Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Traveller (312)
Panorama at the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
360
Panoramas (8)
Nice comfortable beds
Room & Suite (296)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 19 hotels in Kilkenny
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
In heart of Kilkenny; stands proudly in the shadows of Kilkenny Castle; beautiful rooms designed/decorated to the highest standard.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hungarian and 1 more

Location

Ormonde Street, Kilkenny R95 Y5CX Ireland
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,751 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel's central location receives applause from guests for its convenience to shops and historic sites. While the hotel's cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere are often praised, some visitors have called out the need for improved maintenance in areas like the pool. Guests appreciate the friendly staff, though there are occasional mentions of slow service. Room comfort is noted, especially the beds, but issues with upkeep and dated decor are pointed out. Travelers find the additional parking fees and dining experiences to impact the hotel's overall value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,751Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,435
  • 768
  • 350
  • 129
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carolyn C wrote a review Jul 2020
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was absolutely fantastic, they have the most friendly staff, everyone I had the pleasure to encounter had a lovely word for you. The place is spotless constantly cleaning and the room was probably one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever been in. The family room is also so modern and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. They have brilliant COVID restrictions, book breakfast time so never busy , book swimming pool for 1 hour so was quiet and relaxing , changing rooms spotless and very quiet. Hand sanitizer everywhere , and in your room a care box that has everything you need , such a fab touch. I could go on and on how good it is but my advice if you are looking a city centre hotel in Kilkenny don’t pass this one you won’t be disappointed. Parking across the street is €7 per night. Can’t wait to go back when COVID restrictions are lifted.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear 72CarolynC, I really appreciate your detailed review and recommendation. It's great to hear that we are doing things right and we can't wait to welcome you back again either! Yours in Service, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcnireland wrote a review Jul 2020
N Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights here during Covid regulations. Felt hotel dealt well with new guidance with staff wearing masks or visors, hand sanitiser points everywhere, time slots for breakfast & pool to regulate numbers, disposable cups in rooms etc. Breakfast could have been a better guest experience with table service rather than having to queue for juice/water/milk & hot food. Meant there were always guests walking around breakfast room & too near hot food serving point. 1 person replenishing & serving hot food seemed frantic at times. All the staff we met were friendly & professional & were doing their best under the new normal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear jcnireland, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Whilst i'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, in general, I note your comment about breakfast and apologise of our shortcomings. Just to clarify for this forum, the hot food at breakfast is always served to our guests from the buffet by a member of our team and everything on the cold buffet is individually portioned and wrapped, for your safety and freshness. We also have a number of dishes available to order from the menu and delivered to your table. We are continuing to develope our procedures in the current climate, however and we'll certainly take your feedback on board over the coming weeks. Yours in Service, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Darren M wrote a review Mar 2020
Galway, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my wife decided we would go for a short break on the 12 and 13 march to killkeny. We arrived and checked in the receptionist was lovely and welcoming went up to our room which was lovely with all that you could want in it. On the Friday morning we went down for breakfast as we got breakfast included for the 2 nights at a cost of 40 extra for the breakfast it was self service and had everything that you would expect. I got a bit of a fry with sausages and pudding and bacon scrambled eggs it was very poor to say the least the sausages were like they came out of the freezer and cooked in the deep fat fryer the pudding scrambled eggs were cold and the rashers were cold as well not only that the rashers seemed to be all stuck together in one big clump. I didn't bother eating it my wife left hers as well and just got cornflakes I was asked was everything ok I told them how it was cold she said if I told her she could have heated it and asked did I want something else I said no thanks. We didn't know whether to go for breakfast on the morning of check out as of what happened the first morning but we decided since we paid we might as well again it wasn't great not 4* quality that you would expect. We were very disappointed that we paid extra for a very poor quality breakfast which is a pity as the hotel is beautiful the staff are lovely and the location is great. We would stay again but we wouldn't have any breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear darrenm596, First of all, I apologise for he delay in my response. Obviously, I'm disappointed to hear of your experience at breakfast last March and may I take this opportunity to apologise to you both. I assure you that it is not the norm here and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, so that we can show you every courtesy. Yours in Service, Colin Ahern General Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy M wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a weekend with friends. 190 for the room per night. The rooms were tired and lacked any real comfort, shampoos not replaced after use on first night. Breakfast was packed and the hotel struggled to deal with being busy for it. The breakfast room was too small for full occupancy . Staff were very friendly but the hotel rooms need to be freshened up and room care needs improving. Underwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Andy M, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am obviously disappointed to read about your experience and may i take this opportunity to apologise for our shortcomings. We will shortly be commencing a refurbishment of 60 of our guestrooms and I really hope that you can see fit to return some day, so that we may have the opportunity to show you every courtesy. Kind Regards, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiteman_ie wrote a review Sept 2021
Clane, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had not stayed in several years and to be honest the time has not been kind to this hotel.

Pros include location to the town, the staff generally are friendly and helpful but like a lot of hotels at the moment are very reliant on very young staff and there is a lack of experience.

However there are a number of cons.

The rooms have no air-conditioning so can get warm and stuffy. If you open the windows then the noise can be an issue. I had pigeons nesting outside my room which appear to be there for some time given the amount of droppings on the window ledges.

Rooms are ok and seem to have had some upgrades but the bathrooms are showing their age at this stage. The lack of sound insulation especially between the room and the hall is a disgrace.

If the seals around the door actually sealed the gaps it would help. As Kilkenny has a number of stag and hen parties the noise on the corridor at times was a disgrace and despite reporting the noise from one particular room a number of times nothing was done.

No robes, no slippers, no coffee machine though paper cups and instant coffee and tea bags supplied and I assume because of covid the cups and glasses all removed from the rooms. Something to stir the milk into the coffee would have been a bonus as no spoons provided. No fridge either available but the room did have iron and ironing board and hairdryer.

Breakfast was average and I can't see why they sticking with the buffet option when they have one member of staff getting the food out of the buffet.

Continental options limited and not much options for vegetarians. It would be much easier to plate the food up in the kitchen on an order basis.

Pool and spa located across the road beside the carpark which is charged adding further cost to an already expensive enough room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for rooms at end of corridors as better chance of less noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Dear Kiteman_ie, Thank you for taking the time to contact us on TripAdvisor. I am obviously disappointed to read your comments and may I take this opportunity to apologise sincerely. There were quite a few operational changes over the last 2 years, which we hope to reverse over the coming months. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you in person, should you wish and I have included my contact details below for your convenience. Yours in Service, Colin Ahern General Manager e: colin@kilkennyormonde.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clara V wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for our visit to Kilkenny on our honeymoon and loved it! The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff was helpful and welcoming. We had a slight bit of trouble with the furnace as it was a bit too warm when we first arrived, however, the windows opened and the staff came to explain the timer and even offered to find us a room that had a manual furnace. It ended up being just fine though and the room cooled down to a comfortable temperature for us (it WAS winter when we visited and we are just weirdos that don’t like heat!).

The furnishings were modern and comfortable and the room was well decorated with a nice size bathroom.

There is a pay car park right across the narrow street that the hotel validates for guests, I believe it’s €6 per night to park but it may well be for the whole stay (we only stayed one night). They also allow you to stay in the car park during the day that you check out without any extra fee so that’s nice!

The morning breakfast was full and varied and tasty!

The hotel was very nicely located and Kilkenny is so walkable anyway, but it was particularly close to the castle! We loved the Ormonde and will return for another stay when we come back to Kilkenny!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear 434clarav, Many thanks for the kind review and thank you for choosing to stay with us in the Ormonde. Kind Regards, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely relaxing stay in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. The facilities were great and the food was high quality. The staff were so friendly despite the extra pressures they worked under during the pandemic. We enjoyed the swimming pool which was excellently maintained and numbers limited with a booking system in place. We got a great deal which included an evening meal and we were very impressed with the standard of the food. The hotel is central, close to the castle and centre with lovely riverside walks which we enjoyed before our hearty breakfast each morning. It was a welcome and refreshing break away. I would recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Fairview3, Thank you for the great feedback. I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I'll certainly pass your kind words on to my team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Kilkenny soon. Yours in Service, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROGMUNSTER wrote a review Sept 2020
Mallow, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in August and whilst the location and facilities are good the overall experience was somewhat disappointing.
The inclusive dinner can only be described as a humiliating experience, very limited menu and food poorly presented, even the kids ice creams paled in comparison to the ice creams served to people ordering off the other menu.
Photocopied menus in comparison to the other menus on tables.
I’m addition basically ignored once our meal was served, no coffee or even a mention of.
Getting a drink was also an ordeal, first having to negotiate and then wait 10-15 minutes for beers that had been left sitting in the heat and going flat.
We ate in the hotel down the street twice during our stay and found it be a much more pleasant and relaxing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear ROGMUNSTER, Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal with us and may I take this opportunity to apologise sincerely for our shortcomings in that regard. We have a number of packages that include different set menus and I'm not sure which package you chose to book. I assure you, however, with the exception of our children's menu, that there is no difference in the dishes that our on our a la carte menu and those included on our set or inclusive menus. There is a difference between the desserts on the set children's menu and the desserts on the a la carte menu and the difference is certainly reflected in the price. Due to the restrictions around COVID-19, we either offer single use menus or we have a QR code on each table that allows you to look at our menus on your phone or tablet. We do not offer any other menu option at present, so I'm not sure what other menus you are referring to. I'd be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we could show you every courtesy and have the opportunity to make up for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. Kind Regards, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mimmzy wrote a review Aug 2020
Province of Connacht, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Found this hotel to be excellent. They obviously hire the friendliest staff, all of them so well-groomed and turned out for work. We were looked after by Nicola and Steve who made us feel so welcome and paid special attention to our two young nephews we had with us. The place is spotless and you will always see a staff member cleaning somewhere. The family room we got was very modern and was well equipped. Despite the COVID restrictions, we got to book breakfast times so it was not too busy and the food was very hotel and fresh, also booked swimming pool for 1 hour so was quiet and relaxing and kids loved it. The pool and changing rooms were spotless and staff very attentive. The hotel had floor stickers and sanitisers everywhere which was very reassuring. We would really recommend this hotel and is somewhere we would absolutely return to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Ahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear miriam a, Thank you for the great feedback. I’m very appreciative and I’ll certainly pass it on to all my team here, especially Nicola & Stephen. Opening on 9th July, after 4 months closed was difficult and we were unsure how our customers would perceive our new safety measures and procedures. It’s lovely to hear that we are going in the right direction. I hope to see you back in the Ormonde again soon. Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Indigoflower wrote a review Feb 2020
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With the drink driving laws etc. we have taken to taking small family breaks away where you don’t have to travel far. We particularly love staying in Kilkenny City as it is only a short car journey away. We have stayed in the Ormonde Hotel numerous times over the years and love staying there. It is in the centre of the City and so convenient to everything. There is no hassle with having to drive, you can just park up and walk to anywhere you want to. The car park is just across the road and the hotel stamps your ticket. What we (as a family) particularly love is the leisure centre. You walk across underground to it from the hotel. The pool is one depth and the water is always warm. Same with Jacuzzi. The floors in the dressing rooms are heated and there is no such thing as freezing when you get out of the pool and run to the showers. They have lovely large glass windows on one side and the sun shines in through them, so you feel you like you are outside. However what I really love is the staff there. Over the years the atmosphere has never changed. The minute you walk through the doors you are greeted with a smile and a warm welcome, especially by the Manager Elaine. What we find amazing is she always makes a point of welcoming us back and even remembers our little girls name, which really makes her feel special. Nothing is to much bother for Elaine (she even managed to find a swimming togs for our little one when she forgot hers one of the days). Ger is another who cant do enough, sorry I can’t remember the name of the other staff there but every single one of them is so friendly and efficient and deserve praise. There is a lovely welcoming atmosphere and it never seems to change. The minute you enter you can just relax and chill. It is what we look forward to the most on our little family breaks. I think credit is due to Elaine and all the staff there for their continuous great work, their warm welcome means so much to us. Keep up the great work. We look forward to our next swim there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear IndigoflowerIreland, I really appreciate the lovely and detailed feedback you've given us on TripAdvisor. I will certainly pass it on to all my team and I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Colin Ahern General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sirin C asked a question Nov 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there free spa access to guests?
Answer from Italy087
Limerick, Ireland27 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes there is But the spa is across the street from the hotel
Answer from colinahern
13 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi Ojailongboarder, The swimming pool at the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel is indoors and the water temperature is kept at a very comfortable 30 degrees centigrade. The average water temperature of indoor swimming pools in Ireland would be 29 degrees centigrade. You would not need a jacket to swim in it but you are required to wear a swim hat.
demarty asked a question Aug 2020
ireland33 contributions27 helpful votes
Hi are residents restricted in the time they spend in the bar
Answer from colinahern
13 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi demarty, We are following current government advice and therefore our hotel bar is closed. Our Castle Lounge & Brasserie are open every day, though, serving food, last orders at 9pm. You may have a drink with your meal as long as it is a substantial meal i.e. at least €9 per person. All customers must leave the Brasserie by 11pm.
Trip793651 asked a question Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions
What is the WiFi like in the rooms? Is it good enough for streaming?
Answer from colinahern
13 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi, we cant guarantee that some usage, such as streaming, will be prefect but its good for general usage throughout the Hotel.
Answer from colinahern
13 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi Grandmasherri, Thank you for your enquiry. Car parking is available in the multistory car park, directly opposite the Hotel, at a reduced rate to residents of €5 per 24 hours. We do not have laundry facilities on site but we can send it out for you if you wish. The castle is only a 2 minute walk from our front door there is no view of it from the guestrooms.
Guide26860 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Costa Adeje, Spain31 contributions70 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Anthony Whelan wrote a tip May 2024
Dublin, Ireland66 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food menu not great. Leisure Centre is good."
Read full review
thakkertamanna wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ireland9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Like I said, a family-friendly hotel so the lobby/breakfast area can be a bit noisy during peak checkin/ checkout time, but we didn't mind that really."
Read full review
tanner2008 wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bed was quite firm, if you prefer firm beds this is your hotel."
Read full review
Lorraineshortt wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dublin, Ireland293 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is 7.50 per nite. Avoid breakfast at .9.30am too busy. A second coffee machine is badly needed especially at weekends in the brea k"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kilkenny area.
PRICE RANGE
€159 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kilkenny ormonde hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty KilkennyKilkenny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KILKENNY ORMONDE HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Medieval Mile Museum (0.2 km), The Hole in the Wall (0.2 km), and Kilkenny Castle (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truffles Restaurant, Indique, and Petronella Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kilkenny.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rothe House & Garden (0.5 km), Kilkenny Castle (0.3 km), and Kilkenny Famine Experience (0.9 km).
All Kilkenny HotelsKilkenny Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KilkennyHotels near Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire