We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kerry County Airport2 km
Cork Airport72 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
15
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
15
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own bathroom family room stayed here large room walk into town dorm supervalu beds toaster supermarket facilities laundry accommodation ireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

First off, the hostel and staff upfront were amazing! However our stay here was ruined by horrible, horrible guests. Policies should be set in place for people making noise. Also, making sure individuals stick to their assigned bed. If it wasn't for the people staying...More

Thank AyMarVybz
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you Anil M, thank you for your review and apologies for the disturbance you encountered during the night. We always strive to accommodate any requests and we always take action, when we are made aware, to ensure that everybody can enjoy a restful night's...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Booked a family room for one night. I am 7 months pregnant and due to health concerns I unfortunately had to cancel our stay in Killarney. This hostel didn’t even react or acknowledge my cancellation (which I sent via two different channels). They took the...More

Thank Siatera
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Siatera, by means of your review on this site I am unable to establish details of your booking and subsequent cancellation and I would like to ask you to contact me directly @ mherfurt@hotelkillarney.ie so I can investigate this further for you. I do...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Room clean and decent size Staff very friendly (mostly) [our only moan is the stupid way the "smoking area" is just an open door into reception so all of their smoke just blows into recption!!! Not great considering how often we had to pass here...More

1  Thank bobby474
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 31 July 2018

Dear bobby474, Thank you for your review! Happy to read you enjoyed the hostel and its facilities and hope to welcome you back soon again!

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed for a girls night out, outside of a little confusion when we were booking in we enjoyed our stayed. Carpets in rooms were pretty stained as were bathroom floors, sink etc. but the beds were clean. Ideal for a one night stay when you...More

Thank fitzgeraldtanya88
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Fitzgeraldtanya88, Thank you for your review of our Three Lakes Hostel. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 20 May 2018

It states on the website that there is 24 hour reception service, yet no one ever answers the phone when i call.i have tries so many times to contact this hostel. Emails also never get answered. its poor customer service when phones are never answered.

Thank Noreen G
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at 3 Lakes HostelResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you Noreen G, we will check our phone system for any maintenance issues. Phones and emails are forwarded to central reservations when the hostel is closed. Thank you again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 3 Lakes Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"One of the four bedroomed rooms was south facing so it was really warm from the sun"
kierancarey7
7 May 2017
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor are quieter, since all service areas are on the first floor."
pablogE480LV
1 Nov 2016
Read review
"If you a have kids dont let them look out the window"
JacqlynA
22 May 2016
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing