We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sligo Park Hotel

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$104*
US$113*
US$126*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sligo Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sligo Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 992: English reviews
n ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2014

My Wife and I had a very enjoyable 3 night mid week break to Sligo Park Hotel. We were very comfortable , having a well appointed , clean room with everything we required to hand. We enjoyed the self service breakfast with good choice of cooked and other breakfast foods. We had dinner on 1 night, both of us would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ulster9
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent bank Holiday visit to Sligo. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with your recent stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

Sliven
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Comfortable and clean. Very quiet room. A bit out from the center of town. Decent food in the bar. Friendly staff. The hotel has the feel and qualities of a standard, quality business hotel. All the amenities a traveling professional would require.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris_T_BG
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent business trip to Sligo. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with your stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

East Sussex
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We were a little concerned when we arrived as the hotel lobby is very dated and a bit down at heel and in define need of updating. We got a lovely welcome from the lady on reception which was great! We headed to the bar, as room wasn't ready. They were serving a very hearty cavery. Very basic, plentiful, reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moosey41
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your room and food. Your review raises a number of points which cause concern and we will certainly take your comments on board. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Stayed here on a weekend when there were lots of things happening in the hotel; a wedding, a social club dance etc but luckily, even with the place buzzing, our room was lovely and quiet. It is a fairly standard 4star hotel but the facilities are very good and the food is good. The staff are also very friendly. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShirleyIreland
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel and staff. Many thanks for your positive feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We arrived mid afternoon on Sunday , the hotel was very busy but we were checked in in no time. Our room was 310 which overlooked a green space at the rear of the hotel . The room was a good size clean and tidy. The bathroom was sparkling ,very impressive, So once the basics are right we are happy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GarFon
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with staff and hotel. We have noted all your comments. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We had booked a one-night B&B stay to include a Foster & Allen concert, And separately had booked dinner in the Restaurant for 6.30 on the evening of the concert. Reservation handling Excellent Welcome on arrival Excellent Efficiency of checkin Excellent Receptionist, Rachael, told us doors for concert would open about 7.15. As we thought this might not leave enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonalGD15
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent concert stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. We are really glad to note your positive comments about staff and experience of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Bernadette Coffey

Reviewed 26 October 2014

The Sligo park is one of few hotels that has a family atmosphere In It, by this I mean the staff and management. I mean the walls and door are not made of gold but that does not matter, it is simply the service you get. Special attention payed to the bar and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00steels
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your business stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

The good points first .The food is very good and staff friendly .The poor points .The corridor to rooms are drab and dreary with not a picture on walls .Rooms are not sound insulated and a tv left on at night in nearby room will keep you awake at night as happened to me so bring your ear muffs .There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maurice M
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with food and staff. I am very sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We have noted your comments and each will be taken on board. If you would...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Unlike a lot of hotels who claim to be 4 star, Sligo Park Hotel is very deserving of their. We arrived late but we were able to get some sandwiches sent up the room, Very clean hotel, staff very polite. Breakfast was buffet style and excellent. The room even had a fridge which is not something I've seen to often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relayponey
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel and staff. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

Belfast
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights in July. First impressions of the hotel were very good; ample parking, impressive lobby and efficient, friendly check in at reception. We stayed on the ground floor looking out at the garden area at the back of the hotel. Everything you could want in a room was there; comfy bed, modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stu1983
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
5.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
3.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
323 reviews
2.1 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
355 reviews
2.1 km away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
390 reviews
8.3 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Price Range: €88 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sligo Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
6 months ago
6 months ago
Port of Spain, Trinidad

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sligo Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room upgrade worth the additional cost.”
Dub-Ireland-Visitor, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room facing onto back grounds was pleasant and quiet.”
W2944NQjoew, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor with a view of the hills”
ChantelS_11, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor nice and quiet and with lovely views of Benbulben”
  • Room 333
DeiseAbu22, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are fine as far as I could gather”
Pearsemoroney, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$104
HotelQuicklyUS$126
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates