We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Meyrick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Meyrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meyrick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,257: English reviews
dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 nights bed and breakfast one evening meal. Only problem I had was with check in and out staff not very friendly, everything else perfect.Bit disappointed with market much smaller than when I was there before

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busybee90
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, busybee90, Thank you for your post. We truly appreciate all feedback as it indicates to us when we are providing the type of service we expect for our valued guests. We must apologise for your experiences with the staff at reception regarding your check in and check out. We will see to it that these are addressed with the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very excited going to the Hotel Meyrick but ...my excitement soon wore off. The receptionist did not smile once on check in. I checked for wires...was this lady of a robotic species I wondered ..but alas...no. she was just the single most unfriendly receptionist I had ever met. The carpet to our hotel room was old and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairin D
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, Mairin D, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as we use it in a constructive manner. It's disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We like our guests to receive a nice welcome to the hotel and that every member of staff conducts themselves in a friendly manner, we are sorry...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Annoyingly roof top hot tub closed too early. Noisy weddings took over ground floor in afternoons preventing us from having afternoon tea. Love the old world charm upstairs and in the comfortable bedrooms. Excellent dinner. Heating turned up too high. Great location. Staff friendly. Seemed a little pricey for 4 star. Overall though we enjoyed it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, Noel G, Thank you for feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to know that you were happy with your stay and you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooms, our location, the old world charm of the hotel, the friendliness of staff and that the dinner was of excellent quality. To address the negatives, traditionally our parlour lounge is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had made reservations for Christmas lunch a party of 8 people. On entering the Gaslight bar myself and my partner waited at the sign in the doorway to be shown to our table. We were waiting about 5 minutes behind another couple and there were plenty of staff walking around but no one came near us. A customer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aoife O
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, Aoife O, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your lunch experience. There were a number of issues with your lunch experience that we wish to apologise for. Your comments have been addressed with the staff involved. You have however failed to mention that in the latter part of your meal, a member of...

Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really wanted to love this hotel. I spent a lot of time researching and felt this would be the ideal hotel for us. In some ways, it was fine. In other ways, it was a let down. Overall, I wouldn't return to this hotel. The location was perfect. We walked to dinner, and we even enjoyed the Christmas Market...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridkoe2
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, Bridkoe2, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Meyrick. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you experienced at the hotel. It's disappointing to read about your mixed opinion of the hotel as it is not the impression that we like to create for our guests. It is always important to us...

County Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed here for the weekend for a family wedding. Just a terrible stay. The first night we stayed they put us on the second floor right above the dance floor. It was like trying to sleep in a night club. My partner rang down several times and nothing was done and this went on until 2 o'clock in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ricebm
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, ricebm, Thank you for your review. Please pass my appreciation to your fiancée for taking the time out to speak with me via phone call recently regarding your stay. We offer our sincerest apologies again for your unfortunate experience. Kind regards, Hotel Meyrick Management Team

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My brother held his wedding here(the hotel do a very good job of having the room for meals and the band look amazing) unfortunately the rooms where such a let down... my partner and I were given room on the second floor for the Friday night, everything seemed grand with the room, small bathroom not very big room... at 11...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, Peter L, Thank you once again for your feedback. I appreciate you taking my call the other day to address the shortcomings you experienced with us. Our sincere apologies again for your experience. Kind regards, Hotel Meyrick Management Team

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible terrible terrible, 4 times, my wife talked to reservations, about a crib for our daughter over the last month, because it was our first trip away with our daughter. It's now 1 in the morning and we have a Christmas party going on below us. Poorest place I've ever stayed!!!! Appalling !!! The lack of consideration for guests is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelrlynch
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, rachelrlynch, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking my call the other day to address your disappointment Our sincere apologies again for your experience. Kind regards, Hotel Meyrick Management Team

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is not a four star . We had a standard room which was below standard to any other hotel we have stayed in. Only good thing about this hotel is the location. Over priced poor value for money. Not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda K
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, Lynda K, Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your stay. We appreciate all feedback and will use yours in a constructive manner to improve our service. We are disappointed that the hotel did not meet your standards, we had hoped that it would be an enjoyable Christmas break for you. The hotel would like to apologise for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We love the fact that the hotel is so close to the train station and there is no walking involved. On this occasion the weather was brutally cold so it was a relief to have such a short distance to walk before entering the warmth of the hotel. We were allocated a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollieNorthEast
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear, mollieNorthEast, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Meyrick. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable break with us. We appreciate you sharing what you enjoyed most about the hotel such as the proximity to the train station, the room appointments, the staff. We will also pass your...

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,549 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,556 reviews
1.4 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 47 in Galway
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the heart of Galway City, the 4 star Hotel Meyrick combines stunning Victorian elegance with modern luxury and style. Enjoy a warm welcome, luxurious accommodation, a range of bar and dining options and the most central location. Enjoy a gorgeous Table D Hote evening meal or order from our A la Carte menu in our restaurant- No 15 on the Square. Relax in our beautiful Gaslight Bar & Brasserie for informal lunch or dinner with drinks, or in our elegant Oyster Bar. During your stay book into our Square Spa on Level 5. Along with treating yourself to a soothing spa treatment, avail of all facilities including Jacuzzi and our Outdoor Rooftop Hot Top. Ideally situated overlooking bustling Eyre Square, the delights of Galway are on your doorstep. With Shop street 2 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meyrick

Address: Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: €118 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Meyrick 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meyrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meyrick Hotel Galway
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#16 Family Hotel in Galway
#16 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meyrick staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Corrales, New Mexico
Juno Beach, Florida
1 month ago
Baltimore, Maryland
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meyrick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I overlooked a car park, I was not there for the view. Sleet on the window woke me up one night.”
 of 5 bubbles gell4045, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Eyre Square are great.”
 of 5 bubbles RichieBoland, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main hotel (cf. Room 321) overlook Eyre Square and have old-European charm.”
 of 5 bubbles VisitingCleric, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Right beside the train station and a bus stop outside if you want to go to Salthill for a bit of sightseeing”
 of 5 bubbles mishorourke12, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front view of Eyre Square is best.”
 of 5 bubbles francesvbauer, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay