We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Scotts Street, Killarney Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Official Site
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$173
Agoda.comUS$173
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (356)
Dining (137)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 40 hotels in Killarney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Scotts Hotel Killarney is a traditional four star family-run hotel situated in the heart of Killarney town centre in Kerry and is on the doorstep of the Ring of Kerry. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, an airy Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
1482Reviews29Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 704
  • 443
  • 181
  • 86
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bresser_Ferguson wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We stayed in the apartments for 2 days with 8 total guests. The accommodations were very good. The apartments were fairly well stocked for a short stay. The hotel is located near the heart of Killarney. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and pubs. The only negative would be that the apartments could use an upgrade. They need to be repainted and new carpet. Otherwise, it was the perfect place for our holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kdaly2022 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Fantastic weekend in Killarney topped off with a lovely one night stay in Scotts Hotel. Very well located, huge buzz around the venue and lovely rooms and exceptionally friendly staff. We would recommend this Hotel for a Killarney break as everything you need is on the doorstep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helen C wrote a review 15 Aug
1 contribution
Lovely hotel. Breakfast not great. Too central for me due to road noise. However, I stayed in a hotel on same street last year and was very quiet with great food. Band were very good but prefer a quieter break away. (own personal taste)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annesingleton587 wrote a review 9 Aug
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved our stay but was I hungry, lovely room, very clean, the bar toilets were disgusting, the food for me, with allergies, was non existent, great location, lovely staff on reception, girl in bar over food couldn’t have been more helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Blayney_Troy wrote a review 8 Aug
Castleblayney, Ireland95 contributions53 helpful votes
We were impressed with this hotel, the lobby area is lovely. We were given a large room, which was great when you're staying a few nights. There was loud music nearly every night, but it stopped around 11.30. The only real letdown for this hotel, that we found, was the breakfast - really just the lack of hot food options available. We would stay again :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Blayney Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your most recent stay with us here in Scotts. I have notified our chef of your comments. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
493laurence wrote a review 6 Aug
1 contribution
We had a family stay at the hotel and found the entire stay excellent from booking in, to room quality, service, food and location. Very impressed with the helpful staff. The location is in the center of Killarney so easy walk to parks and Main Street etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 493laurence Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards Patricia Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fionamlinehan wrote a review 4 Aug
Cork, Ireland8 contributions
Scott’s is our go to for Killarney. It is in an excellent location and always great value. We love the bar, food and service. We have been coming here a long time and will continue to. Thank you Scott’s!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fiona Many thanks for your feedback, it is always special when we see returning guests come to the hotel time and time again. We do really appreciate your custom. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niall from Galway wrote a review 3 Aug
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Fine hotel in good location. There is live music in the courtyard. I could hear this in my bedroom on the 2nd floor. It was very loud. Great if you’re on holidays but not great if you were looking for an early night. Can’t fault the hotel other than that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nst1000 Thank you for your feedback- yes over the summer months we do provide live entertainment in our outside music venue for all our guests to enjoy. The music stops around 10.30pm each night so as to not disturb our guests. I am sorry that the music disturbed you during your business trip. Kindest regards Patricia Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn D wrote a review 3 Aug
Tipperary, Ireland20 contributions1 helpful vote
Happened upon this place looking for a few nice pints and some music and boy did we find it. The nicest pint of Coors in the the country. Amazing staff, beautiful spot and such a summer feeling, sitting outside on a beautiful eve listening to the best entertainer we've heard in ages. Loved it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't miss out
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 59Kathrynd Thank you for your kind comments on your recent visit to Scotts Bar & Courtyard- I am delighted you had an enjoyable time with us. We always love to hear feedback on the complimentary entertainment we put on 7 nights a week during the summer months- it does create a summer feel and a positive ambience. I do hope when visiting Killarney again you will pay us a visit. Kindest regards Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChloeL wrote a review 2 Aug
Youghal, Ireland5 contributions
Good morning I’m just sending a message about my stay last night . I am very unhappy about my stay , myself and my boyfriend did not get to sleep until 5 this morning as there seem to be some sort of party going on on our corridor which is very unfair on everyone else , not everyone wants to party until all hours of the night and since it was a bank holiday someone should of been supervising the corridors to avoid this for other guests , they were extremely loud banging on doors up and down the corridors and screaming and shouting and to be very honest I didn’t feel safe or comfortable as I was afraid that our room was going to be approached , Very disappointed and disheartened and frustrated leaving after paying €205 euro to be met with this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 week ago
In relation to the above review communication has taken place directly and privately.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scotts hotel killarney
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scotts Hotel Killarney
Which popular attractions are close to Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Nearby attractions include Escape Killarney - Kerry's 1st Live Escape Room Game (0.1 km), Killarney National Park (0.4 km), and Kerry Cliffs (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garret's Killarney, The Mad Monk, and Kitty O'Se's Seafood and Grill.
Is Scotts Hotel Killarney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Killarney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Polish, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muckross Abbey (3.4 km), Muckross House, Gardens & Traditional Farms (4.5 km), and Muckross Traditional Farms (4.5 km).
Does Scotts Hotel Killarney have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Scotts Hotel Killarney accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.