We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments

Save
Share
Muckross Park Hotel/Muckross Village Lakes of Killarney, Killarney Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#28 of 56 Specialty lodging in Killarney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unverified, no reviews in over 6 months.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Spa
Parking
Internet
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Smoking rooms available
36Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary F wrote a review Sep 2021
Dublin14 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed for a week and made full use of all the hotel facilities, pool, afternoon tea, the bar. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning and it was delicious. The apartment was well equipped and spotlessly clean. We requested a midweek full clean and linen change, not a problem.The hotel food was delicious and full room service is available to order from the apartments. Best of all they are pet friendly so taking our dog didn’t cramp our holiday style. The staff are friendly and cannot do enough. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Pieceacake1 wrote a review Sep 2020
Clonakilty, Ireland5 contributions6 helpful votes
A big Thank You to all at the Muckross Park Hotel for a wonderful couple of days. The welcome chocolates and wine in the apartment were such a lovely start to our break. The pancakes at breakfast were amazing and the food in Colgan’s was superb. We enjoyed relaxing in the spa and we felt so welcomed by all. Thanks again and we cant wait for our next visit
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
AmyNG11 wrote a review Jul 2020
Galway, Ireland3 contributions3 helpful votes
Last week my partner and I came here to celebrate his Birthday I had booked it after seeing on previous trips to Killarney. The gentleman in the hotel who checked me in was lovely I can’t fault him. We went into our room and it was a very unpleasant surprise it was FULL of dead flies all over the windows the floors the hallway leading into the room just disgusting. I had to wipe down all the counters as they were full of flies too. The kettle was disgusting we couldnt use it. There was beetles all over the bedroom. If that wasnt enough I had emailed prior to staying twice asking for assistance with something and my email was never acknowledged. I will never set foot in this place again it was a sheer disappointment and waste of money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
orangino wrote a review Mar 2020
Portugal26 contributions29 helpful votes
We had a 2 nights booking. Overall great stay. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. The living area isn´t the biggest but enough for the 4 of us. The surroundings where one of the highlights of our stay. One of us had birthday while we stay and the Hotel did n´t forget that. A special thank to Julia e Alexandros in the reception of the hotel. Both of them with a smile that turn our stay even better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fair98 wrote a review Oct 2019
Clonakilty, Ireland27 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed in the self catering apartments in the reserve recently and were very happy. The apartments are spacious and very clean and good if you have children with you. You are near to Killarney National Park, Torc Waterfall and Killarney itself. It was very good value and we look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FritsPotgieterMPH, Guest Relations at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our apartments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. The apartments are ideal for families as they are spacious and comfortable. I hope you and your family had a fantastic time exploring Killarney. The National Park is full of wonders and activities. We are very fortunate to be right in the middle of the action! Thank you for sharing your kind works and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Sian Cahill Guest Relations
Read more
athorn692051 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have stayed in the hotel previously and thought it was fantastic, this year we went back with our little girl and stayed in the apartments, we were sorely disappointed with the apartment. The standard compared to that of the hotel is completely different.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FritsPotgieterMPH, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Muckross Park Hotel & Spa. We were disappointed to read that you were dissatisfied with your stay in our self-catering apartments. We encourage guests who are unhappy with their accommodation to contact reception. Our reception team will happily try to find an alternative room that meets your expectations. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time. We hope your experience does not discourage you from returning to the hotel in future. Upon your return to Killarney, please contact reception and we will ensure that you receive five-star quality service. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Jen H wrote a review Jul 2019
Los Osos, California73 contributions43 helpful votes
Don’t let “self catering” fool you. The hotel staff took wonderful care to give us a good experience. Maksim handled everything. He arranged all of our needs, confirmed everything with us, and even introduced us to the driver he arranged to take us to the airport. Maksim was thoughtful enough to double check with us that we had our passports in hand when he saw us off. Adrian greeted us at the front desk when we arrived travel weary and hungry at 17:30. He made sure we were able to get dinner, made breakfast arrangements, and let us know of all of the support the staff could offer. He gave us some information about the spa and pool, which were a highlight of our trip. He helped us again when it was time to go home and we had an early departure. Julia made everything easy. She helped us with our WIFI and made calls to our tour company to ensure we arrived on time and at the correct location. She helped us with our boarding passes when it was time to fly home. The spa. Wow. If possible, make arrangements before you arrive as they do fill up. It’s probably for the best that there was only one appointment that worked for our family. The pools, the ice fountain, the sauna and steam rooms, the heated rest areas, the indoor and outdoor hot tubs, and the massaging jets were just what we needed after a long travel day or a lot of hiking. This is not your traditional hotel pool, it’s a therapeutic pool designed for relaxation. No cannon balls or splashing here. There is a minimum age of 18 to attend without an adult companion but this worked well for us. The grout between tiles in high traffic areas could be cleaner, but the shower and dressing area were very clean. The robes, slippers, and towels were clean and the robes were cozy. Marianne changed the trajectory of the entire trip with her magic hands. She gave a massage with good pressure that released knots in the neck, back, and legs. She was kind and remembered the whole family throughout our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FritsPotgieterMPH, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa. We were thrilled to learn that you took full advantage of the services that we provide and shared a glowing review in response. Your kind compliments have been shared amongst our staff. Special acknowledgements are extremely rewarding for our staff. Maksim, Adrian, Julia and Marianne were thrilled to receive your kind words. Our award-winning spa is a treat and we are delighted you were able to experience it. We designed our spa to allow guests to immerse themselves in comfort and relaxation, and to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We have noted your comments on the tiles in the spa. We can assure you that this will be addressed and resolved. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Helen H wrote a review May 2019
Balbriggan, Ireland116 contributions50 helpful votes
These apartments are lovely, very clean and spacious and decorated really nicely. The showers are really good. The highlight of these apartments is access to the incredible 5 star breakfast in the hotel. Couldn’t recommend staying here enough.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FritsPotgieterMPH, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to host you during your visit to Killarney. We are thrilled to learn that your time with us was satisfactory. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and surpass our guests’ expectations. We understand it is difficult to resit our sumptuous breakfast served in the hotel so we have made it available to guests staying in our self-catering apartments. We are grateful for your kind recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Sarah P wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
We recently had my friend's hen party at this wonderful location. I came across the idea of going to Muckross quite randomly while searching the words 'relaxing hen in Killarney', and this most definitely sums up our experience! Firstly I cannot commend Caroline the hotel's reservations manager enough. She made the whole booking process so easy and uncomplicated,and was always very swift to reply with any queries or issues we had. We were a large group of 25 people, and we had 5 shared to each apartment. The apartments themselves were so spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities we required. They were ideal for a hen, but would equally be ideal for a short stay. As part of our hen package we got to eat dinner at the Yew Tree and every guest was very impressed at the high quality food on offer. Breakfast was served in the luxurious surroundings of Muckross hotel, and use of the beautiful spa was complimentary. The outdoor hot tub was just what we all needed after a night in Killarney! All in all I would highly recommend this location, not just for a hen party, but for a place to stay when visiting beautiful Killarney. The bridal shower package was great value for money considering the quality that was on offer to us. The staff of the hotel could not do enough for us. I will definitely be back in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FritsPotgieterMPH, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your review. When searching for “relaxing”, it is no surprise that Google suggested Muckross Park Hotel & Spa. We are glad that our self-catering apartments met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay in Killarney. We encourage all guests to take advantage of the services provided by our award-winning spa and restaurant. Designed with comfort, relaxation and luxury in mind, our hotel caters for anyone who is searching for an escape destination, to rejuvenate and unwind. It is always rewarding when our dedicated team receive recognition for their hard work. Caroline is renowned around the hotel for her work ethic, kindness and professionalism. It is no surprise to read your compliments but it is greatly appreciated. Your kind words have been passed on to Caroline and she was thrilled. We were delighted to host you as you celebrated the upcoming wedding. We wish the couple every happiness and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Julie M wrote a review Nov 2018
Ballacolla, Ireland28 contributions45 helpful votes
Spent a couple of nights here over mid-term break, Killarney is fab. A bit disappointed that under 18's were not allowed the swimming pool. We stayed in the apartments they were fab, we ate both nights in the bar, fab the first night very disappointed the second night, I've never eaten a chicken curry with so much left over veg before. We felt the menu was poor for a four star premises.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DannyMcClure, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Mamafarren Thank you very much for taking the time to review our self catering apartments. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our reserve apartments and thank you for your positive feedback. Thank you also for your constructive feedback, I can assure your this was all reported back to the relevant heads of department. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused. I can assure from reading your feedback these are not the usual high standards that our food and beverage team hold ourselves to. That is why your feedback was so valuable and we are grateful for you taking the time to post your review. Our team has reviewed and action-ed your comments. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate in making contact with us. Yours sincerely, Danny McClure Guest Relations Manager Muckross Park Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$253 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Escape Killarney - Kerry's 1st Live Escape Room Game (0.5 km), Killarney National Park (0.03 km), and Gaelic Roots The Show (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mad Monk, The Tan Yard, and Hannigan's Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Killarney.
Are there any historical sites close to Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muckross Abbey (3.0 km), Muckross House, Gardens & Traditional Farms (4.1 km), and Muckross Traditional Farms (4.1 km).
Is Muckross Park Self Catering Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.