We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Killarney

Abbey Lodge

212 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ring of kerry”(24 reviews)
“b b”(43 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Babysitting
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
103
53
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
53
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerryb ba nice living roomsitting roomparking on siteclose to townclean roomsguest househot showercold meatsfew minutes walkfull irish breakfastcontinental breakfastpubs and restaurantsexcellent locationrecommend staying herelovely breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was a pretty standard room, nothing too extravagant, but it was quiet, tucked back off the main road. It's about a 5 minute walk into city center, which isn't bad at all. Service was friendly and rooms were clean. They offer breakfast for a...More

Thank jillryan89
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The Abbey Lodge is well located - about 3 minute walk from central Killarney along N71. The room we had (17) was in the front, above the main entry foyer with very nice, bright windows. The room was clean, bed comfortable and sleep quiet. Breakfast...More

Thank WKGuy1
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Just lovely, very comfortable & friendly. Also the best breakfast that I have had in Ireland. We only stayed here as our planned hotel was full. This ended up being a much better option. Not luxurious, but clean, roomy & very comfortable. The manageress had...More

Thank Angela H
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here the august bank holiday weekend. We arrived late on the Friday night and we were met with such a warm welcome. The guesthouse is located so close to the town centre, literally just a few minutes walk. Their was parking on site,...More

Thank Lykes2eat
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We booked the Abbey lodge hotel/B&B based on the amazing rating that others have given from the experience of their own stay> This did not disappoint-it was fabulous!! We booked well in advance to be sure we had room type and that we could get...More

Thank Hereigoagain2014
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456736
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
manth10
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John K | Property representative |
Hello Thanks for the query, we don't have an in house laundry service. However there are 2 self service places in the town or we can send out the laundry for you if you prefer. Kind regards, Evelyn
1
Vote
Patrick M
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John K | Property representative |
Hi Patrick, You have to cancel your booking via the original booking method, i.e. with us if direct or via Booking/Expedia if with them. Regards, John
0
Votes
David S
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John K | Property representative |
Yes, Abbey Lodge is a non smoking property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early- this place sells with good reason. Great accommodations hard to find so get your spot early!!"
Read review
"Rooms in the back of Lodge are away from main street and quieter"
Read review
"Our room was #18. second floor with a quiet view of the road out front. Our room was quiet, clean and warm..."
Read review
"Quieter room are in the back. Property is along busy stretch of guest houses lining main road into city..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite