We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Meyrick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Meyrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meyrick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,288: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Great location.RighHight in thhe heart of thee city. I havad to pay 5 euro to have my car parked which should be free. Nice staff at reception Very helpful. Hotel rooms quiet a distance from reception. Rooms nice warm and cosy. No noise what so ever. Breakfast served. No buffet. Choice was limited but great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Mike H Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Hotel Meyrick. We are glad to read that you had and enjoyable stay with us, as we expect nothing less than excellent customer service of ourselves. All feedback is important to us and I will certainly pass your kind comments to our team. Thank you once...

Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed in the Meyrick for 2 nights. Everything was perfect! Fantastic location, you can walk everywhere. We had a lovely room on the 4th Floor over looking Eyre Sq. Breakfast both mornings was nice with lots of choice. The staff are lovely, from the time we booked until leaving nothing was a probllem, really helpful, friendly and always smiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashtow
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Ashtow Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Hotel Meyrick. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the staff; it is always a pleasure to be able to relay the positive back to them....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2014

No temperaure control in the room. Window was tiny and opened to alley but had no breeze. Room was very warm and uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous, breakfast was good. Good location though as it is central to Galway and very easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Not the most modern, but well located and suitable for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnusds
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Johnusds Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Hotel Meyrick. Our staff will be happy to hear your great comments we always pride ourselves on our customer care. A great location if its business or pleasure Sorry to hear that your room was a little warm we could have provided a fan but I’m glad...

dublin
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We had a good weekend at this hotel ,it is in the best location you can get if you want a hotel central to everything ,good size bedroom and bathroom .The only downside was the evening meal in the restaurant ,because we had booked DBB rate we had dinner on 1 of the evenings ,on arrival at restaurant there was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank donkeydublin
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Donkeydublin Thank you for your kind words regarding the rooms and of the hotel. We are proud to be a Hotel with a great history behind it and it is pleasure to know that our guests appreciate the old world charm as well. We will pass your comments regarding the dinner to our head chef normally it’s the opposite...

Hoejbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We had an excellent trip on this Hotel, great and big rooms. Good service and Irish breakfast with all the good irish food The restaurant have a excellent menu card and dont forget to visit the bar. Good service I will visit the hotel next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tore H
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Tore H Thank you for taking your time to writhe this honest and informative review. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed so many things about our hotel, We will be passing your kind comments to our team. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Hotel Meyrick Management Team

Galway
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Superb hotel, a luxurious experience,unfortunately let down by average food and bar staff who really didn't appear to be able to cope. I would also advise the hotel to taste their own tap water as it is disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seawarrior1
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Seawarrior1 Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay here art the Hotel Meyrick. We will pass your kind comments to all our staff members. It was disappointing to see that we did not tick every box this time, as this is not the usual feedback we...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

This is my first time ever having to share a horrible experience of poor management, untruths and generally disrespectful professional conduct. Booked executive suite for two nights, booked back in august 2014 for October weekend. Hotel tried to pass off a lesser suite, when we queried the quality of the room, they admitted they gave us the wrong room. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard M
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear RichardM It is very disappointing to get such a negative review as we did try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I do recall that you reserved a ex suit overlooking the square which you got, this I believe wasn’t what you wanted as you like to watch TV at night as your wife sleeps,...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Meyrick on October 19 for 2 Nights! Everything was perfect! The location is the best you can get in my opinion!! We had an amazing spacious room on the fifth floor, Room 524, with stunning views of Eyre Square! Breakfast both mornings was perfect with lots of choice and our evening meal was gorgeous! I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittleMissWorld1
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear LittleMissWorld1 Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and take it in a constructive manner. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Meyrick. We are constantly investing in our staff training and it is always a pleasure to read that we have reached our...

Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Just home from a fab couple of nights at the meyrick...have stayed here before and couldn't fault it still can't....everything form check in to check out was perfect... Got upgraded to a suite which was just perfect although all the rooms I'm sure are beautiful in the meyrick... Breakfast buffet was lovely everything you would want..we had dinner one evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545ali2011
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear 545ali2011 Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay here at Hotel Meyrick. It is great to know that yet another customer left Hotel Meyrick with the smile and nice memories. We will pass you kind words to all the staff. Thank You once again and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 October 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a short break from Dublin for our anniversary at the Hotel Meyrick. Since we took the train, the location right next to the train station was a huge plus. The hotel lobby, bars and lounges are all really inviting and warm and the staff were friendly and helpful. I really loved the decor of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molliestravels
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Molliestravels Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay here art the Hotel Meyrick. We will pass your kind comments to all our staff members. It was disappointing to see that the noise from the station woke you up we could have changed you to another room...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,606 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#12 of 47 in Galway
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,639 reviews
1.4 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 47 in Galway
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the heart of Galway City, the 4 star Hotel Meyrick combines stunning Victorian elegance with modern luxury and style. Enjoy a warm welcome, luxurious accommodation, a range of bar and dining options and the most central location. Enjoy a gorgeous Table D Hote evening meal or order from our A la Carte menu in our restaurant- No 15 on the Square. Relax in our beautiful Gaslight Bar & Brasserie for informal lunch or dinner with drinks, or in our elegant Oyster Bar. During your stay book into our Square Spa on Level 5. Along with treating yourself to a soothing spa treatment, avail of all facilities including Jacuzzi and our Outdoor Rooftop Hot Top. Ideally situated overlooking bustling Eyre Square, the delights of Galway are on your doorstep. With Shop street 2 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meyrick

Address: Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: €122 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Meyrick 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meyrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meyrick Hotel Galway
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#16 Family Hotel in Galway
#16 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meyrick staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Corrales, New Mexico
West Babylon, New York, United States
West Babylon, New York, United States

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meyrick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor has the most convenient access to the spa upstairs. We had a view of the square from there.”
  • Sunset view from Canadian Hot Tub
 of 5 bubbles erincolleen90, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms i imagine are good. Hotel location is so good you wont be spending too much time in your room only to sleep!!”
 of 5 bubbles 225teresad, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor Eyre Square View”
 of 5 bubbles _gerardjwarren, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms are spacious, the room I was in backed onto a yard so noisy after 8am.”
 of 5 bubbles omckeown, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattidublin, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5