We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brandon Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brandon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Brandon Hotel
 Click to rate
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited Tralee last week and decided to stay here , there was really helpful staff at reception and helped me with everything I needed, the room was very reasonably priced at €100 , the room had poor air conditioning and was really hot at night , the restaurant in the hotel is top notch it cannot be faulted ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've just returned from a few days break in Tralee and we stayed at the Brandon Hotel. I was booking the break away online and I needed a family room. As family rooms are for two adults and two children I decided to call the hotel as we have 3 children (the twins are 5 and my little girl is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoelady38
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Brandon Hotel. We will pass on your kind feedback to Carmel and the rest of our team. They work hard to assist our guests to enjoy their stay and will appreciate their efforts being recognised. We look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very dated but it was very clean. Staff OK. No atmosphere in the bar and entertainment was just awful. Won't be going back. This is a hotel that is living on a reputation from 20 years ago. The room rate we were charged was way over the norm and no breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine B
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making the effort to leave your remarks about your stay at the hotel. We were disappointed to read that there were things that you found unsatisfactory during your stay. We are glad that you found the hotel clean. The hotel prices are similar to all of the local area hotels. We offer our guests the flexibility to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to compliement the staff without them I would have rated this hotel as poor . The rooms are spacious but very basic could do with a moderisation . Simple things like saucers with cups ,Shower caps everything you expect to have in aroom . The dinner was fine big portions .The breakfast was certainly a big let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann l
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time leave your comments on your stay at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner and were happy with our staff. We were disappointed to read about the items you did not find to your expectations. Unfortunately, we no longer provide saucers in the room after we had quite a few taken...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with large car park, leisure centre and bar. Food is fab and room was spacious with good view. Would recommend it and look forward to returning. Brilliant location, quiet a night even though only a few mins from the town where there is fantastic nightlife. Key is an actual key not a key card but that doesn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent trip to the Brandon Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of the benefits of our central location & the hotel amenities. I will happily pass on your kind compliments to the rest of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and my daughter stayed here for the weekend, for her Majorettes competition and we had a ball. Rooms are spacious with a lovely big bay window. Staff were lovely and de food was lovely. The only thing I wasmtad about was the fact we had to rent our towels. But after renting them for €10 at reception, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne O
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and facilities during your stay with us. Yes, as arranged by the competition organisers participants had towels available for rental in these circumstances. Normally they are available on a normal weekend the towels...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

W recently stayed in the Brandon Hotel for a Christy Moore concert. I purchased a package which included an overnight stay and a 3 course meal. Everything was just perfect and our group is still raving about Our fantastic night. The meal was gorgeous, the room was cosy and clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karena1987
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share the feedback on your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass your kind compliments with regards the food & the service you received onto the rest of the team. I hope that we...

cork
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Only encountered 4 members of staff during my one night stay on a weekday. The two lovely girls at reception, the lady at breakfast and a barman who obviously had other work to do as the bar was unattended a lot of the time. I got the impression that the hotel is primarily geared up for coach tours, hence the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieCastle
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are glad that you found our staff attentive and welcoming. Like many hotels, the weekdays in the winter can be quieter than on a weekend. However, many of our guests appreciate the peaceful and restful atmosphere. The Brandon Hotel does offer special events from time...

Glin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

On entry to the Brandon Hotel reception area, you imagine that the entrance has somehow been missed; it's an empty space. Then a bar that looks inviting is seen to the left and on looking around the reception has somehow slipped in behind you to the right. The bar where most meals are served proves to be good (kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickgstrong
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our work on renovating our bedrooms has been ongoing as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Our upgrades have continued in our newly renovated leisure centre. Based on your feedback, our housekeeping team has checked the rooms occupied during your stay. All of the television channels are in...

Cork
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Just back from a faboules weekend in the Brandon, Tralee .Thanks to all the staff for making it so . They could not do enough for us .For meals we didn't have to venture outside the hotel,the food was excellent .The steak was to die for.Our room was beautiful with a fantastic comfortable bed.(couldn't get it into the lift to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midgecork_13
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were glad you were able to utilise some of our complimentary facilities such as the swimming pool & newly renovated leisure centre. I will certainly...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.6 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
477 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
820 reviews
0.7 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
668 reviews
3.5 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.7 km away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whatever the occasion, the Brandon Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre Tralee offers you a warm and friendly welcome in the heart of Tralee. Only minutes walk from Tralee town centre, it is the perfect location to relax after doing a spot of shopping, taking in the sights of Kerry or sampling the nightlife in Tralee. The Brandon Hotel encapsulates timeless elegance with comfort,and the names has long since been synonymous with quality since it opened in 1966. Guests enjoy an outstanding service, a charming and friendly atmosphere and traditionally furnished surroundings, not to mention state-of-the-art leisure facilities and a purpose-built conference centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brandon Hotel

Address: Princes Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: €91 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brandon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Hotel Tralee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brandon Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brandon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice”
Midgecork_13, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room at the back if you want quite room .....”
JonnietheCap, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room overlooking the main entrance.”
  • Glad we brought a double adaptor
wearb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor front”
davidfV5811XO, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a nice view towards the front of the building.”
petercQ1032TR, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5