We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadlands B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Broadlands B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadlands B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at the Broadlands B&B for four nights and it was excellent. Its was very clean and warm, and the breakfasts was brilliant. Joe and Bridget were very friendly and always happy to help. I would recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
coventry, england
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My fiancé and I recently stayed here. On arrival Joe provided us with local information on a map of things to see and places to eat. Nothing was too much trouble. Joe and Bridget were very friendly and provided an excellent service! Breakfast was lovely. Would stay again and recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellym27
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here in August 2014. As soon as we arrived, Joe provided us with a map and made some suggestions of places to eat and drink in Westport. Great location! 10 minute walk from the center of Westport and only a short drive from Croagh Patrick. Breakfast was great and the rooms were a good size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2014

5 of us stayed here after climbing croagh Patrick. it was very easy found and was off the road so no need to worry about parking. very question was answered with great knowledge and we will definatly be back to stay. the breakfast was also very lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryguihen
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Joe and his wife are very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely breakfast and the house is in a great location with very secure parking. I would definitely stay here when in Westport again as the location is great and its good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drumshan
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent 2 nights in this B&B, and we only have good experiences. Friendly owners, lovely breakfast. The room was a bit small, so as the bathroom, but still fine. And they cleaned the room and we got clean towels during our stay, which is an unexpected kindness concerning a 2 nights long stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VRandJG
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful time in Westport and the Broadlands, despite being busy during the Reek Sunday weekend, could not have been more helpful, efficient and friendly. They looked after us very well and provided help with planning trips, gave us a great Irish breakfast and were indeed the perfect hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Fishers, IN
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although Joe was very friendly, we weren't very pleased with our stay. They messed up our reservations for 12 and my daughter ended up sleeping on the floor with sofa cushions. In the morning most of us had cold showers and the internet did not work while we were there. The breakfast was very tasty, but I would have expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merrilyn L
Broadlands1, Owner at Broadlands B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is important to clarify some misinformation. While we were grateful to have you as our guest, I would like to confirm that the error of mismanagement of your rooms came from a error in your booking when you booked the rooms via our website. 11 bed spaces were booked for 12 people. We were...

Bangor, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Joe the owner is a very friendly guy, he made us very welcome and was a mind of knowledge of the local eating houses. A friend hurt her back and he fixed her up with an appointment with a local physio. He was most attentive and friends from South Africa were pleased with our accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed a night at Broadlands and got the best nights sleep of the whole vacation. The proprietors, were very friendly and went out of their way, even drove us into town, The guest house is located a mile from town and far enough off the main road to ensure a quiet, peaceful stay. The full Irish breakfast was truly delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel W

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
828 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#47 of 70 in Westport
12 reviews
0.3 km away
Cloonmonad House
Cloonmonad House
#58 of 70 in Westport
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Elderberry Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Rosmo House
Rosmo House
#36 of 70 in Westport
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Quay West
Quay West
#14 of 70 in Westport
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Broadlands B&B

Address: Quay Hill, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadlands B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadlands B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not a triple..too packed”
 of 5 bubbles loretanska, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“I recommend this B and B. Its everything you would need... near to the center of Westport (10 minutes walk) and only minutes away from the beautiful Westport Quays.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineC747, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I had originally booked in to a double room but when i arrived i was given a triple room as anoth guest didi not show up.Room was at the back, quiet and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles aedonno, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Your spoiled for choice!”
 of 5 bubbles 768jackg, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4