We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Mill

Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (261)
Dining (34)
Ratings and reviews
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“these apartments”(25 reviews)
“self catering”(38 reviews)
“westport house”(97 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the...
Offers from Harbour Mill
Offers & Announcements: 2 nights Midweek €460
Hotel packages
View all hotel information
Location and contact
The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Hotel website
49.8 km to Knock Intl Airport
11 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
433
148
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
433
148
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringwestport housewine barhour receptionwasher dryerapartment was spaciousgreat apartmentsplay roomfull kitchensteam room and jacuzziyour doorstepsecure parkingatlantic coastbars and restaurantshome from homeall mod cons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for four nights with friends, in the middle of a heatwave! The apartment was very spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen area was very well equipped. We were very comfortable. The bedrooms are a good size. The only problem...More

Thank 429helenc
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Harbour mills apartments over the kids mid terms. What a lovely experience. Apartments were impeccably clean and well laid out. Super warm, all the amenities a family would need. Staff at reception were always really friendly and warm and helpful. Apartments are...More

3  Thank Quad_red
Response from TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour MillResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Harbour...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this apartment accommodation many years ago and was impressed at the high standard.Returned recently and delighted to find that standards still very high.Furnishings very comfortable and equipment and facilities excellent.Great location and close to many amenities.

1  Thank Patrick M
Response from TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour MillResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you had another enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future. Kind regards Aisling O'Malley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to feel like you're back in primary school again, this is definitely the place to stay. The security at night are completely disrespectful. We booked two separate rooms that happened to be on two different floors and they wouldn't let us visit...More

3  Thank Rebecca S
Response from TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour MillResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Harbour Mill. It is always helpful to receive feedback from our guests. I was, however, surprised to read that you were dissatisfied with our night staff. We offer an exceptional...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For our annual visit to Westport we once again stayed at the superb Harbour Mill apartments. The complex is spotlessly clean, has great facilities and the location can not be bettered, the staff are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble, they give us...More

Thank AbergeleGruff
Response from TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour MillResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting a review following your stay in The Harbour Mill Apartments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to hear you'll be back again. I do really appreciate your recommendation and I hope...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (261)
Dining (34)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sinead N
5 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 429helenc | Reviewed this property |
Yes, both hand towels and bath towels. And you’ll be given towels if you want to use the spa area.
0
Votes
SkinnyminnyMoo12
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lee S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Skinnyminny, there is parking down stairs in the guest parking.
1
Vote
davephelan2005
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from keith j | Reviewed this property |
It worked well for us, we had a harbour facing apartment.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a harbour view"
Read review
"Push the boat out and have a room overlooking the Bay - it's worth it."
Read review
"Worth upgrading to Harbour view rooms"
Read review
"Ask for a view over the harbour"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing