We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manor West Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
944Reviews
145Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 649
  • 215
  • 52
  • 20
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is a lovely hotel with all the facilitie youd require. Built within easy proximity of the local shopping mall which is only a few minutes walk away. The food in this hotel is excellent and reasonably priced. The swimming pool, jacuzzi, etc are beautiful. A hotel I'd
Read more
Myself, wife and 3 children stayed in the hotel for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We had connecting rooms and everything was just great. My son is in a wheelchair so one of the rooms was for people with disabilities, which worked out fine. The breakfast was
Read more
Response from ManorWestHotel, General Manager at Manor West Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jjoohhnn11, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Manor West Hotel. It was wonderful to read how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us and how you found the hotel to offer comfy bedrooms, fab cooked to order breakfasts and great bar food options. Our staff team work very hard to cater for our guests so I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm wishes Ruth O'Sullivan Group General Manager
Read more
Have had lunch here a few times over the years and been satisfied, but called in one evening over the Christmas period, to eat in the bar, and will not be back. We had tried a number of other places that evening and failed to get a seat, I should have known better when we
Read more
Response from ManorWestHotel, General Manager at Manor West Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear neddyk Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent visit to Manor West Hotel. I was most disappointed to read your comments and wish to apologise most sincerely as what you have described is certainly not our standard. Can you please email me directly on rosullivan@manorwesthotel.ie so that I can look into your issues fully with the team. Thank you once again. Kind reagrds Ruth O'Sullivan Group General Manager
Read more
Having moved from The Rose Hotel, due to the rock hard beds, we checked into the Manor West Hotel. We have stayed here several times before and found the one night stay enjoyable. The reception staff were extremely welcoming upon arrival. The food in the bar was excellent and
Read more
Response from ManorWestHotel, General Manager at Manor West Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bumpydog, Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Manor West Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to offer clean and comfy beds, warm and welcoming staff and excellent food offerings. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team, they will be as proud as I am. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm wishes Ruth O'Sullivan Group General Manager
Read more
Nobody came to take my order so i left after 20 minutes. This gave a very poor impression and was not happy to sit looking at the walls for much longer on phones and having a giggle in the corner of the bar not acceptable. Do they appreciate their jobs?
Read more
Response from ManorWestHotel, General Manager at Manor West Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Katie2net, Thank you so much for bringing this issue to my attention and please accept my sincere apologies for our shortcomings during your recent visit to Manor West Hotel. What you have described certainly falls far short of our standards and I have addressed this with our team. Thank you once again and I can assure you that we will take your feedback on board. Warm wishes Ruth O'Sullivan Group General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementManor West Hotel
Master Suite
Photo provided by managementManor West Hotel
Master Suite
Looking towards the bedroom area
Photo provided by managementManor West Hotel
Family Interconnecting Room
Mountain view from our balcony.
PreviousNext
1234569
Great wellness center with swimmingpool!
0 votes
Show all answers
Yeas they have a pool
0 votes
Show all answers
Any laundry facility in the hotel?
Thank you for your enquiry, regretfully we do not have laundry facilities on site but there is a laundry/dry cleaning service available in the retail park next door to us.
1 vote
Show all answers
You can walk there in 20 minutes, provided you don't have any bags. Otherwise, take a taxi.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are all the rooms to a modern standard
We have stayed a number of times and each time we went the rooms we stayed in were modern.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"HIgher floor was nice and quiet with a good view"
"Get one at the end of a corridor i.e. 201 in case there is a wedding on"
"I think any room would be quiet at night"
"The restaurant (Bar & Bistro) at the hotel is excellent!"
"The door card lost is power twice but it was fine just went to receptionist and repowered it. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manor west hotel leisure
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterTralee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing