to put the drinks on the room, he came back again to say that he couldn’t again we wondered why we bothered giving our details to avail of this service that did not seem to exist. We had a very comfortable sleep.. we went down to use the pool but there was an extremely large inflatable in the pool which was great for the kids but because the pool is small there was no room to have a swim. Breakfast was ok good variety. Checkout was ok too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaytonGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Mariamariabb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I was disappointed to read about those aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy and I would like to apologise most sincerely. Your opinion is very important to us and thank you for outlining areas, in particular in our Bar services for us to implement training in order to ensure a consistently high level of service I am delighted to read that there were many other positive elements to your stay and I would like to reassure you that we believe in high standards of service and we take it very seriously when one of our guests are disappointed with their stay. I am genuinely sorry that these issues arose in the first place and thank you for bringing them to my attention. Your feedback is and will be most helpful to us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a comprehensive review of your recent stay. I do hope that the chance arises for us to welcome you back to the hotel and recover your faith in our services Kind Regards A Murphy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Karenkazmarie
5 contributions
No they won't due to Covid 19
David C asked a question Jul 2020
Castlebar, Ireland6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi I am just wondering is the kids club on next week ?
Answer from mariab
County Westmeath, Ireland128 contributions44 helpful votes
I’m not sure didn’t use it
caroljblair asked a question Nov 2019
Enniskillen, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the kid club be on at christmas 21 to 23 December. Also is the inflatable in the pool at this time?
Answer from Mattimartin
Cork, Ireland112 contributions79 helpful votes
I am sorry to say I don’t know the answer to your questions: perhaps another reviewer can answer? I did find the reception staff very helpful if you were to email or telephone them. Regards MarMa
KayKayTee2001 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sligo, Ireland122 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy and free parking with bike hire to take you to town. "
Read full review
Anne M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Ireland137 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa and pool are separate. Spa recommended, not so the pool."
Read full review
Johnjog wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom21 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are meeting in the bar before dinner ther is limited seats on a busy night "
Read full review
Catriona F wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Absolutely brilliant beautiful hotel "
Read full review
Michael L wrote a tip Mar 2024
7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Many rooms are a long distance from reception."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sligo area.
PRICE RANGE
€147 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion hotel sligo, clarion sligo, sligo clarion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Hotel Sligo
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty SligoSligo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLAYTON HOTEL SLIGO - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Clayton Hotel Sligo
Which popular attractions are close to Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Nearby attractions include Knocknarea (7.7 km), Rosses Point (7.1 km), and Carrowmore Megalithic Cemetery (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lyons Cafe, Vintage Lane Cafe, and Eala Bhan Sligo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clayton Hotel Sligo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Clayton Hotel Sligo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sligo Abbey (1.3 km), Tobernalt Holy Well (4.3 km), and The High Cross (5.4 km).
All Sligo HotelsSligo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SligoHotels near Clayton Hotel Sligo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire