We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 618: English reviews
Start your review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Once again I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The staff as always a pleasure to deal with in particular Trish on reception who really cannot do enough to make sure everything is perfect on your stay. The food is beautiful cooked fresh to your liking and very reasonable in price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philwonderwoman
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks again for coming to stay with us at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Your business is very much valued. The next time you visit we will have an even better product to offer you as most of the hotel has had new carpet fitted. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception was quite accomodating, let us check in early due to over night flight from the states and arrived at 830 kilkenney time and brought up a fan quickly due to my husband burning out the noise reducer I had brought so we could have a quick nap before started touring Kilkenney. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gnlwalz
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feedback. When your exhausted after a long flight why wouldn't we offer you an early check-in after all we are in the Hospitality Industry, I appreciate many may try to charge for this but we value your business and have a loyal guest base due to or customer care. Hope you enjoyed your holiday around our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for New Year's Eve. When we checked in the girls on reception were very nice. I went to pay but they informed me that they had taken it from my card earlier in the day. I was not happy about this as I was planning on paying by cash and I hadn't given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MullingarBB
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not give us your feedback till the middle of February for your events. We informed everyone via phone that their rooms needed to be paid for in advance for New Years Eve and this is a policy that many a hotel would implement especially on debit cards as we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our trip. We really enjoyed the two single beds. We arrived here after a very long travel day. The staff was so accommodating! The room was perfect for one night. It was cozy and clean. If you have dinner her make sure got get the cottage pie! Split this meal it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feedback. Hope you enjoyed your time in Ireland. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel us basic but I din't mean that in a disrespectful way. The room was lovely, very clean and well presented. Staff are very nice and to me it represents good value for money. Previous reviews had mentioned carpets but in my room the carpet appeared new. To be honest I could not find fault with any part of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul D
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness, Hospitality and Value are the most important elements of any stay in a Hotel, thankfully we offer all of these as standard. Kind regards. Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night last weekend, found girl at reception not really bothered just rushing to get me away from desk, the girl on reception sat down the whole time she was checking me in which i found unprofessional as the desk is high as it is, so i felt i had to look over the desk just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to read of your experience. I have called a Reception Team meeting today to discuss your points raised to ensure that they do not re-occur. In general feedback on the Team is excellent but like anything we need to continue to monitor and address any shortfalls. Appreciate your...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was easy and staff were pleasant. Rooms were nice and comparable to other hotels we stayed in. There was a small bar in the lobby as well as a dining area. We did take advantage of breakfast as it was included in our reservations. I did trip a breaker which the staff had corrected in mere moments. After staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddyfromJax
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback it is very much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes vending machines & ice machines on corridors in particular would not be allowed in Ireland on Health and Safety grounds but we do facilitate with fresh clean ice directly from the Bar. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last weekend to attend a wedding nearby and got a great deal on our room. Having read the reviews on here I'll admit I was nervous, but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the staff. The staff were very very friendly and helpful. We spoke to a man working behind the bar before we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milomoney111
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. Delighted to read all the positive comments that you have to offer us. Good to see you noticed the new carpet on the corridor that you stayed on. We are in the process of having new carpet in all of our rooms and expect to have the refurbishment completed in full by mid...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were given a Disabled Room so the room was spacious. The room was clean and comfortable but in need of a little renovation - particularly the carpets. The wifi coverage was good and reliable. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am delighted to tell you we are well into our refurbishment at present and the Hotel will have new carpets throughout once complete. We are so looking forward to the new look new feel hotel and with the professional Team that we have on board we are looking forward to offering a much...

Princeton, NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having worked in hospitality (guest services for a very large chain, as well as bartending and waitressing through college) I think I'm often times too willing to turn a blind eye to bad service or make excuses for the person on the service end - but I just cannot make any excuses for the absolutely terrible experience DH and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dash1106
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. However we were expecting your comments following your visit to the Hotel. Thankfully for the public reading your comments it will be very clear that your feedback is not what the customers in general are saying. We employ a dedicated team of professionals who work hard to deliver excellent hospitality, this can be back up...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,768 reviews
1.7 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,637 reviews
2.2 km away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Kilkenny
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
1.9 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: €53 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dash1106, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kdji30, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take one at the back, away from the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller69Phuket, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles 112mark, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Fields bar. They had a couple of bands and everyone was singing away. The Kelkenny Castle is a must see.”
 of 5 bubbles mschaffron, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5