We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
Cork Road, Killarney V93 FX00 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
15
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
15
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomfamily roomstayed herelarge roomwalk into towndormsupervalubedstoastersupermarketfacilitieslaundryaccommodationireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off, the hostel and staff upfront were amazing! However our stay here was ruined by horrible, horrible guests. Policies should be set in place for people making noise. Also, making sure individuals stick to their assigned bed. If it wasn't for the people staying...More

Thank Anil M
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Anil M, thank you for your review and apologies for the disturbance you encountered during the night. We always strive to accommodate any requests and we always take action, when we are made aware, to ensure that everybody can enjoy a restful night's...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Booked a family room for one night. I am 7 months pregnant and due to health concerns I unfortunately had to cancel our stay in Killarney. This hostel didn’t even react or acknowledge my cancellation (which I sent via two different channels). They took the...More

Thank Siatera
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Siatera, by means of your review on this site I am unable to establish details of your booking and subsequent cancellation and I would like to ask you to contact me directly @ mherfurt@hotelkillarney.ie so I can investigate this further for you. I do...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Room clean and decent size Staff very friendly (mostly) [our only moan is the stupid way the "smoking area" is just an open door into reception so all of their smoke just blows into recption!!! Not great considering how often we had to pass here...More

1  Thank bobby474
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 31 July 2018

Dear bobby474, Thank you for your review! Happy to read you enjoyed the hostel and its facilities and hope to welcome you back soon again!

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed for a girls night out, outside of a little confusion when we were booking in we enjoyed our stayed. Carpets in rooms were pretty stained as were bathroom floors, sink etc. but the beds were clean. Ideal for a one night stay when you...More

Thank fitzgeraldtanya88
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Fitzgeraldtanya88, Thank you for your review of our Three Lakes Hostel. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 20 May 2018

It states on the website that there is 24 hour reception service, yet no one ever answers the phone when i call.i have tries so many times to contact this hostel. Emails also never get answered. its poor customer service when phones are never answered.

Thank Noreen G
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you Noreen G, we will check our phone system for any maintenance issues. Phones and emails are forwarded to central reservations when the hostel is closed. Thank you again.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
36
Price range
US$36 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
3 Lakes Hostel Killarney, Europe
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
36
Price range
US$36 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
3 Lakes Hostel Killarney, Europe
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Killarney
Hotel Killarney
646 reviews
.11 km away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
592 reviews
.26 km away
Great Southern Killarney
2,603 reviews
1.43 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
1,642 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 201 restaurants in Killarney
Murphy's Bar
1,414 reviews
1.60 km away
Italian Cuisine Ristorante
68 reviews
1.60 km away
Scotts Bar & Courtyard
150 reviews
1.60 km away
Vendricks Restaurant & Wine Bar
74 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 215 attractions in Killarney
Kerry Cliffs
540 reviews
1.24 km away
Franciscan Friary
44 reviews
1.30 km away
Killarney Discover Ireland Centre
82 reviews
1.48 km away
Killarney Methodist Church
6 reviews
.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 3 Lakes Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"One of the four bedroomed rooms was south facing so it was really warm from the sun"
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor are quieter, since all service areas are on the first floor."
Read review
"If you a have kids dont let them look out the window"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing