The Park Georgian Guest House
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Park Georgian Guest House

The Park 15 Denny Street, Tralee V92 YT59 Ireland
Traveller (35)
not so yummie heater in the breakfast room
Dining (9)
Kennelly Room
Room & Suite (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 13 guest houses in Tralee
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Park Georgian Guest House is where 19th Century grace and elegance meet 21st century comfort and demand. All of our rooms are furnished with taste and practicality in mind. We offer a varied and unique breakfast menu showcasing local and traditional Irish produce.We are located on a wide graceful Georgian street right in the centre of Tralee town, just a comfortable stroll from the Kerry County Museum, Tralee's famous town park and Rose Garden, St. John's Church, all the Tralee town monuments, shopping, bars, restaurants and night life, but because of the nature of our location and the building itself it is a quiet, peaceful and tranquil haven right in the middle of it all.Come and give yourself an excuse to return.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish

Location

The Park 15 Denny Street, Tralee V92 YT59 Ireland
175Reviews2Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 34
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Siobhan F wrote a review May 2015
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Park Guesthouse has just been renovated and completely refurnished. Stayed here for 3 nights with my some friends , absolutely loved it . Stayed in a stunning high ceiling bedroom. The bed was so comfortable. 2 mins walk to bars, restaurants and shops. I will definitely come back. Wifi was really fast. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Brandon room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clooneriver wrote a review Oct 2014
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had the pleasure again of staying 3 nights at The Park Georgian last month. Having previously stayed in 2012 I was looking forward to returning to Tralee and the surrounding area. Being a creature of habit I of course booked the Park Georgian, once again I was not disappointed, my room was spotless, lovely comfy bed and warm. Breakfast was excellent, homemade bread and jams to die for. Martin and his team really know how to make you feel at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bridget C wrote a review Oct 2014
Limerick, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on 4th Oct and it is a lovely spot, a beautiful building and the rooms are spottles and bathrooms perfect as well. Plenty of parking around the area and it was lovely and quiet at night even though it's in the town
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David M wrote a review Sept 2014
Moira, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In brief:
Nice Georgian House - drabbly decorated
Room literally twice the size of the bed.
Rooms very dated throwback to 70s/80s
Shower Room poorly finished - and water stopped halfway through shower
Window wouldn't close.
Breakfast only started at 8am - too late for business start - forced to get breakfast at petrol station.
Has a deserted feel - stayed there for 2 days and save for check in saw nobody again over those days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I was able to see into other rooms that werent occupied - they are all of same dated style
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House
Responded 29 Sept 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay but feel that due to the extremely strong points posed by your review in this public forum I must answer a few of the points raised. 1. The house was renovated in 2010, prior to my taking control of the business but after 14 years in the hotel industry I do not consider it drab. 2. Regarding the size of the rooms, yes some are small. The house is almost 200 years old and obviously when turning it from a private home into a business there will be larger rooms and smaller rooms, you booked a single room and all of our rooms including the single ones have double beds. 3. The only item that dates from the 80's here is myself, The house dates partly from the Georgian period and partly from the Victorian period. I have furnished it with family pieces from William & Mary, the Georgian period, the Victorian period and the Edwardian period. The furnishings in the guest rooms are from 2010 when those were renovated. 4. I am unaware of any interruption of water, no complaint of this nature was ever logged and as I live here I would surely have noticed this. 5. I have thoroughly checked all windows on the back of your review and ALL are in working order. 6. Regarding the breakfast, in the last week alone we have started breakfast as early as 5.30am and continued it until 12 noon because guests have requested such. You clearly did not. Obviously we must for staffing reasons have a designated time, however we never impose carte blanche restrictions on our guests. 7. During July, August and September we have had an occupancy percentage of over 80% I live here full time as does another full time member of staff so bringing these points into consideration I am astonished how you managed to not come into contact with a single other living soul in two days. This is clearly fantasy, however if you wish to explain this please contact me directly. 8. You said that all rooms are drab, that is your opinion however not a fact. Some people do not have a fondness for classical architecture and that of course is their right. If you would have preferred a modern establishment then there are plenty of those in Tralee to choose from therefore I don't think it is fair to criticise us for something that we never claimed to be. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
197300 wrote a review Jul 2016
Dublin, Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there after reading trip advisor.
The room was fine and spotless. The breakfast was appalling. There was no butter this is unacceptable in a country that prides itself on its dairy products.
The fried eggs, I asked for them soft, they came out after been held in an oven as did most of the other food, all dried. Would not recommend because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sara g wrote a review Sept 2014
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The guest house is located in a tiny street close to the city centre.
The owner, a nice and helpful young man, is doing his best to make his guests comfortable
and even runs to the market to get some turkey, if that is what they want for breakfast.

But nevertheless, the guest house needs some renovations!
The bathroom tiles are broken, and the heater in the breakfast room is not very yummy.Honestly, it is the most dirty one I have ever seen.

Thanks for the great service and the good breakfast. We enjoyed the classical music and he handmade marmelade.

Wishing you and your great staff all the best, but please do some renovations in winter time.

xox
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House
Responded 29 Sept 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I was very touched by the kind comments you made about The Park Georgian Guest House and I was delighted that as yourself and your husband said to me yourselves that you desired to return again and stay with us. You will forgive me then for pointing out a few instances regarding your stay. You were booked out to us from another property and did not book directly with us and therefore did get our smallest rooms. There are no broken tiles in that room although as I said to both of you ALL of our ensuites need to be upgraded, as I only have had this property for two years there are a lot of upgrading that is planned. We did try to be sensitive to your dietary requirements by putting on our breakfast menu a selection of salads, olives and meats that would not be de rigour for breakfast menu's in this part of Europe. As for the picture that you posted on this public forum of the heater. Had you asked you would have been told that the only reason it was there was because that morning a new staff member thought that the room was a bit cold and in trying to make guests more comfortable they brought an old oil heater from the private areas of the house. In fact if you will remember when I spoke to you at breakfast I noticed it there myself and removed it immediately after your departure as I did not wish to draw attention to what was in fairness an act done in good intentions. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
milkjunkie90 wrote a review Nov 2013
Dundalk, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Guesthouse is in a large Georgian town house. We had a double room on the ground floor. Nice spacious warm room. The room was very clean. Guesthouse is right in the heart of Tralee. Very nice and helpful staff. Best Irish breakfast I've ever had!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House
Responded 28 Nov 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Park Georgian Guest House on tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm particularly happy that you found the breakfast offerings so enjoyable. I hope that we will be in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to The Park Georgian some time in the future. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clooneriver wrote a review Dec 2012
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 4 days at the Park Georgian and I'm really looking forward to my next visit. I really couldn't fault a thing. My room on the top floor was comfortable, warm and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, especially the lovely Jams and homemade bread. Tralee is an ideal base to explore Kerry and the Park Georgian is the perfect place to stay while in Tralee.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marb76, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House
Responded 11 Dec 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent comments about your stay at The Park Georgian Guest House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you seemed to have such a nice time in The Kingdom... We very much look forward to being in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to The Park Georgian Guest House for many years to come. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DawnM wrote a review Dec 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely Georgian townhouse in the centre of Tralee. Very convenient location and just opposite beautiful Tralee park. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hornet6169, Manager at The Park Georgian Guest House
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I love Great Britain wrote a review Nov 2019
Heidelberg, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at The Park in Tralee was absolutely magnificient. The B&B is located in a super central area, 3 Minutes from the best pubs and with plenty of supermarkets nearby. The room was clean and cosy with a selection of teas and biscuit inside. The best highlight of my stay was the breakfast. There is a menu with many different possibiltiy to choose from like a full Irish breakfast or a smallest one or vegetarian options or sweet ones with amazing pancakes. They were so tasty! (And I am Italian, so believe me I can judge food ;) ) Plus the owner was super nice! If you plan to visit the Dingle Peninsula or Kerry, Tralee and The Park must be your choice!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hornet6169, Manager at The Park Georgian Guest House
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Thanks for your wonderful review. Hope you had a good holiday. A pleasure to host you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L. J. asked a question Mar 2019
1 contribution
Is there a bathroom in each room?
Answer from Hornet6169
Limerick, Ireland18 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes. All en suite
sereire asked a question May 2017
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy108 contributions20 helpful votes
I'd like to ask whether it was possible to have a gluten free breakfast
Answer from Hornet6169
Limerick, Ireland18 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes. We can provide gluten free on request. Regards Mike
Terri S wrote a tip Nov 2018
Denver28 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on street side very large."
Read full review
Elizabeth C wrote a tip Jun 2018
Malibu, California24 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good value but wifi doesn't work upstairs."
Read full review
Gerard DeLaFuente wrote a tip Apr 2018
Leixlip, Ireland275 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any of the rooms is good."
Read full review
irishnell wrote a tip Jun 2017
Longford, Ireland40 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rose room is lovely"
Read full review
Siobhan K wrote a tip Aug 2016
Ennis, Ireland7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Back rooms are possibly quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tralee area.
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryTralee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PARK GEORGIAN GUEST HOUSE - Guesthouse Reviews (Tralee, Ireland)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Park Georgian Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to The Park Georgian Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Siamsa Tire National Folk Theatre (0.3 km), Kerry County Museum (0.2 km), and Tralee Town Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Park Georgian Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at The Park Georgian Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Park Georgian Guest House?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Park Georgian Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quinlans Seafood Bar, The Mall Tralee., IL Pomo Doro Restaurant, and Cassidy's Restaurant Tralee.
Does The Park Georgian Guest House have airport transportation?
Yes, The Park Georgian Guest House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Park Georgian Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Tralee.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Park Georgian Guest House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Park Georgian Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Park Georgian Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wether's Well (6.1 km), Annagh Church (3.4 km), and Chute Hall Ogham Stones (5.4 km).
All Tralee HotelsTralee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TraleeHotels near The Park Georgian Guest House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire