We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Limerick City Hotel

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$167*
US$110*
US$167*
US$167*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
salt lake city
Reviewed 2 July 2015

So we did not make a reservation to stay in Limerick because we did not know that we were staying here this night. We tried 4 other hotels and they were all filled. So we found this place. The gentleman at reception was very nice and informative. I think he was German but he did not have a name tag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perkinscat
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear perkinscat, we appreciate your review and appraisal of Limerick City Hotel. As you have posted a large number of reviews we acknowledge your opinions and observations. Hopefully we helped to make your stay in the City of Limerick a memorable one. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here quite a bit with work and it does the job,clean and basic rooms,check in and ya check out ,typical midweek experience in a hotel.but it has being going steadily down hill for awhile now. Bar is dead and the pint is one of the worst I've tasted.but if ya wanna good cheap night sleep it'll do fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fint K
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fint K, Thank you for posting a review. As you are a regular guest some of your comments do concern us as we like all our customers to leave completely satisfied. Next time you are staying, I would appreciate if you ask for me as we always strive to rectify our shortcomings. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M Zafar K
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends. Wouldn't stay again. Staff not bothered. Rooms badly need to be freshened up etc. Doors banging all the time. Noisy hotel. We had three in all rooms and they only had cups, glass, towels etc for two. Just felt that the absolute minimum effort was made.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gortboy
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gortboy, We are very disappointed to read such negative comments from your stay at the hotel. Firstly, are rooms are currently being renovated. Unfortunately you must have been allocated one of the older rooms, but it appears you were part of a group which we do like to keep close together as this is generally what the organiser requests....

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The rooms are really old. I did not want to take my shoes off as the carpets were worn and filthy looking. The view of the river is great, but the noise from the traffic outside makes it impossible to get any rest. I shottened my stay from 2 nights to one and I'm glad I did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine E
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine E, Your comments are noted and as you were probably not aware of the new owners of Limerick city hotel have already started a major investment into refurbishing and upgrading the property. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

So disappointed with this hotel! From start to finish it was very unpleasant, we were firstly snapped at twice by the girl at reception for asking about the parking!! Then we were put on the 6th floor!!! The lift only went to the 5th floor so you had to get out and walk up the stairs! Then the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorraine J
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LorraineJ, Firstly on behalf of the Management and Staff we must apologise if you found our staff rude. As a Tripadvisor Contributor you must have read our reviews and seen that we often get praise for our customer service and friendly staff. The nature of your disatisfaction we take very seriously and we have carried out our investigations, result...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with a few of my friends and it definitely deserves 5*. The rooms were nice! All the staff were so friendly, the bar and the food were unreal too. Didn't need to leave the hotel for a good night!! Already planning a second trip down!! :-D

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie C
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KatieC, It is very satisfying for all the Management and Staff to read a positive review like yours. All of us try to make every guests stay an enjoyable expierence. Seems like we got it right this time!. Hope to see you and your friends again Kind Regards Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Last time I stayed at this hotel it was known as Jurys Inn, What a transformation the McGettigan Group made to this hotel,,new modern bar and food to die for. I had the sirloin steak cooked to perfection. Nice to see the Chef just checking that the punters were happy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The tariff for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevdoc
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevdoc, Thank you for posting a review. Looks like you had a marvellous time here in Limerick City Hotel and McGettigans. When you are in Galway, I recommend that you visit the New McGettigans Bar just off Eyre Square. Hope to see you in Limerick again. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed here for a weekend in early June. Finding the hotel was easy using the sat nav. Parking was located near the hotel in an underground car park that costs €7/ day once validated by the hotel. Check-in was easy and we were allocated a family room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor. The room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autoplas
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear autoplas, Your review gives us great encouragement. As you pointed out Rooms are undergoing a refurbishment. We have only recently finished Renovations on one floor and will be starting some more refurbishment in the Autumn. Kind regards' Anthony Hutchins Guest relations

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I took some visitors here recently for an early evening meal. The food was very good - the best burgers you will taste! However, service was poor. It was slow; hard to get a waiter's attention; one of them had a real attitude problem. Will think twice about the return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael25042014
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael 25042014, Thank you for posting an honest review as comments that you have made are very valuable to us to ensure customer satisfaction. Since you posted your review, there has been changes made and new procedures put in place. Perhaps, you will give us another chance I am sure you would notice an improvement an in Service Kind...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.1 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,887 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,449 reviews
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
529 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,116 reviews
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: €62 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
3 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on 3rd floor - lovely rooms.”
706bot, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“we were in the re-furbished rooms”
Aileen201558, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with view”
ROSALYNB_12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe double with a river view & coffee machine.”
MidlandsGal2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room !”
amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$167
Hotwire.comUS$110
PricelineUS$167
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates