We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pembroke Kilkenny

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pembroke Kilkenny
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Start your review of Pembroke Kilkenny
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location in kilkenny really central. Amazing customer service from manager and all the staff we were spoilt rotten especially by joe at breakfast! Beautiful rooms and loved our stay there for a catch up with friends! Didn't want to leave! Would 100% recommend and will definitely stay again next time I'm visiting Kilkenny !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can I say about the Pembroke- only it is so customer focus. I am a returning customer and I can say I have never been disappointed. The staff treat you like family, very welcoming and friendly. Joe at breakfast was brilliant, myself and the girls were so relaxed sitting around chatting we ended up having lunch at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilesd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lovely 4 night stay here , rooms very spacious , staff extremely helpful & friendly, close to everything. Breakfast good ( 1st day was waited on which was better than the buffet b/fast as was bit cold ) . Bar & restaurant was good . All in all a very pleasant & relaxing stay & would def recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennethautonomy
County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Pembroke with a friend for a girls weekend away. Ideally located near the centre of Kilkenny. Room was at the end of a corridor at the back of the hotel so was very quiet - the best night's sleep I have had in any hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful and food was beautiful, especially our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Courtney C, Guest Relations Manager at Pembroke Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Mary K, Thank you so much for such a great review. The addition of Mint Medispa to the hotel has been amazing, the girls as you have mentioned are excellent at what they do and are very polite and friendly. We are very lucky right across the hotel with our staff - they are all very much focused on...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very centrally located so there is no need to worry about driving once you get there. The car park is gated also. The staff are pleasant (except the barman) and the rooms are fresh and clean. It is a great place to call base while exploring Kilkenny city's charms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csmurf
Courtney C, Guest Relations Manager at Pembroke Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Csmurf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Our location is key, from when you arrive there is no need to worry about parking as our two secure car parks mean your car is safe for the weekend and you are free to explore this beautiful City by foot. It is a great base for...

County Laois, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from the Pembroke for a 1 night stay , as always it was perfect. Good parking , central to everything in Kilkenny and just a real nice place to stay. From the minute u arrive to departure ( "leave the car here "we were told "do a bit of sightseeing and when ur ready come and collect it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howwecit
Courtney C, Guest Relations Manager at Pembroke Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear howwecit, Thank you for a genuinely great review. I laughed when I read your comment on the cocktails setting you up for a good night out - loving the little symbol to. I hope someone had the V8 Mule - it is my favourite. Kilkenny is a great spot to go out in and with our central location you...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, 6 of us stayed here for an overnight, rooms were fab, staff lovely and the breakfast was great value. Hotel is near everything so we could walk to where we wanted to go, would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F0xy60
Courtney C, Guest Relations Manager at Pembroke Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear F0xy60, Thank you for an excellent review, I am delighted all six of you had such a great stay and everything was to your liking. It is good to hear that with six in your group there was something for everyone to enjoy in the City. Thanks for the recommendation, Courtney Cass, Guest Relations

ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel on 9th January as we had a wedding in a near by hotel .On arrival we found it hard to park, as it is a small car park at the side of the hotel, but eventually we parked up to relise there is another car park adjacent to the hotel.Reception gave us a lovely welcome and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0deirdreo
Courtney C, Guest Relations Manager at Pembroke Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear 0deirdreo, Thank you for your review and for highlighting the excellent customer service you received during your stay, it is great to hear such positive feedback. If you are back again and want to enjoy your sleep we offer a fabulous new brunch menu until 2pm with some really tasty treats as well as some healthy options too. Kind...

kildare
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As first impressions always last, ours was of the Girl at reception saying to a guest, oh sorry I forgot to order your paper, guest waited for her to say she would now arrange this instead she told him their was a newsagent 'down the road'!!!. So when she told us she would ring us when our room was ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moser1
dunmow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked out this morning after our second visit to the Pembroke and we will not be back. The staff on reception were very good but the hotel lets itself down. When payment was taken and only after my credit card charged did I get asked how was my stay. I told the girl that the breakfast was not great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottmicrolights

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (60)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with City View (74)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,803 reviews
1.7 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,778 reviews
0.3 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
727 reviews
3.1 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Statham's Bar & Restaurant
Statham's Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, Healthy, International, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four star Pembroke Kilkenny is situated on Kilkenny’s most exclusive street, right in the centre of a city that is rich with medieval heritage and alive with a vibrant culture. With spacious rooms and a peaceful charm, this is a welcoming place that excels at stylish comfort. We offer a wide range of rooms all with air-conditioning and the modern conveniences that you expect from a team that puts your comfort first. Surrounded by Kilkenny’s most famous landmarks including Kilkenny Castle, Butler House and the Kilkenny Design Centre, fashionable, funky boutiques and walking distance to the city’s pubs, clubs and numerous other amenities, it makes it the ideal location for your getaway. Statham's Bar & Restaurant with its traditional hospitality and relaxed atmosphere is a great place to meet, drink, dine and party in Kilkenny city centre. From brunch to Sunday lunch, from afternoon tea to all day dining with daily specials, we have something for everyone throughout the day and evening. With live bands entertaining guests four nights a week and a sensational selection of wine, spirits and fresh, vibrant cocktails, you're sure to have a great night in Statham's. Whether a quick file and polish or a deluxe spa experience, Mint Beauty, Laser & Skincare Centre has the perfect treatment for you. Mint offers a full complement of services including facials, massages, body treatments, make up application and lessons, threading, waxing, nail treatments, signature packages and our Clinic department offers Candela Max Pro Laser treatments, Microneedling and Skin Peels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Kilkenny

Address: The Pembroke Hotel 11 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: €86 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Kilkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pembroke Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor at the back of the hotel, overlooking the carpark - really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 299MaryK, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice spacious bright room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 0deirdreo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have someone guide you into rear car park, very tight when full.”
 of 5 bubbles moser1, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get top floor”
 of 5 bubbles scottmicrolights, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The castle view is obstructed, so might not be worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles bazcam, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5