We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Tree Tops Cleveragh Road, Sligo F91 K090 Ireland
Vio.com
StayForLong
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast serve a Buffet Continental Breakfast. Large choice of cereals, fruits, yogurt, selection of Cheese, cold meats and lots more. We no longer serve Irish Breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
184Reviews1Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 30
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nici233 wrote a review Oct 2019
Wetzlar, Germany4 contributions
Very nice and tidy room. The host was so friendly, you just have to smile when you talk to her. We had a nice stay and slept very well. Everything you need, you'll find it here. Amazing breakfast. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beccy Read wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
We were greeted by lovely Doreen and her husband on arrival and they showed us to our adorable room with an en-suite, tv, tea and coffee, biscuits etc. Bathroom complete with shower gels and soaps, 4 towels and even flannels! The place is sparkling clean with a very comfortable bed and amazing continental breakfast - so much choice. We were offered maps and advice about where to eat and what to do etc. Very quick walk into Sligo town centre so no need for public transport. I can not recommend this lovely bnb enough! Thanks Doreen for a fab stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jane M wrote a review Apr 2019
14 contributions5 helpful votes
When I knew I was headed to Ireland for my 2nd visit, the first lodging I booked was my room at Tree Tops with Doreen. I stayed with her 4 years ago and was charmed by her thoughtful, warm, generous hospitality and loved the spotless, comfortably-appointed quiet rooms. I love the fact that the house is not in the heart of the (noisy/busy) city; it's only a great 10 min walk away in a lovely neighborhood. Breakfast is generous, with more options than most hotel breakfast bars. Doreen was super helpful with recommendations for walks, hikes, restaurants, beach access--whatever we needed or wanted. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joan N wrote a review Oct 2018
Green Bay, Wisconsin12 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed at Tree Tops for four days while visiting in the Sligo area. Doreen’s B & B was fabulous. Very very clean. Doreen was very gracious and helpful. We hope to visit her again one day. Every day we had coffee, tea and cookies in our room. Beds were made up each day. Fresh linens provided daily. Rooms cleaned every day. Ample parking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fleez wrote a review Sep 2018
England, United Kingdom44 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We stumbled upon this b&b whilst looking for somewhere to stay and we're so glad we did. We were greeted by Doreen who apologised that she only had one small room left, she showed it to me. It was spotless, very cosy and there was a TV, hairdryer, soap, shampoo, tea, coffee, balcony overlooking the incredible garden.....We almost didn't leave the room. The whole building is decorated beautifully with interesting Irish artwork which the owners have collected. We felt really comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was incredible! There was a full continental spread (there are only so many Irish breakfasts a person can have so this is a great choice) of really nice quality and variety. Pancakes, croissants, fresh berries, cereal, seeds, granola, cheeses. Doreen brought a plate of ham to our table as well as toast. This b&b is a little gem and we highly recommend it! Thank you Doreen, Chloe y Marco
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Judy D wrote a review Jul 2018
5 contributions
Amazing BB delightful house ,Doreen could not be more helpful ,breakfast was delicious ,very central .Room was beautiful we have be travelling for 10 days best stay by far Rooms delightfull Very clean lots of extras
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Norm B wrote a review Jul 2018
Melbourne, Australia114 contributions59 helpful votes
Looking for a great B&B This place is a must Host Doreen is a delightful lady that delivers well over what is expected in every way Lovely continental breakfast that wants for nothing I am gluten free so I emailed Doreen and advised here so Three loads of GF bread were available with lots of other delights This place is definitely a must if staying around Sligo Rooms are very very clean Highly recommended Also centrally located within easy walk of eateries etc
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pete K wrote a review Jun 2018
Phoenix, Arizona14 contributions1 helpful vote
This is an awfully pleasant B&B, in the heart of Sligo; we spent several days there in early May of 2018. It is easily accessible, with ample parking, and a short walk away from city center. Doreen and Ronan are terrific hosts, and the accommodations are warm, comfortable, and spotless. In no way were we cramped, and we had plenty of room for luggage we had brought for a two-week stay in Ireland. We were on notice from the beginning that breakfast is rather of the continental variety; this was mentioned prominently in the booking information, as well as in Doreen's response to my confirmation e-mail prior to our arrival. That said, the breakfast selection consists of a wide array of breads, cereals, cheeses, cold meats, and plenty more; I can't imagine that anyone walks away from breakfast there feeling hungry. Thanks Doreen and Ronan for an altogether wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mln76 wrote a review Mar 2018
Washington DC66 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed here one night during our travels through Ireland. The owner is very very nice, friendly, helpful and outgoing. Her personality and the location is why I give this place an "average" rating. As for the room and breakfast, I would give it a poor.....and I hate to say that because of the wonderful owner. We would only get a queen bed, no twins, and it was very cramped. The bathroom was just as cramped. The breakfast was nothing hot, NOTHING. Everything was cold or side board. This really turned me away. She said she doesn't cook. We did get coffee though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen M, Manager at Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast
Responded 19 Mar 2018
To me this is rather unfair. I presume you booked through booking.com where it is clearly stated the breakfast is Continental. If your stated preference was a Twin bedded room, the website would not have processed a Double room. If the booking was made through an agency you should take it up with them. While the ensuites are small I would say Bedrooms are a decent size. It is such a pity you did not point this out to me when you were here, as I could have arranged a Twin room with Irish Breakfast for you in another B&B and Booking.com would have facilitated the changeover.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loz03110 wrote a review Feb 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
One night stay at this relatively small B&B around a 10/15min walk in to the centre of Sligo. Well looked after by the couple who own the business, allowing us to check in early. Ample off street parking outside accommodation. Good sized room with comfy bed and shower facilities. Plenty of choice available in the continental breakfast. Good value for money and would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
tree tops hotel sligo, tree tops b&b
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty SligoSligo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREE TOPS BED AND BREAKFAST - Reviews (Sligo, Ireland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Sligo Abbey (0.8 km), Lillies Cocktail Bar Sligo (1.1 km), and Hargadons Pub (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lyons Cafe, Bridgefoot House, and Eala Bhan Sligo.
Are there any historical sites close to Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sligo Abbey (0.8 km), Tobernalt Holy Well (2.5 km), and The High Cross (7.2 km).