We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Westport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Excellent staff & facilities. Rooms spacious, bathroom very clean, press & iron; new hairdressing & grooming salon - very professional staff. Leisure facilities & staff excellent. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank caitlin1112
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Staff were very efficient and friendly, always willing to help. We stayed on an Over 50's break and would highly recommend it. Our room was of a good size, warm or could have air conditioning if required. The bathroom had a lovely big shower with shower gel and shampoo. There was also tea/coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripandyto
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Just about to check out. Won't be coming back !! Really expensive for such a mediocre hotel. Food very poor. The icing on the cake was that, having paid almost €1200 for three nights, when we asked for an extra hour at check out time they wanted to charge us €20. Pure penny pinchers. Lots of other much better hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tom D
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review and apologise for any short comings that you experienced during your stay. I would add that your experience is not indicative of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

A wet Wednesday in the West of Ireland. It had been raining since Monday afternoon. At the Westport Hotel the heat is on. I'm met by friendly, smiling faces. The restaurant is not serving lunch but the bar has a good, reasonably-priced menu. I opt for the fish chowder which arrives in about fifteen minutes. A good sign; it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vernohide
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you noted the Customer Care Culture here in Hotel Westport. We aim to display professionalism in our dealings with all our guests, this is standard we aspire to achieving and it is...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We booked a SuperValu break here in June (our first experience of the SuperValu breaks). It was an outstanding success and Hotel Westport was a superb choice. Although busy with comings and goings the staff consistently delivered a friendly / attentive service. The hotel is located within walking distance of Westport with it's shops, pubs, restaurants and lovely newly opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drawoha
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very clearly kid friendly with lots of signs advertising their panda club. If I was a parent I think this hotel would have been quite nice. The numbering system of the rooms is quite confusing with rooms in the 300's and the 600's on the same floor, so check the elevator signs to figure out what floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahacfoster
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review and indeed for recognising that we are indeed a family friendly Hotel particularily in the school Holday periods. A break with us...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights , our room is just ok ! Bathroom was dirty, the bar staff are all very nice . breakfast wasn't very nice at all, very limited and cheap quality of food , there was a moulded white bread, and waiting staff are more interested cleaning tables instead of asking guest for tea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kara D
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review. We would welcome an opportunity to improve your impression of us and would like to speak to you, regarding your next trip...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in hotel westport as a family break and because I heard it was family friendly and had a kids club which was perfect for us.reception staff were so welcoming and friendly.our room was lovely big and had a beautiful bathroom huge shower and bath couldn't have asked for better.food was nice in the bar but hadn't a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eimear C
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that your children really enjoyed the fun and activities in our "Panda Club" and are delighted that you reviewed so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward...

Galway
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we recently held our sons christening in hotel Westport and combined a weekend away with extended family. from the time of our booking and in the run up to the event we were met with cooperative helpful staff who did their utmost to assure us of a great day. The day itself catered for our needs and a few hitched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twisterGalway
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you chose our Hotel to celebrate your baby's Christening. I am glad that our team made you feel welcome and allowed you to enjoy the break with your family. We look forward...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I had read reviews about this place and all seemed well, as I had 2 kids, aged 6 and 9 and wanted a family friendly place to stay with them. This did not disappoint. We arrived to a friendly reception and straight away the kids spotted the kids club banners and that was basically that with them. They headed off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam M
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that your children really enjoyed the fun and activities in our "Panda Club" and are delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming...

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Balcony Double Room (37)
Viewed
Balcony Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (34)
Viewed
Premier Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Premier Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Family Triple Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.4 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
831 reviews
0.6 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
1,914 reviews
0.3 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
1,532 reviews
1.4 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
1,280 reviews
0.3 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: €96 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Westport
#6 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#8 Business Hotel in Westport
#12 Family Hotel in Westport
#12 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Westport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“314 has a large balcony with river views”
 of 5 bubbles lisagilbride, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Premier rooms really good - spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomdoodle, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an excellent and quite ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Edward2013, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 318 had a balcony which would be fantastic in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles M-P7, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms on 1st floor beginning with 5 if with a family as it's handy for pool and kids club.,”
 of 5 bubbles cuddlies, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5