We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wayside B&B

    Gap of Dunloe, Killarney V93 XK6C, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KillarneySee available hotels in Killarney
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,372 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Fossa
     
    Lake Hotel
    2,301 reviews
    #8 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Gleneagle Hotel
    1,356 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    The Brehon
    2,260 reviews
    #10 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good10%
    • Average8%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,372 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Fossa
     
    Lake Hotel
    2,301 reviews
    #8 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Gleneagle Hotel
    1,356 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    The Brehon
    2,260 reviews
    #10 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (59)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My partner and I just returned from our trip of Ireland. This was our second stop along the trip where we stayed at two other B&Bs. I booked this place because of the the close proximity to the National Killarney Park and Killarney itself. We...More

    Thank lionheart15
    Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

    We were not impressed with this b & b. It was hard to find. Rooms we very small as well as the showers. The food was ok. Not much of a selection. The sitting room was occupied at night by the hosts. We felt like...More

    Thank Paul L
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 17 August 2017

    Dear Paul thanks for your review.We are sorry that you were disappointed with our lovely home.Unfortunately we do not have 2 sitting rooms and we rarely sit there ourselves.There is plenty room for guests to sit there also if they wish.I fail to see how...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    My wife and I visit Killarney twica a year and always stay at Wayside. Theresa is a very warm and friendly host and really makes us feel at home. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is very tasty. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

    Thank Barnie1234
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 24 June 2017

    Thank you so much for your review,we do look forward to yer visit twice yearly,and love yer company.Its great to know that ye feel so relaxed and at home here,thats what holidays are all about.

    Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

    We had a wonderful trip in Ireland! The places and the people where delightful, pleasant, nice and accommodating! Except this B&B! We where greeted and shown our accommodations and where informed that the bath facility where to be shared! Prior to booking we where told...More

    Thank Carole C
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 6 June 2017

    Dear Carol,thanks for your review.I am sorry that ye were disappointed with yer room.However ye had a lot of luggage and I can understand.The bed was 4 foot by six which is the normal double bed in Ireland.Yes I took 2 people at the door...More

    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    The location is amazing, so gorgeous. We were driving from Galway and made major stops not until we hit up a pup to have a beer and charge my phone I realized the B&B had a check in time that you had to make. There...More

    Thank Shelby M
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,372 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Fossa
     
    Lake Hotel
    2,301 reviews
    #8 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Gleneagle Hotel
    1,356 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    The Brehon
    2,260 reviews
    #10 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Killarney
    • Also Known As
    • Wayside B&B Killarney, Europe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Nearby
    Lake Hotel
    2,301 reviews
    9.30 km away
     
    Gleneagle Hotel
    1,356 reviews
    9.03 km away
     
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,372 reviews
    4.36 km away
     
    The Brehon
    2,260 reviews
    8.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Coffee Pot Cafe
    68 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Rozzers Restaurant
    595 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Kate Kearney's Cottage
    575 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Desire Kitchen at West End
    84 reviews
    8.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Morrison Tours
    19 reviews
    1.88 km away
    The Lodge & Reeks Guiding Company
    137 reviews
    3.17 km away
    Macken of Ireland
    9 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Gap of Dunloe
    2,824 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ThadyB
    2 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Theresa F | Property representative |
    Sorry I am closed till March 1st Theresa
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you can get the one room with the your own bathroom, located at the back of the house. Keep curtain..."
    Read review
    "Pay with cash.No credit cards."
    Read review
    "All rooms should be fine, ensuite is available if you like, but the shared bathroom is fine. There is not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing