We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breagagh View

93 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Breagagh View
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
23
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
23
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsbreakfast was deliciousconvenient locationwonderful hostsvery nice staydowntown kilkennybed and breakfastring roadonly stayed one nightbeds were comfortablewithin walking distanceplace to stayhostessirelandpubscastle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Rosaleen and Larry were exceptional host, they went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. Their house was clean and tidy and the rooms larger than expected with a strong Wi-Fi signal throughout. My family of five stayed at Breagagh View...More

Thank Renee R
Response from kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh ViewResponded 21 May 2016

Many thanks for your nice comments, it was our pleasure to host both you and your family. Hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay in Ireland.

Reviewed 3 May 2016

This was our first B&B experience in Ireland, so wasn't sure what to expect, but now having stayed at several others I realise Breagagh View is average at best. Even though I phoned ahead to book a room for myself and my husband, the room...More

1  Thank Montezoomer
Response from kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh ViewResponded 19 May 2016

The only room we had remaining was a Triple en-suite. When you rang you did not request a specific room type and you did not say that you were unhappy with it either when you arrived or when leaving. Why not ??? As your Husband...More

Reviewed 27 April 2016

I was to travel to this B&B an for unforeseen reasions was unable to travel i rang up and cancled the B&B 28 hours before i was to arive and was ensured everything was ok but i was not informed that i would be charged...More

1  Thank Gerard C
Response from kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh ViewResponded 13 May 2016

A 48 hour cancellation policy is standard within the industry and in spite of our best efforts to resell the room we were unable to do so, which was explained to you.

Reviewed 11 April 2016

I like delightful B&B owners-not ones that talk about themselves incessantly, and have that "one upsmanship" air. Fail. Nothing warm and fuzzy here. The food was unremarkable, and our shower was broken. We had to use the shower in another room, and for the hassle...More

2  Thank ejh682016
Response from kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh ViewResponded 13 April 2016

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had a problem while here, why not make your feelings known to us. We were not aware of any problem with shower as it was working on morning of your...More

Reviewed 6 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Breagagh View. There were four of us in a family group which included a mother-in-law and brother-in-law. We showed up without a reservation and the owners were welcoming and gave us good prices on the rooms. The food was great....More

Thank Kim J
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456715
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Breagagh View staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"dont stay in family room upstairs,its baltic"
Read review
"Try somewhere else"
Read review
"We requested the Ensuite."
Read review
"WiFi wasn't great in rooms farthest away from dining room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing