We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre

Prince's St, Tralee V92 PVK6 Ireland
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 15 hotels in Tralee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
For quality accommodation in Kerry with a superb location and excellent facilities and service, book a stay at the Brandon Hotel Tralee. Hotel guest rooms include everything you'll need for a comfortable stay while you can pop down to the leisure centre for a work out in the fully-equipped air-conditioned gym. Or enjoy a dip in the 15m swimming pool, kick back in the Jacuzzi or relax in the Sauna or visit the onsite Spa. The Brandon Hotel Conference Centre has state-of-the-art facilities for exhibitions, meetings, conferences, seminars. We also cater for Functions and Parties of all sizes from Weddings to Birthdays with a choice different sized rooms to suit any and all occasion. The Brandon b bar is one of the most popular bars in Tralee where both locals and residents can sink into the comfortable couches and enjoy delicious bar food and of course some local Kerry wit! We offer FREE Car Park at the back of the Hotel for our Guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
547Reviews4Q+A82Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 151
  • 139
  • 68
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Joe M wrote a review 15 Feb
meath3 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed on Tuesday with my son and his friend, this is the third visit in 10 months, the boys love the pool and breakfast, location is great, parking is free, great bar , very friendly staff and we always feel made very welcome, top marks and will be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pamela D wrote a review Nov 2023
18 contributions11 helpful votes
Rooms our so outdated we had a family room the double bed was 2 single beds pushed togeather so uncomfortable, we were there for a dance competition the noise in the corridors at night was ridiculous drunk teenagers running up and down and banging the doors awful carry on going on and nothing been done about it prices of soft drinks were ridiculous don't know if it was because it was a dance competition we had to pay 10 euro for towels joke definitely won't be back and would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear 937pamelad, We are very disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your stay at The Brandon Hotel. Regarding the beds, we'd like to just clarify that these beds were not merely pushed together, as you have suggested. They are in fact connected using an interlocking zip system. As the company running the dance event had taken over all guest rooms in the hotel, they also provided all security used on the weekend in question. As these security personnel were patrolling the corridors, the responsibility lay with them to ensure the corridors were controlled in a reasonable manner. Soft drink prices are in line with the vast majority of hotels nationwide. Regarding the deposit based approach towards the towels, which was fully refunded on return - this was a measure that was implemented on the express direction of the company hosting the event. We hope this information helps clarify some of your issues and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aiden B wrote a review Oct 2023
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
All interaction were bit on the mean side (deposit ms for towels), the rooms were dated but fine. The breakfast though. Just appalling. Disgusting rashers. Awful scrambled eggs Nothing appealing. We bailed ton breakfast the second morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room only
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Hi Aiden, We are disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Here at the Brandon, we pride ourselves on offering the highest standards of customer service, and as such, regret you felt it didn't live up to your expectations. Regarding the deposit based scheme for the towels - which was fully refunded on the return - this was based on the express direction of the dance company hosting the weekend. We do our very best to cater for all our guests and had we been made aware of your grievances, we would have been more than happy to attempt to resolve these issues. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gabrielle N wrote a review Oct 2023
9 contributions5 helpful votes
My God!!! I don’t think I have seen such poor quality breakfast since the eighties. It was the cheapest offerings and even the fruit salad was from a tin. Never again. However the staff were lovely, shouldn’t think they are very proud of the crap they serve.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: My only tip would be to stay somewhere else unless you like eating rubbish.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DivaMary2 wrote a review Sept 2023
Tralee, Ireland5 contributions8 helpful votes
Loved our recent stay in the beautiful Brandon. The staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful! The Leisure centre is amazing, a must! Loved the bar. Our room was super quiet and our bed was really comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all at the Brandon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joe M wrote a review Sept 2023
Tralee, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
just a few lines to say thanks to The Brandon after our stay. We both thoroughly enjoyed our two nights there.. We loved this place. It has a warm authentic personality very friendly staff, lovely food, a lively bar and a great full Irish breakfast. Our room was clean bright and, most important of all us, super quiet, just as we had requested. All the staff were very kind and the hotel itself is located in the centre of everything with the Siamsa theatre right accross the road. This was another plus for us and one of the reasons we chose it. Thanks again for everything and yes we will definitely stay here again absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Will D wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1st time staying at this hotel and it’s great, food, staff and rooms 1st class. Don’t let the bad reviews put you off cos it’s a great hotel and very well located for Tralee centre. Would very easily stay here again whether it be for work or for leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ample parking at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
carolineV9508QT wrote a review Sept 2023
England, United Kingdom4 contributions
The hotel manager came onto our coach and asked us to write a review of the hotel. The hot breakfast consisted of bacon, sausage, baked beans, scrambled egg and toast. The cold breakfast was sliced basic ham and cheese. The hot breakfast did not have any mushrooms, hash browns or white and black pudding, like we had had in the other six hotels we had stayed in around Ireland and also no yogurts, mixed fruit salad and pastries, poor selection. Overall comfortable rooms, leisure facilities could be updated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't expect a full Irish breakfast, as its not available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anthea W wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Excellent food. Helpful friendly staff. Good leisure facilities including pool. Entertainment in the evening. Large hall where there was a superb evening of Irish dancing and music. Ideal centre for exploring beautiful countryside .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Curiosity25268210250 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
A great place. We had excellent food out side due to our dogs being with us. Staff were great, blanket for my mum who was a bit cold and dogs were given water. It's these little things that make a place and are a credit to management and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tralee area.
PRICE RANGE
€142 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brandon hotel tralee
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryTralee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRANDON HOTEL CONFERENCE AND LEISURE CENTRE - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Tralee, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Nearby attractions include Siamsa Tire National Folk Theatre (0.1 km), Kerry County Museum (0.3 km), and Tralee Town Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include IL Pomo Doro Restaurant, Quinlans Seafood Bar, The Mall Tralee., and Cassidy's Restaurant Tralee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Tralee.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wether's Well (6.1 km), Annagh Church (3.1 km), and Chute Hall Ogham Stones (5.7 km).
Is Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.