We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kilkenny
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,737: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The service in this hotel was excellent & the staff was super friendly. Me & my partner came here to relax for the weekend & escape from everything. Hotel Kilkenny made this experience exactly what we were looking for. Had an amazing couples massage in their lovely tranquil spa where the staff were very friendly and professional! Had an lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kevin K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Enjoyable stay. Nice hotel. great leisure facilities. good room.nice breakfast. Only issue was lack of attention to detail in reception area with glasses and plates left on tables for hours on end. the tables were out of view of reception but nonetheless it is the small things that make a good hotel a great one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fgj420
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after the New Year. On checking in there was a few people in front of us, so we had to wait a long time. The room initially looked lovely but then you realise that it's an old room and they have just tried to brighten it up with nice cushions and furnishings. The worse thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinaM92
Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Just back from a short stay in the Hotel Kilkenny, having parked the car we walked up the steps which were covered in cigarette butts into the reception. We were greeted by a friendly lady, who advised us of meal times etc. We made our way to the room, which was basic. The bottle of water was tepid and uninviting,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan0205
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed with your feed back which is not the standard we provide for our guests. I have reviewed your feedback with the team. It is unfortunate a member of the management team did not have the opportunity to speak with you on check out, and I would appreciate it if...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Good location with ample parking room.Close enough to city centre.All requisities in rooms and towels changed daily.Friendly helpful staff.Breakfast served with all food requests granted.Leisure centre up to a very high standard.Very enjoyable stay and very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 298teresa
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Teresa Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are all delighted you had a great stay and I hope we will be welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards David Byrne General Manager. We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Upon our arrival , we received a very warm welcome from the lady behind reception. She was efficient , friendly and very polite. Our room was a deluxe room. We were very impressed with this. It was very clean , spacious and well kept. Our room also had a small terrace outside , which was quite nice. We were however...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LemonCake5
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. While I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, i was very disappointed regarding your breakfast experience. I have met with the team to see how this happened and also to review the buffet layout as per the issues you brought to my attention. I do hope you will visit us...

Tipperary, Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Hotel Kilkenny on Sunday 27th December and my stay was dreadful. First of all I got lost getting to the Hotel and rang a few times get directions but could not get through to Hotel as no Receptionist would answer the phones. When I got to Hotel there was a long line of people to be checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josephine L
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Guest I understand your frustration and sincerely apologise for the difficulty you had getting through to the Hotel. During this period we did indeed have additional staff on, due to various customer requests some of our front office team did have to leave the desk for a few moments at various times. In relation to your taxi being late,...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We visited kilkenny for shopping and ladies night away for 4 adults this weekend Bar food average service vvv poor. Soup and Sandwich ordered when we arrived for lunch on sat and the sandwich was far from fresh and arrived after the soup was eaten at tea and coffee stage they had to ask three times to get the sandwich...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mak2345
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed that there was no aspect of your stay which you found satisfactory, I will review your comments with the team and take appropriate steps. I would ask if you would contact me directly at dbyrne@hotelkilkenny.ie or phone the hotel to discuss your comments. Warm Regards David Byrne General Manager. We employ...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Hi all I'm used to given my honest opinion on hotels as you know I have to say the hotel Kilkenny has let me and my family down myself my wife and family arrived on 27 December until 29 December when we got home we realised that my wife had left her wedding ring and her engagement ring and bracelets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tokeeffe
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear T O’Keeffe As per our phone conversation, I am sincerely sorry that your wife’s jewelry is missing. I also believe we have taken every action possible to assist you to locate the items, including a full and thorough search of the room which you vacated, an in depth 3.5 hour search of the entire laundry department, linen trollies, corridors...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Attended a family wedding here on New Year's Day and it was fantastic, the food was great and the serving staff were great too, very friendly. Our room was spotless and very cosy. I would highly recommend this hotel. We've stayed here before and couldn't fault it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Calmia16
HotelKilkenny, General Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic review, and for choosing Hotel Kilkenny again. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, and the wedding reception. I hope we will be welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards David Byrne General Manager. We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.5 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,779 reviews
1.0 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,648 reviews
1.3 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,585 reviews
3.8 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4* Hotel Kilkenny with 138 bedrooms is less than 10 min walk from the City Centre. Free ultrafast wireless broadband in public spaces. Facilities include: 20m swimming pool, superb gym, beauty lodge, onsite hair salon, in door golf swim analysis room and superb kids club. Live music three nights a week in Pure Bar. State of the art conference and wedding facilities. Free car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kilkenny

Address: College Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: €73 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kilkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kilkenny
Kilkenny Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#6 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Doylestown
1 month ago
Old Lyme, Connecticut
18 days ago
4 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 1 rooms are in the basement with no view!”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaLou025, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your walking shoes! You can easily get into town on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles amysS8802VY, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had booked a room with balcony, but patio rooms also good.”
 of 5 bubbles Billy4bes, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If getting a deluxe room as if there is a room with a balcony available”
 of 5 bubbles Hanz1515, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were beautiful and very clean ”
 of 5 bubbles allymc348, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5