We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel Fabulous service Pure indulgence Highly recommend for a ladies catch up A good mix of sweet & savoury delights Can suit gluten free or Dairy free also Only down side is the limited parking, you may need to drive around the block to find a car space

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly74limerick
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Free parking on the square at the weekends draws people to the georgian quarter which is wonderful especially the park on a fine day. Delighted you ladies had a great time and most importantly a great catch up .

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend & I stayed here just recently for 1 night. We've both stayed previously & were so looking forward to our trip. And it didn't disappoint. From the friendly staff, to the excellent rooms, to the prime location (only a 5 minute walk to the city centre), everything is perfect about No. 1. I have to make a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan M
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning and hope to see you soon, I hope you managed to get some shopping before returning home

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Just back from night away here .Lovely hotel very quaint .Damian on reception was lovely so friendly .We had lovely meal in resturant siobhan was very helpful .We had few drinks in the bar very relaxing .Very cool bathroom off the bar .Breakfast was very good plenty of choices breads n scones were lovely n service was excellent .My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathannderek
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband on Saturday the 28th of January as we were invited down from Dublin for a friend of mines 50th party and I booked myself into the spa also for the bath and then massages for us both before we came home , It's a gorgeous hotel and Damien is so pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona R
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

The Vanderkiste is a great room, everyone loves to wake up overlooking the park listening to the birds. Wishing the birthday boy many more happy healthy years ahead

Dublin
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This is an ideal choice for family occasions or catch-ups. It is also a lovely couple's retreat. This was my 2nd visit and I'm already planning my next stay. The location, staff, rooms, restaurant, spa etc are all excellent. It feels homely from the moment you step inside the door. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Train station close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you and your family for your gathering. Be sure to mail us or call us direct when visiting next time and we can tell you about the most up to date packages and offers .

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our son treated us to an overnight stay at No. 1 Pery Square. It is a lovely hotel, very nice clean rooms and lovely friendly staff and the very best Irish breakfast. Wonderful sausages, bacon and pudding with great hot tea and toast. Really enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandmary22
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our sausages are made by local butcher/ farmer Michael O Loughlin and they go down well. Its great when guests have time to enjoy a leisurely breakfast at Sash. We are just about to introduce some new dishes on our menu such as spiced eggs, florentine and more.. We will have to tempt you back.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I attended the spa in Perry Square with my mother on the run up to Christmas. The relaxation room and saunas etc. were lovely and the staff very friendly but the treatments were the worst I have ever received. A very bad body scrub followed by an even worse massage. All I can think of is that I must have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bangles56
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was a one-night stop on our way through Ireland, and I'm so glad we had the opportunity to stay here. At check-in, Damien greeted us and he was so friendly throughout our stay; he was incredibly personable and also gave us a small map to use to get around Limerick. The hotel itself is situated in a gorgeous neighborhood,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanhogman
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No 1 and Damien was only delighted to look after you both. We are lucky to have such a great location here in limericks historic Georgian quarter and where guests get to enjoy the wonderful peoples park

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband booked me in for a 3hr pregnancy package. Unfortunately it was one of my least favourite spa experiences. Being 8 months pregnant, I was really looking forward to a relaxing massage followed by a manicure and pedicure. The massage was far from relaxing and the manicure and pedicure were awful. Rita was lovely and extremely friendly but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dandelion1979
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read your review and wished you had mentioned your dissatisfaction to Rita so she could recity / make changes to the massage. Pre natal massage is a bespoke treatment to each and every client . Our products are certainly not out of date as they move fast but our apologies if your mails did not...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My Family and I attended a Wedding at this cosy Hotel. It was a small wedding and the location suited it's size. (65 persons max) What can I say the Hotel could not do enough for the Newly Weds as this was a hotel that pushed the limit on service. As it was a wedding from start to finish which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jj161
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Weddings at Christmas time are very special and extra special at No 1 when the fire is roaring and the natural firs are on show. Thank you for your kind words on your experience and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Kavanagh Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Suite (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Vanderkiste Room (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,851 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,318 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,425 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
760 reviews
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: €124 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
County Tipperary, Ireland
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade if you can and look for an inward facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 481colmk, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Wilde room it was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles nathannderek, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with lift access and overlooking the park if possible”
 of 5 bubbles paulandmary22, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the square if possible”
 of 5 bubbles JanetD848, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be a little warm at night, turn off heating before going to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 826eileenh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5