We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pery's Hotel

454 reviews
Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average24%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“bus station”(4 reviews)
“city centre”(20 reviews)
“large bathroom”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (454)Write a Review
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
62
116
92
63
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
116
92
63
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationcity centrelarge bathroomcouple of nightsreception staffstayed one nightfriday nightvisit limericklovely staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of having a lovely meal with great service at Perys Hotel over the weekend and I would highly recommend it. The outside of the hotel looks a little bit dated so don’t be put off by it and if I was...More

2  Thank JOC834
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I recently had the misfortune of being in the Pery hotel after a recent family mass ,there was maybe 25 of us arrived in for Tea,Coffee and maybe a soup and sandwich and of course a beer or two ,on arrival to the bar we...More

5  Thank eddie m
Response from Perys_Limerick, Guest Relations Manager at Pery's HotelResponded 11 January 2018

Hi, Thank you for your review. Apologies for the delay in replying as we needed to look into this matter. We would like to ask you to get in contact with us if you wish as we would like to deal with this directly. Great...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Whilst this hotel has a central location it is in dire need of refurbishment. The inside is as grim and run down as the outside of the hotel. I recently stayed there and the room was quite dirty. Stains on the carpet, accumulated dirt in...More

1  Thank Geraldine O
Response from Perys_Limerick, Front Office at Pery's HotelResponded 4 December 2017

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had any issues. We will look into this matter. If you wish to contact us directly on +353 61413822 or via email at info@perys.ie regarding this, we will happily offer you discount for...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were travelling as a group of 18, staying for one night. Every effort was made by reception staff to give us the very best deal and a superb welcome, making life very easy for us. The hotel is comfortable and relaxing, with attentive staff....More

Thank David G
Response from Perys_Limerick, Receptionist at Pery's HotelResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to have ye and hope we see you all again soon!

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Came in November on a family trip and stayed for 2 nights. it was very cold and wet and the central heating didn’t work at all, so we were freezing! The bar area is tidy enough and the staff are okay, not the friendliest though....More

Thank Izzie G
Response from Perys_Limerick, Receptionist at Pery's HotelResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise if you had any issues throughout your stay. We will be sure to look into this matter and we would like to offer you a 10% discount off your next stay if you book with us directly....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345678
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
George S
16 January 2017|
Answer
Response from CKirbyLimk | Reviewed this property |
I think Sat & Sun brekkie is 8am to 10am, and weekdays it starts at 7.30am. I found reception staff extremely helpful so maybe they might accommodate your early check out if you contact them in advance, there is a contact... More
0
Votes
phillipwhale1
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from noorsoboh | Reviewed this property |
Nope
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid the hotel."
Read review
"Ask the reception staff"
Read review
"I always request a room at the rear no matter what hotel I stay at."
Read review
"maybe plan to use a better sauna elsewhere, also there is no pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing