We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Limerick City Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$168*
US$108*
Great Deal
US$168*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Modesto, California
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel is on the estuary of the Shannon River in downtown Limerick. Staff were friendly and efficient and upgraded us to a premium room. This meant it had been recently decorated and had a Nespresso Machine, which is more convenient that the usual hotel coffee machine. They have their own pub with traditional music and food. There are lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for your review and your positive comments regarding our New Premier Rooms. All the Management and Staff of Limerick City Hotel are glad that we appear to have made your stay in the City Of Limerick an enjoyable event. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is just on the edge of the city off O,Connell street and within walking distance of the train station. The staff are excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and fresh. Hotel was very clean. I did request a quiet room which I think they gave me originally. But it was a double and I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie D, We apologise for the disruption that you had from other guests, but as much as we try to eliminate this problem it unfortunately happens. Delighted that you were happy with our breakfast and that our staff looked after you. If you were to book with us again, may I suggest one of our new Premier Rooms. Thank...

Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

When we arrived we were given a different room than advertised, very basic, beds are like block, had people having a party on a Wednesday across hall, shower curtain fell down and shower wouldn't turn off... I will never be staying here again, we would of been better off sleeping in our car... Staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lausielu
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lausielu, Our sincerest apologies that your stay here was a "disaster". It would appear to me that there was some mistake in the room you were allocated as a number of our rooms were only been refurbished a few months ago. If possible, could you make contact with me to discuss these issues as I am unable to trace...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the last few months. It's a fab hotel near all the shops. I would definitely stay here again . Thanks to Anthony the manager of the hotel for arranging the booking. The night staff pat and dave are really nice and very good at their job's. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Colette O
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colette O Thank you for submitting a review. All of our staff strive to make every guests stay here a memorable one. It appears we have succeeded. Please continue to look at our website for upcoming special offers. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last eight weeks. Both times we had a really nice stay. We stayed on the third floor which I would highly recommend as it is newly refurbished. The breakfast is tasty and there is plenty of choice. The bar mcgettigan's is lots of fun they had a brilliant band playing called the sugar factory...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keira L l l
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciara L, Thank you for your review and all the Management and Staff are glad that your stay was enjoyable and fun. It was very nice of you to single out certain members of staff and they all appreciate this recognition. I trust that all our staff do their utmost to see that all guests are looked after and...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to Limerick. We had flow in in early that morning and spent the day touring around. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. Our room had a beautiful view of the river. The biggest complaint was being on a floor that the elevator did not reach, therefor having to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flipflop526
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flipflop526, Thank you for posting a review as we are always eager to hear guests comments. Our 6th floor rooms definitely have some of the best views in the City, but unfortunately the lift stops at the 5th. However, there is always one of us available to assist with luggage. Hopefully, you will be able to return to us...

County Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Just home from a 2 night stay, and we had a fabulous time. It was our first time in Limerick,and of course we couldn't find the car park. We rang the hotel for help and Denise the receptionist guided us "Thelma and Louise", through the city with great directions and patience, she's a keeper :-) we were on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank colette68388
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Collette 68388, Very pleased that you both had an enjoyable stay here and delighted that you were obviously impressed with our new Premier bedrooms. Definitely looking forward to seeing you again in the Hotel and McGettigans Bar Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last night with my partner. Was dissapointed with the room. Badly needs to be updated as do the bathrooms in the rooms. Rooms are very dated and carpets are stained. All staff were very helpful and friendly whenever we spoke with them. McGettigan's Bar made up for the rooms though food and drinks were amazing and even if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sinead O
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinead O, Your positive reviews about McGettigans Bar and Restaurant and the service given by our staff is much appreciated. We are very fortunate to have a good team in the Kitchen and they will be delighted with your comments. Unfortunately, you did not stay in one of our refurbished, however in a few months time we shall be...

Ludinghausen, Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We had a fairly dirty room with large bit of dirt on the window sills, the floor, the bathroom. It look like housekeeping missed the whole thing. Only the beds were good. The toilet didn't flush through. The shower ran hot, cold, hot, cold. The carpeting had huge dark stains. It also was worn down to the webbing! There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B, By the review you have posted you were disatisfied with your stay at Limerick City Hotel, As part of the Management of the establishment may I offer you our apologies. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 July 2015

Very basic room. Breakfast @ €10expensive and poor quality. thought the Staff member In the dining area was rude, aggressive and unhelpful. Hygiene standards poor. No response from Hotel to complaint by e mail of today

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane A, Obviously you have encountered issues on your stay at Limerick City Hotel, I am at this moment not aware of any email and its contents that you have sent to the hotel. The statement of a member of staff been aggressive we take very seriously and a full investigation will be carried out from the limited details...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.1 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,887 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,449 reviews
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
529 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,112 reviews
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: €62 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
3 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on 3rd floor - lovely rooms.”
706bot, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“we were in the re-furbished rooms”
Aileen201558, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with view”
ROSALYNB_12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe double with a river view & coffee machine.”
MidlandsGal2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room !”
amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$168
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates