Killarney Oaks Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Killarney Oaks Hotel

The splendid Irish Breakfast at Killarney Oaks
Traveller (204)
Reception
Dining (30)
Room amenities
Room & Suite (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Get rewarded with One Key
€269
€262
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#26 of 41 hotels in Killarney
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The hotel by the lake at the edge of the park. The Killarney Oaks Hotel is an award-winning four star hotel situated at the entrance of The National Park. The ideal combination of relaxation and style creates a unique experience for guests from the moment you arrive. Just a short drive away, The Oaks is the perfect location to escape from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. The Killarney Oaks is within walking distance of some of Ireland's most stunning attractions. Just across from the world-famous lakes of Killarney, visit Torc Waterfall and Muckross House and Gardens, or take a trip out on the lakes of Killarney. Dine in The Oaks Restaurant, renowned for it's high quality food and idyllic views of Mangerton Mountain. Enjoy our popular cocktail menu to compliment your meal and relax into the ambience of The Oaks Experience. The family-run nature of the hotel creates lasting connections with guests and our award winning staff will take care of all your needs, for your ultimate relaxation during your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Windsurfing
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range

Location

Muckross Road, Killarney V93 D593 Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Kerry County Airport
15.9 km
See all flights
Cork Airport
72.3 km
See all flights
763Reviews8Q+A79Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 495
  • 144
  • 49
  • 37
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FiftyFifty5050 wrote a review Mar 2020
Montgomery, United Kingdom862 contributions676 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night at the Killarney Oaks hotel, mid week in early March.

Situated overlooking, but on the other side of the road from, the lake, the hotel is low rise, American ranch style and architecturally uninteresting, but it makes it easy to spot and there is plenty of well-lit parking at the front, with a huge overspill car park at the rear.

Reception has double height ceilings, hung with beautiful glass chandeliers (a nod to Waterford Glass perhaps) and is light and airy. Staff are welcoming and friendly and check in quick and efficient.

Our room, on the ground floor, was a good size with a double and single bed, as well as a sofa. Plenty of storage space, desk area, iron and board, hairdryer and a good supply of large, fluffy towels. Soap and shower caps provided, with shampoo, body wash and hand wash dispensers on the wall.

A basic amenity tray was supplied, along with two large bottles of filtered water and glasses.

A bank of sockets within an extension lead rested on the desk, which was useful, but it would have been handy to have some usb sockets as well, which are often built into sockets these days. Wifi is free and a good speed, certainly able to cope with watching things on a laptop. The room safe was large enough to take our two laptops, phones and cameras.

The decor was muted in shades of mink and brown with scatter cushions providing a splash of red, a little corporate but quite neutral.

We enjoyed a good night's sleep, although we did get rather warm. No obvious air condition ingcontrol in the room and the windows didn't have a security catch on them so, being on the ground floor, we felt reluctant to sleep with the window open.

The hotel caters for weddings and also has a Convention Centre, so noise might be an issue in busier months. There was a function taking place on the night that we stayed, but we had specifically asked for a room in a quiet part of the building and this was compiled with.

Breakfast in the morning is served in the restaurant at the rear of the building, a buffet arrangement with staff bringing you tea and/or coffee. This consisted of chilled fruit juice, a selection of fruit, yogurt and cereals, 'morning goods' such as pastries and make your own toast and an extensive hot selection - bacon, sausage, eggs (scrambled or fried), tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans and black and white pudding. You could certainly set yourself up for the day.

When you breeze in and out for just one night, en route to pastures new, it is always difficult to get the flavour of a place, but this hotel proved a good choice - spacious and comfortable accommodation in a good location and particularly friendly and helpful staff. It was also good value at around 75 Euros for bed and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear FiftyFifty5050, Thank you kindly for the detailed review you have left, we do appreciate the time you took to submit it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels location, the breakfast buffet and the comfortable accommodation we provide. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aisling Howlett wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We celebrated our wedding here on 20th December 2019. As a local from Killarney, it was always the first choice venue where we wanted to celebrate our big day.

This hotel is the best venue in Killarney. At this time of year in particular, the christmas decorations throughout the hotel, the cleanliness and classiness of the venue in general were the main features that our guests continue to highly acknowledge since.

The red carper treatment, the beautiful reception, the vestibule outside the main room and of course the main room itself consisted of such attention to detail.

The food at the wedding was exceptional with lovely options. The food tasting was a fabulous experience in itself prior to the big day and the lamb was a big winner.

The Bridal suite, Junior Bridal suite with the lovely hot tubs were amazing. A big advatage for guests travelling down was the benefit of having the killarney holiday homes next door, which is a nice alternative for guests who travel in a group. The hotel is situated close to Muckross which is a beautiful location for wedding snaps at anytime of year, rain sun or shine.

Finally, Eilis and all of the staff were incredible. The barmen all engaged with the guests and everyone enjoyed the special cocktails that Paul conjured up (Disaronno Margerita).

We highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue.

Sean & Aisling Howlett
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EFlemingOaks, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Mr and Mrs Howlett, I am so thrilled to read your wonderfully complimentary review. Your feedback is so detailed and so appreciative, as I;m sure your comments will be valued highly by future couples, considering The Killarney Oaks for their special day. The team is delighted with your thoughtful comments and we are really looking forward to seeing you both again soon, which I hope won't be too long. Have a happy ever after Aisling and Sean. Kind Regards, Eilís Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dam0lly wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom30 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Orla and Donal in Reservations was delightful to deal with !
We were there from 16th-18th July, in room 209.

A warm welcome from Deidre at Reception when we arrived. Social distancing, sanitizers and cleanliness very much in evidence.

Bedroom spotless, food was excellent served by a most helpful lady, Jurata, who was most attentive and willing to please. A similar experience at breakfast, with Sandra attending to our every request!

In this new COVID environment we felt safe and well looked after!

Thank you to ALL the Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lovely room, 209 on the first floor overlooking the garden.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Dear dam0lly, Thank you for your wonderful 5* star review on your recent stay with us. Our team is our greatest asset and I am grateful that you recognise their efforts. I will be sure to pass on your kind regards to Deirdre, Donal, Orla, Jurate & Sandra they are indeed a credit to our team. We are delighted you felt safe and well looked after we have been working very hard behind the scenes training and making sure our wonderful hotel is C19 compliant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Roisín O'Sullivan Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niamh M wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for 2 adults and 1 child and provided the child’s age (1 year old). Specifically asked for a cot when booking but no cot there. When we checked into the room, my wife called to say there was no cot in the room, and also to ask if there was mini fridge available to cool milk for the baby. Reception said they would check to see what they had and that was the end of the call. Around 15 mins later, Housekeeping came straight into the room without knocking while I tried to tell them to stop as my wife was getting out of the shower, the staff member had the mini fridge which we had asked(which to be fair a lot of places wouldn’t provide) but the lady proceeded to tell us there were no travel Cots available. When the lady left the room, my wife called to reception to ask about the cot. At this stage, the staff argued that it wasn’t asked for in the booking rather than helping to provide one. After going back and forward, my wife had been asked to show the booking confirmation to show the cot had been requested, it is not something that we would have lied about as if a cot wasn’t provided we would have brought our own. Eventually staff brought a cot into the room whilst we had been out but we were left to feel as if we were a nuisance.
To add as well, We had also been left waiting for half an hour with child and bags to check in, as they had a wedding group having their drinks reception in the main area and didn’t have any separate area to accommodate anyone other than the wedding to check in. We had just been told “Check in is just around the corner but we’re flat out at the minute”
We called on the morning of checkout around 10am to see if a late check out was available, which I know they are not obliged to provide but we were told there was another wedding coming in so it wasn’t available.
We are not ones to complain but in this day and age when you pay for a room at £170+ a night you shouldn’t expect to feel as an annoyance.Place is also needing a lot of TLC as you can see from pics.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Hi Niamh, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us and we would like to address some of the issues you brought up. Firstly, in regard to the cot, as we explained when you called down to us, we did not receive a request for a cot on your booking. We never insinuated that you lied about having it on you booking we simply said that we had not received the request on the booking from your booking agent. On the day you arrived we were fully booked in the hotel. A copy of this booking was and still is available at reception for you to see. Subsequently this unfortunately meant that all cot where in use. Our staff did their best to find one in the building and when they could not, they actually went and purchased a brand new one just to accommodate you. Secondly, our staff members DID knock on your room but received no answer so off course assumed the room was empty and wanted to set up your requested mini fridge for you. Thirdly, you were left waiting because there were guests ahead of you in the que, and we had to look after these guests as they arrived before you. You rang 1 hour before check out to ask if you could have a late check out, we offered you check out at 1pm and you denied the request, so it was in fact available. Finally, our rooms where fully refurbished in January 2022 and when you include pictures from behind a toilet and the corner of a bathroom, while excluding pictures of the bedroom itself, it does not reflect the quality of our hotel or rooms. Regards Eamon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ozpig wrote a review Feb 2020
London3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room price changed following our booking and whilst we understand the reason for this it once it was explained it was not made known at the time of booking. The reception staff were very belittling to us saying we "should have known as it was all in the email confirmation". We did not receive any such email and even though the staff confirmed that it was not sent no apology was received.

Upon check in our credit card was swiped which is standard practice. However, in our experience this is only ever done as security and no funds ever taken. This was not the case here and the full amount of the room was taken from our card at the time without our knowledge.

Once we subsequently became aware of this we were again told we should have known that this was the practice even though no one advised us. Again there was a very belittling attitude from the reception staff.

Subsequently out credit card charge was refunded however it left us with two sets of credit card fees as we are based in the UK.

When we contacted the hotel to complain we were essentially ignored by reception staff who just hoped we would go away.

We have since tried to escalate to Management through email and a letter but have not heard back.

The hotel itself was very nice but our overall experience has been diminished by the this. This is extremely disappointing, unprofessional and not expected from an established hotel whose reputation is built on customer experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Guest. I'm very shocked and concerned to read your complaint as we have never had one of this nature. I am sure this must be bothering you as you state your date of stay back to last September. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly as I have no record of a letter or email here and would like to speak with you to try rectify the situation. We do have certain hotel policies in place but none the less, we pride ourselves on our customer service and do consistent in house training and have been awarded Failte Ireland training certificates. Please feel free to contact me at your leisure on 064-6637600 or on info@killarneyoaks.com and I will be glad to personally apologize, should you have found any member of our team to be rude. Kind Regards, Eilís Fleming Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ciara210 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cork, Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the hotel in advance due to the current situation - it was for my fathers birthday, a party of 6. Everything was brilliant both food and service, could not fault a thing. Considering the government guidelines the Oaks was fully compliant - little touches such as individual sanitisers for everyone and wipes- made us feel very at ease. Special mention to Eilis the manager who added extra touches without being asked, it made my dads birthday that bit more memorable. Definitely need to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night, as we went for dinner on what was ment to be our last night, and ended up staying for an extra night. The food was absolutely amazing could not fault it at all, and the cocktails were to die for, easily one of the best espresso martini’s I’ve ever had. The staff were so attentive and noting was ever a problem. When we asked the host Roisin if she could recommend a place to stay an extra night as we presumed the hotel was fully booked, she was quick on the ball and managed to get us a nights stay in the hotel in a matter of minutes at a reasonable price. When we showed up to check in, it was quick and easy and Roisin even came to welcome us back when she spotted us and was very knowledgeable about Killarney and all the hot spots to visit. Which was so helpful as we had been staying in Kenmer for the 2 nights previously. The rooms where stunning and the beds were amazing it was like sleeping on a cloud. Check out was just as easy as checking in. Eilis was so nice as we were checking out and made sure our stay was ok. Definitely would return as overall it was a great experience and a fabulous hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear F947QFbarrym, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Killarney Oaks Hotel. We are so thrilled to learn you enjoyed your visit to the hotel so much. The Espresso Martini, is a firm customer favorite from our Cocktail selection. I am so glad Roisin looked after you so well during your stay and we all hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Eilís Fleming Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary M wrote a review Jul 2020
Athlone, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 nights in Killarney Oaks Hotel. The hotel was well managed with regard to social distancing and cleanliness, Plenty of staff to be seen cleaning all areas regularly. Rooms were cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was well organised with tables well spaced and times allotted to each visitor. I am vegan so I was delighted that they made me a separate breakfast which was delicious. Sandra- the breakfast manager was so helpful and well informed and advised us on the best hiking trips to take in the area. Overall a great hotel, offering excellent accommodation, great food and very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2020
5) Dear Mary M, Thank you for choosing The Killarney Oaks Hotel to to spend your 2 nights away and for your kind review which I have shared with the entire team, who are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and took away such fond memories. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Killarney Oaks Hotel in the not too distant future. With best regards, Roisín O Sullivan Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pinkheron3 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cork, Ireland10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Following the lifting of the recent lockdown restrictions, we were delighted to make a return visit here as this was a place we had really missed. We called in here on a recent Sunday for lunch.
As expected, the hotel was spotless, well maintained and had a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. It was an absolute pleasure to dine in the beautiful newly renovated restaurant that adjoins the bar and as usual the food was of a high standard, the turkey was absolutely one of the best I had in a long time. We got good portion sizes and prices were very reasonable.
The staff were professional and service was great but.. and I absolutely hate to say this but we were disappointed with some aspects. From our understanding of the post lockdown rules, we were expecting the staff to be wearing face masks especially the bar staff and the staff serving food to the tables. We also thought that our meals would be covered when in transit from the kitchen to the table. Also, we would have liked to have seen more social distance between the staff when they were in a group at the end of the bar.
We did thouroughly enjoy our visit, the Killarney Oaks Hotel is excellent and Im still giving this hotel a five star rating as it deserves it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear Jennifer M, Thank you for your wonderful 5* star review on your recent stay with us. Our team is our greatest asset and I am grateful that you recognise their efforts. Thank you for your feedback regarding the masks and social distancing. Wearing masks is not mandatory in restaurants, bars and hotels, Before reopeing the hotel all staff members took part in a covid compliance training. We are following strict protocols set in place by the management team, our staff are following a new Cleaning & Sanitization Program and before every shift temperatures are taken. We recently had our inspection and the inspector was delighted with the measures we are taking for the safety of our staff and wonderful customers. I would like to thank you again for the 5 star review and your feedback also. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Roisín O'Sullivan Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ryan wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast the first morning was cold and the bread was blue mold which we have photos to show, please see attached.

The second morning, we received 1 sausage and white pudding, there was not even enough food left, only one of us received an insult of a breakfast and the other one of us received no hot breakfast at all as it was all gone. When we said it to the breakfast staff, she simply said there's none left.

We were woken at 7:30 both mornings with loud banging outside our window with the sound of kegs being moved. Coming away for a break for 2 nights we did not expect to be woken up at 7:30 each morning.

we made the reservation via phonecall directly to the hotel where we were led to believe our stay for 2 nights would cost €330. However, €380 in total was actually paid. When we tried to address this we were told the extra €50 was for breakfast. This was not mentioned to us at the time of check in and not what we booked over the phone.

When this was addressed at checkout we got no apology or satisfaction. I emailed a formal complaint and the managing director got back saying it was wholegrain bread, as can clearly be seen its ordinary brown bread with a mold in it. He then stated I was lying about the noise at half 7. I replied and never heard back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Killarney Oaks Hotel Fleming, Other at Killarney Oaks Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review. I am very confused with your suggestion that we overcharged you. A confirmation email was sent to at the time of your booking, outlining the cost of your stay. This was clarified on Check-In when the Balance of Payment was taken. Your Comments about Breakfast were noted and investigated. I have to say that you were the only guest that had an issue with Breakfast that morning, everybody else was extremely complimentary as always. I must apologize if you feel that we fell short of the mark on this occasion. Regarding your comments on the noise disruption at 7.30am, due to a delivery being made to the hotel. As discussed with you already, I have checked the CCTV for the morning in question and our delivery arrived shortly after 9.30am. I apologize that this disrupted your sleep however since speaking to you I note that you were actually booked in for Breakfast at 10am. Kind Regards, Eamon Courtney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Saberina, Apologies but we do not have fridges in our bedrooms. We have a fridge in reception for use for babies items and medicines.
osullsab asked a question Apr 2019
Mallow, Ireland37 contributions159 helpful votes
Booked a room but no breakfast included just wondering how much to buy it on the morning??
Killarney, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Osullsab, breakfast is €12.50 per adult, you can add this on in the morning if you wish. Alternatively if you wish to call us on 064 6637600 we can offer you a discount by pre-booking breakfast before your arrival.
Laura M asked a question Dec 2017
Greater London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Do the rooms have their own hair dryer?
Killarney, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Laura, I can conform that all rooms have a hairdryer. Kind Regards, Danielle Mannix Manager
john1946066 asked a question Apr 2017
Colchester, United Kingdom73 contributions39 helpful votes
Do the rooms have tea and coffe making facilities
Killarney, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi John, Yes all rooms have tea and coffee making facilities. Regards, Management
wolverine031001 asked a question Dec 2016
Millville, New Jersey188 contributions48 helpful votes
i saw a posting about bed bugs and now im terrified to stay here, could you ease my mind?
Killarney, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear wolverine031001 We had the room inspected by Ecolab, who are pest control agents and report showed that there's no evidence off bugs etc. We not only checked the room but our entire laundry department for fear that was any possibility of the spread bed bugs as we take all customers queries seriously. I could send you a copy of the exact report that Ecolab gave us, which states that there was no infestation of any kind found in our hotel or never has been. Kind Regards, Management of The Killarney Oaks Hotel
Michael T wrote a tip Jan 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just a great venue for functions "
Read full review
Maria S wrote a tip Jun 2023
20 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid if you can"
Read full review
EileenNov10 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Motherwell, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s about a 20 min walk to Killarney town centre, a very pleasant walk at that "
Read full review
johnp w wrote a tip Sept 2022
County Cork, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors are very quiet"
Read full review
Emer H wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ring the hotel directly as they so friendly and could not be more helpful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Killarney area.
PRICE RANGE
€118 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
killarney oaks hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KILLARNEY OAKS HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Europe) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Killarney Oaks Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Muckross Abbey (1.2 km), Killarney House (1.2 km), and Gleneagle INEC Arena (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Danu at The Brehon, Herbert's Restaurant at Cahernane House Hotel, and Castlelough Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Killarney Oaks Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Killarney Oaks Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muckross Abbey (1.2 km), Muckross House, Gardens & Traditional Farms (2.4 km), and Muckross Traditional Farms (2.4 km).
Does Killarney Oaks Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Killarney Oaks Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Killarney HotelsKillarney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KillarneyHotels near Killarney Oaks Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire