Scotts Hotel Killarney
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Scotts Hotel Killarney

Traveller (305)
Room & Suite (383)
Scotts Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#30 of 42 hotels in Killarney
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Scotts Hotel Killarney is a traditional four star family-run hotel situated in the heart of Killarney town centre in Kerry and is on the doorstep of the Ring of Kerry. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, an airy Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Polish

Location

Scotts Street, Killarney Ireland
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,774 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Scotts Hotel Killarvey is lauded for its prime location that allows guests to easily explore the local attractions, though some have noted the lively nightlife can encroach on a peaceful night's rest. While the hotel hosts a dynamic live music scene that enchants many, it may not sit well with those in search of tranquility. The staff's commendable service and the property's cleanliness earn consistent praise, with most rooms being cozy and well-furnished despite occasional feedback on noise and dated aesthetics. Opinions on value vary, with some guests questioning the pricing and quality of food.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,774Review29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 907
  • 490
  • 204
  • 93
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jo_lo08 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights during a trip to Kerry and as our first hotel experience with coronavirus restrictions in place we were impressed. The majority of the check in process had been completed over the phone before arriving and there are several hand sanitizers as you move around the hotel. Breakfast is ordered from a menu with a nice range of choices (including a delicious vegetarian breakfast bake). There is a small buffet where you can get juice, baked goods, cereals, yoghurt etc but these are all individually wrapped so very hygienic. The rooms had sanitisation stickers on the door and were very clean, spacious and modern. The location is excellent, right in the centre of town near all of the shops, restaurants and bars that Killarney has to offer. The one small negative comment I would make is that our room was very warm but other than that I was highly impressed. The staff also very kindly left us a card and some chocolates for our wedding anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maurice Eoin O'Donoghue, Owner at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear jo_lo08 Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with our new procedures we have implemented for the safety of our guests and staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Patricia O' Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager Scotts Hotel Killarney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shyban wrote a review Sept 2020
County Cork, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed in Scott's hotel on the 18th and 19th of September to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have both stayed here before and really love the hotel and the staff. After a year of holidays and celebrations being cancelled we though we would treat ourselves to a couple of nights away so we booked a deluxe suite (room 245). Having an underlying illness I was personally concerned about social distancing and contact but I honestly need not have bothered. The hotel have everything set up to make sure social distancing is achievable and for the most part people stuck to it. Our room was beautiful with ceiling to floor windows running the entire length of the big spacious room. The bed hidden away tucked neatly behind a central wall. There was no housekeeping while we stayed but that suited me perfectly. I did have to ask house keeping for a top up on something and the lady I spoke to told me to take it from the cart myself. The breakfast was great. All cereals yogurts fruit pastries and juices were set out in individual portions and a hot breakfast order was taken at the table. It worked so well. We had dinner in the bar on the first night and in the restaurant the second night. I highly recommend the goats cheese starter. Amazing. We didn't go to the residents bar after dinner as I felt it was a bit too busy but that was my personal decision. We did have a drink before dinner and the bar staff were helpful and very efficient. Over all we had a great weekend and all my concerns were quickly at bay when I saw how well the hotel was adhering to the current guidelines. As usual I was extremly happy with our stay but I always have been when I stay in Scott's. Well done to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Shyban, Thank you for providing your feedback on your most recent stay in Scotts Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful weekend with us in Scotts Hotel celebrating your wedding anniversary. Thank you for highlighting the way we are adhering to the Covid-19 guidelines that have been recommended by HSE and Failte Ireland, we are constantly changing and monitoring our policies to make sure that our guests feel safe and are happy during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Thank you for providing such positive feedback for our breakfast, our cold buffet we have a wide selection of cereals, fruit and bread, they are individually portioned for our guests peace of mind. I have let our kitchen department aware of your wonderful review for both of your dining experiences and they are delighted with the feedback. Thank you once more for chosen Scotts Hotel as your hotel destination to celebrate such a joyous occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Maureen M wrote a review Sept 2020
Laytown, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Scott’s for two nights last week in a junior suite which was really nice, it was a great sized room and so was the bathroom and it was spotless clean, the door had a seal on it to say it had been sanitised and the remote control was in a bag which had also been sanitised. All of the staff were really nice and the breakfast was very good. I have one fault which I hate saying but when I booked I added on a meal for two for €50 , this meal was supposed to be a two course Table D’hôte meal, when we arrived into the restaurant we were handed the bar food menu, to say we were disappointed is an understatement, now the food was good but there are lots of nice restaurants in Killarney where we could have had a nicer restaurant meal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Maureen Thank you for your review on your most recent stay in Scotts Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed what we offer with our Junior Suites- they are a nice treat. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy what we offered for our evening meal, I will forward your feedback to our head chef and the rest of the management team. I hope that we get to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanethegriff wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are on day one of a 2 night stay and instantly regret booking Scott's Hotel.

To start with, the room we initially got, 233, is very small. It is old, very dated and grubby looking.
The carpet has lifted at the edges and there are lumps and bumps throughout the floor. There are stains on the the carpet also.
The walls are covered in very large cracks.
The desk in the room is very worn.
There was dust all along the skirting and there was a musty smell in the room.

We complained about the room and were moved to 320 which is better, appears to have had a fresh coat of paint and better fitting carpets and it smells a bit fresher too.
It lacks a dresser with drawers to place keys, etc in as was in the first room.
The TV is an ancient flat screen which does not work correctly. The back light only lights up the right hand side of the TV.

This hotel should be regarded as a 3 star or less based on the two rooms we have viewed. It is in major need of a refurb or refresh.

The measures surrounding Covid appear to be quite good with a phone call prior to arrival to book dining slots. Social distancing is observed during check-in with plenty of hand sanitizer placed around the area.

I requested a bucket of ice from reception to our room but was then asked if it was to chill alcohol which had not been purchased on the premises. I confirmed this and so had my request refused as they do not allow any consumption of alcohol anywhere in the hotel unless purchased with food. This includes no purchase of alcohol from the hotel to ones room unless purchased with food.

I could not recommend this hotel to anyone as there are plenty of other options in the town to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maurice Eoin O'Donoghue, Owner at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear Shanethegriff Thank you for taken the time to share your review on TripAdvisor on your most recent stay. I am very disappointed to read that Scotts Hotel was not to your liking. Scotts Hotel building is over 90 years old and over the years we have committed to a full refurbishment of the hotel, in 2016 we expanded the restaurant area and built a new reception and in 2017/2018 we redesigned and refurbished the main bar. Our bedrooms are renovated yearly and this works is still ongoing. However I will bring your review to the attention of our management team so that we can work on your constructive comments. It is with deepest apologies that I read about your comments regarding your bucket of ice request; we are more than happy to provide a bucket of ice to our guests and I am very sorry that you were refused. I can confirm we have spoken to the individuals who refused you and I can assure you it will not happen again. I am very sorry to read that you would not recommend Scotts Hotel however if you would like to make contact with me in the future I would be more than happy to make your stay more memorable for all the right reasons. I look forward to welcoming you to Scotts Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager Scotts Hotel Killarney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KerryGirl_14 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kerry, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The woman who checked us in was friendly and very welcoming. She gave us the necessary information and said to contact reception at any time for our convenience. Really great check-in experience.

The room was very comfortable and the shower was excellent with strong water pressure. Breakfast was delicious with a buffet and cook-to-order menu options. The waiters at breakfast were friendly too.

Scott's Hotel is right in the middle of Killarney town so everything is on your doorstep, including bus station. Car parking is included in price and the car park is accessible via lift or stairs. We stayed on a Thursday night and go the great price of €80.

I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Murray wrote a review Sept 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 2night stay in Scott's Hotel, 6 family members, 3 couples, 3 rooms. On arrival the reception staff were lovely, very welcoming. The room was average, on the first floor,, our room looked out onto a horrible service lane, we opened the window for some fresh air, we had to close it because staff were gathering below for breaks smoking which comes into room this also went on at 8am in morning, no extractor fan in bathroom, first night a party was going on 2 doors away security did come up about 2.30am and it ended. Breakfast was good each morning and food good, we also had dinner each evening in the bar the food was not as good, some staff were very nice and friendly and wearing masks, some wore them around their necks the whole time, there was no music on the Friday or Saturday in doors only outside in a public courtyard, first night we stayed in the bar, we had to que for counter service for about 30 mins each time you wanted a drink, we could not go into the residence bar at the end of the night it was packed with too many people and very few wearing masks on 2nd night we stayed in the residence bar to avoid the very large crowds with hen and stag parties outside, we had our meal there, then we had to que again for drinks people arrived in from outside not resident and no masks, two young barmen couldn't cope they were serving other people who did not que at there table they were running out of stock leaving bar to serve drinks in restaurant etc totally unorganised, we did not feel comfortable, went to reception to ask for a bar manager to come in and sort this out for residents they did come in and situation was addressed, apology was given and a complimentary drink, other residents were complaining about the same issues, by 12pm the residents bar was packed with people no masks and no social distancing so we left. We were all disappointed in a 4 star hotel with the way residents were treated in public and resident bars, also no daily room cleaning, servicing, you had to contact reception for everything from towels, toilet roll etc, it was not just that Covid regulations on social distancing and mask wearing were not followed it was just totally unorganised at night time we would not return or recommend this hotel , between Accommodation, food, drink for 6 people we spent a lot of money at this hotel and it was not value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for higher quiet room if you want to get a sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leeann wrote a review Sept 2020
Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a two night stay with breakfast it cost €155 per night looking at hotel website rooms look lovely,upon arrival the room was not as advertised and not worth the money as I walked into my room i thought it was very dated and nothing like picture i rang reception to highlight my issue of room for price of it and she told me this is only rooms they have and became very rude told us we could check out if we where not happy within 5 mins they had cleaner at door to remove us from the room.my partner went down reception ask why are we paying so much for very basic standard room that was nothing like the picture but she was happy to refund us thinking we had no other option book another hotel in killarney on a Saturday night,luckily we found one just around the corner. Take a look for yourself i have attached photosphotos
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear L83m Thank you for taken the time to review Scotts Hotel, it has saddened me greatly that you were unhappy with the room that you reserved with us- you booked a double room and the room that your wanted when you spoke to our receptionist was a Double Deluxe Suites which unfortunately that night were not available. Scotts Hotel has a variety of rooms available from a classic double room to a tripe room, spacious family room, to our beautiful large Double Deluxe Suites and self catering apartments, on our website we have imagery for all room types. I am shocked to read that you state that we had a cleaner at the door to remove you- unfortunately this is not the way we do business, we never have or never well do that to any of our guests. Our housekeeping personnel did call to the room so that they could make the room available for resell on the night. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, if we had a Double Deluxe Suite available we would have happily offered this to you at an additional charge. Scotts Hotel is a keenly priced for a 4 star hotel in Killarney town centre we also provide free car parking to all its guests, we provide value to our guests and I am saddened to read that you did not believe that we do. I hope that you had a good weekend in Killarney. Kindest regards Patricia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 5 nights while exploring Kerry. Scotts was the perfect base to explore Dingle, Ring of Kerry, Kenmare and so much more.
Was apprehensive after reading a couple of negative reviews about the hotel but was glad that I decided to stay here.
We had to book in for breakfast each morning because of Covid measures. There was ques on busier mornings which is understandable. Felt sorry for some of the staff as people were so rude to them as they had to wait an extra 5 minutes.
Our room was large and spacious. There was complimentary water in the room and we were able to request more water free of charge.
Dined in the bar and restaurant during our stay. Very tasty food and staff were very friendly.
Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Thank you Daniel for your mist recent review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to read that Scotts Hotel was your hotel of choice to explore what Kerry has to offer. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our accommodation, our bar food and our staff. I hope I get the opportunity to welcome you back to Scotts Hotel in the future. Kindest regards Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fido-11 wrote a review Sept 2020
Donegal Town, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the 6th of September for 2 nights and from entering the door we were met with hand sanitizer and Covid 19 information. Felt very safe.Just one person was asked to book in and when my husband had finished doing that the receptionist waved to me and said enjoy you stay. Hen we went up to our room the sticker was on the door to show it had be sanitized. We book our table for dinner and it was lovely. We also booked our breakfast slot and it was perfect . Would definitely recommend Scott's Hotel. Perfect location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia O'Mahony, Marketing at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Fido Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us here in Scotts Hotel. I am very happy to read that you were happy with the Covid 19 protocol that we have implemented. We look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards Patricia O'Mahony
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha S wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time visiting Killarney and we absolutely loved our experience at Scotts Hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made the check-in experience easy and made us feel welcomed. Our double room was spacious and beautiful, with a large and lovely private bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable. Guests receive complimentary parking, the garage was easy to find and had plenty of spaces. The hotel location is perfectly in the center of the city, giving us plenty of options for places to eat and shop all within walking distance. The hotel itself has a large outdoor courtyard with a huge screen where we watched a match and had some drinks. Overall we truly enjoyed our experience and would absolutely stay with Scotts Hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maurice Eoin O'Donoghue, Owner at Scotts Hotel Killarney
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear Samantha Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay, and that our new procedures made you feel comfortable. It was a pleasure to look after you during your stay with us and we are delighted to hear you had a such a positive stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Hotel again. Kindest regards, Patricia O'Mahony Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ScottsHotel
Killarney, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
All you have to do is walk into our Bar, we have live music night. Midweek Traditional music is played outside in The Courtyard at at weekends we have Trad music in the main bar.
Susan M asked a question Apr 2022
Mississippi263 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there a lift to the guest rooms?
Answer from ScottsHotel
Killarney, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes they is a lift from our car park to our pedestrian street. And we have a lift in our hotel that services our four floors.
bcklNorthernIreland asked a question Mar 2022
Northern Ireland47 contributions49 helpful votes
Hi can you tell me if there are tea/coffee facilities in the bedrooms?
Answer from ScottsHotel
Killarney, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes we do have Tea/Coffee facilities on all bedrooms, in our Deluxe Suite and Junior Suite we have a Nespresso machine.
Answer from Celticgrl
Waterloo, Canada94 contributions89 helpful votes
Hi I stayed there in October and there was music at night. Our room was facing the car park and we never heard a thing. I’m sure you could request a quieter room.
Answer from ScottsHotel
Killarney, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately we do not reserve our outside dining area, its first come first served.
Art O wrote a tip 14 Jul
Ashburn, Virginia3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick for the location, not for the quality of the rooms"
Read full review
Passport60345527353 wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Possibly not racial profiling assuming that all people of colour will cause hassle and insult them by telling them there not local"
Read full review
rachel b wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No everything was perfect "
Read full review
siobhan f wrote a tip Oct 2023
Fermoy, Ireland3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free underground parking Lots to do in Killarney"
Read full review
FellowTraveler317433 wrote a tip Sept 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct with hotel for best price."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Killarney area.
PRICE RANGE
€147 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scotts hotel killarney
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCOTTS HOTEL KILLARNEY | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Europe) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scotts Hotel Killarney
Which popular attractions are close to Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Nearby attractions include Escape Killarney - Kerry's 1st Live Escape Room Game (0.1 km), Gaelic Roots The Show (0.2 km), and Killarney House Gardens (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tan Yard, Kitty O'Se's Seafood and Grill, and Murphy Brownes Restaurant.
Is Scotts Hotel Killarney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Killarney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scotts Hotel Killarney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scotts Hotel Killarney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muckross Abbey (3.4 km), Muckross House, Gardens & Traditional Farms (4.5 km), and Muckross Traditional Farms (4.5 km).
Does Scotts Hotel Killarney have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Scotts Hotel Killarney accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Killarney HotelsKillarney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KillarneyHotels near Scotts Hotel Killarney
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire