We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Save
Share
Dublin Road, Drogheda Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Drogheda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ALL ROOMS RENOVATED! Situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens, The Boyne Valley Hotel is a modern, comfortable home away from home whether you are travelling for business or leisure. A warm welcome awaits you on arrival. Check into one of our modern, stylish rooms and enjoy our eclectic style. Just 20 minutes from Dublin Airport, our hotel is the perfect base for exploring the beautiful Boyne Valley including the breath-taking UNESCO World Heritage site at Newgrange. These 5,000-year-old Neolithic tombs are older than the pyramids at Giza and a stunning feat of ancient engineering. Enjoy all that Drogheda has to offer with a vibrant arts, culture and food scene. Make sure to visit St. Oliver Plunkett’s Head in St. Peter’s Church on West Street and capture a selfie at St. Laurence’s Gate, our stunning 13th century Barbican. Play a round of golf at any of the stunning links courses on our doorstep including County Louth Golf Club, Seapoint and Laytown / Bettystown. Walkers adore trekking and hiking in the Boyne Valley with so much to see en route. Start your very own Camino voyage with the beautiful 25km Drogheda Camino looped walk. Whether you’re here for busy business meetings or a relaxing leisure break, the Boyne Valley Hotel is just right for you. Book your stay now and experience the warmth of our welcome for yourself!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
230Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 61
  • 26
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emerfoloche wrote a review Jun 2022
Bray, Ireland21 contributions16 helpful votes
Attention!!! The swimming pool and Spa is closed. I spotted that on the website but unfortunately it was after I had booked the stay on booking.com. With two kids the reason we booked the hotel was for the pool so we were devo that it was closed. I had rang the hotel a few times enquiring about our stay at not once did anyone from reception tell me the pool was closed. We got there late on Saturday evening and the kids were starving so the plan was to eat at the hotel and get an early night. On arrival I enquired about booking in for food only to be told that the restaurant was closed indefinitely and they were only serving breakfast. Absolute nightmare, had to order in food which took and hour and arrived with half our order and cold. The next day we went out for the day (Funtasia water park and theme park are 7mins away). When I was leaving I asked to have our room cleaned. When we arrived back in the evening the food waste had been taken from the room and towels replaced bed made worse than my 7 year old makes his and no other type of tidy up was done. If I ask any mom the best thing about trips away is not having to do all the tidy up or to at least have your bed made. The next day we were up and out by 8:30am and as I left I asked house keeping if they could clean our room and I also said it to reception just in case. We got back to hotel at 6:30pm and the room had not been touched and when I rang reception they said house keeping was gone. We had no clean towels, toilet paper, water and our bins still full. On day two we needed an extra duvet and pillow for my sons bed and a duvet with no sheet/cover on it was sent up. He found a black hair on the duvet so the he wouldn’t let the blanket touch him without a sheet so I had to put a towel between him and the blanket to get him to feel more comfortable. When I asked the next day I was told by reception that they didn’t know where duvet covers were and gave us a bed sheet to put between him and the duvet. The breakfast is also dismal so don’t be expecting much. Really disappointed with the stay to be honest and just wanted to make sure others knew what to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
patricia p wrote a review Apr 2022
Drogheda, Ireland4 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel Boyne Valley does not have a swimming pool opened & nobody seems to know if it will ever open hotel itself is lovely although when you look on websites it is offering leisure facilities shame
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lee-anne G wrote a review Mar 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa295 contributions74 helpful votes
We had two rooms booked and requested a baby cot in the one. Upon arrival, the cot was not in the room so we had to request it. It was delivered in it's bag, so we had to erect it. There was no bedding for the cot, which we then had to request again. The hotel is very nice with comfortable rooms, however the twin room had no-where in the bathroom for your toiletries (there's just a basin with no cupbaord or shelf) and the shower dripped all night, so we eventually had to put it on the floor to stop the noise. The hotel was undergoing renovations, and the pool was closed due to Covid. When we requested a second night, we were told we couldn't get the same rate as the first night, so we ended up staying elsewhere at a cheaper rate. The continental breakfast was adequate. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the grounds are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 2nd floor is best as you hear people moving around above you on the ground floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
hughtcOB wrote a review Nov 2021
County Dublin, Ireland20 contributions2 helpful votes
A gem of a hotel, hidden away off the old Dublin road, hotel was spotless and very quiet, Staff were so nice and extremely accommodating, room and deluxe double 7 foot wide bed was fabulous, I will be adding this hotel to my small list of four other hotels located across Ireland as a hotel to return to, over & over again, excellent parking, (the Restaurant & Kitchen is currently closed in this hotel, - so breakfast offered is a Continental breakfast only but this is only a temporary measure in the current climate), Trip type Solo Rooms 4.0 Service 5.0 Location 5.0
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
lizontour wrote a review Oct 2021
East Kilbride, United Kingdom26 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed a wonderful 6 night stay at The Boyne Valley hotel. It is set in beautiful peaceful grounds with a lovely nature trail and outside spaces. Our beautiful De-Luxe room was a joy with a super king bed and crisp white bed linen. I have to say it is one of the few hotels we have stayed in across the globe that has placed power outlets, mirrors, and furniture where you really need them. The staff were lovely worked incredibly hard as a team. We especially loved Laura at reception who went above and beyond to make our stay special – nothing was too much trouble! It’s an easy walk to bars, shops, and restaurants from the hotel. Breakfast was continental as it was still just post covid and we thoroughly enjoyed this healthy option which was reflected in the amazing bargain price. This is an incredible hotel, and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jeff R wrote a review Sep 2021
Lewes, Delaware2 contributions
Fantastic location, beautiful room, wonderful staff! We loved staying here! Rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable! Staff were very gracious and helpful! Location is close and convenient to multiple historic locations. Grounds were well cared for and attractive-_nice walking path and garden. I hope to return here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
brucey1971 wrote a review Aug 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom222 contributions91 helpful votes
Enjoyed my stay here whilst visited a company on the Boyne Business Park which is a 10-15 minute drive away. Room was great, staff were great on front desk and also in the bar. As Ireland was still in COVID restrictions it was bed and breakfast only with no evening meals available though the bar was open for drinks. Hotel couldn’t do enough in terms of giving out details of various food options externally or companies that would deliver like Apache pizza who I used on two occasions. Hope to be back in the not too distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike O'Sullivan wrote a review Oct 2020
Mastergeehy, Kerry, Ireland11 contributions10 helpful votes
I needed somewhere to stay with short notice. I was looking at accommodation in Dundalk, Drogheda and even north Dublin. I decided to go with this hotel and was really pleased with the experience. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, Food was lovely and my room was very comfortable. I requested a late check-out and was facilitated with no problem. My first stay in the Drogheda area and I was very impressed with all the town has to offer. What a lovely building this hotel is and fabulous garden. Overall very enjoyable. Top marks to all involved. 100%
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Boyne Valley Hotel, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Hi Mike, Thanks for staying with us recently. I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects your time with us. Best wishes, Damien Manager
Read more
pag63 wrote a review Sep 2020
Co Down 60 contributions88 helpful votes
Our group of six men spent Sunday and Monday night here 27th & 28th September (I had previously stayed at this hotel twice in the past). From start to finish our stay was very good. One thing that impressed me was the quality of the food - on both nights I had the chowder for starters - as a big fan of fish I am a bit picky - but the chowder was outstanding. The steaks were good also and the Lamb was up there as well - in fact we all thoroughly enjoyed all the food. The staff were all very good and very friendly and this also made our stay. We stayed in superior rooms which were very comfortable. So - a big thank you to all at the Boyne Valley - we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Boyne Valley Hotel, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Good Afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience of Boyne Valley Hotel. I am pleased everything went well for the group. We are proud of the standard of food we serve so your comments are appreciated. It was great to have you all here and we hope to look after you again sometime in the future. Best wishes, Damien Manager
Read more
Rob G wrote a review Sep 2020
Clogherhead, Ireland20 contributions1 helpful vote
Ate here with some friends, one of whom was celebrating a birthday. Service was great from start to finish we were looked after by Jason who was at hand to grab us anything we needed. Food was lovely, I had the Calamari and Scampi both delicious. Nice pint of Guinness too
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Boyne Valley Hotel, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Hi Rob, It was our pleasure to host the birthday celebration. Thanks for choosing us for the party & its great to read everyone enjoyed the night! I know Jason will be delighted to receive such glowing feedback. Best wishes, Damien Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boyne valley hotel and country club, best western hotel drogheda, best western drogheda, drogheda best western
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty LouthDrogheda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Which popular attractions are close to Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Nearby attractions include Bru na Boinne (7.0 km), St Peter's Church (2.5 km), and Mellifont Abbey (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Top room amenities include a desk, a fireplace, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goodwins Steakhouse & Grill Bar, Simona Cafe, and Aisha's Cafe & Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bru na Boinne (7.0 km), St. Laurence Gate (2.4 km), and Beaulieu House and Garden (2.6 km).