We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Expedia.comUS$228*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$250*
US$228*
US$250*
US$229*
US$250*
US$229*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,329: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara L
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a very well maintained property it's really nice. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with good facilities. The restaurant is very spacious with a lovely view over the bay. I didn't have dinner, only had breakfast but a superb breakfast was available with lots of choice. All the items on offer were very tasty so could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mopp170
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is great that you found the hotel comfortable and with great facilities. We are pleased that you liked our fantastic city and we are happy you are coming back again in the near future. Best wishes David

Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2015

My sister and I had a SPA afternoon booked which included a two course lunch. We arrived at the spa and got our lunch vouchers. When we got to the restaurant and finally seated (30 minutes wait), the menu was for sandwiches or a salad. To say we were disappointed in the menu is an understatement - for a two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HMDIreland
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed that you did not have a good experience with us here in the hotel. We have noted your comments about our Lunch offering. We would like to speak with you in person and are hoping to do so within the next...

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Just back from a very relaxing weekend stay, the hotel is a great location, a 5 min walk to eyre square, and very surprised to see the hotel was packed which in November it's a great sign. The beds were very cosy but the best thing about the hotel is the staff, they can't do enough, all are very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmac2008
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us here in Galway. It is great you experienced good service from our staff and also that you found our beds comfortable. We note your comments about the décor and take them very seriously indeed. We will pass this feedback to our...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Galway. Apart from a long check in process as we had to wait for our seaview room to be cleaned, the reception and public areas were very nice. The room was refurbished in a clean art deco style with all the amenities you needed including a fridge and a huge comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravelAgent
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Galway. We are pleased you enjoyed our sea view rooms and public areas. However we are disappointed that you experienced some noise and disturbance during your stay. We are delighted that the location was to your liking and we hope to see you back in the...

Mayo
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Just back from a business overnight at this hotel. Lovely friendly check in. Room was more than adequate with a nice selection of teas and refreshments. Comfy bed and pillows and room was spotlessly clean. The Radisson toiletries are a great quality too. Breakfast had a vast selection of fresh and cooked food and I was impressed by the fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaliMayo
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as a Business Guest. It is our pleasure that you received good service from our staff and that our rooms were comfortable for you. We are happy you found everything to be off good quality from breakfast to toiletries and look forward to meeting you again in the near future....

Reviewed 11 November 2015

The hotel is right next to the bus station (is handy if you travel a lot and arrive late at night - from Dublin Airport to here 3h). Try the sushi restaurant at the highest floor (rated as "the best in town"). If is summer time, you can run along the lake (you are lucky if it does not rain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camelia L
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you found the location convenient for your needs. We are pleased you enjoyed our sushi restaurant. It is great you got to try our Blu Running Route along Lough Atalia and hope you got some dry weather. We look forward to having you back again in the near future....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Property came recommended but we were not as impressed. We never got a wake up call - despite the front desk said they called, the breakfast dining was decent- the front house manager was not nice- ignored us and not visible. No 220V like other chains - like the Westin. If you take the train into Galway, you can't beat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carey P
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Carey We are pleased our hotel came recommended to you and are sorry you were not fully happy with your stay. We apologize that you had poor service from our Front Office team and also that you did not have a wake up call. We do hope despite the problems you had an enjoyable stay in Galway and that...

County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed on the 1st and 2nd of November, a lite break before baby arrives is just what we both needed, we have stayed here several times and it never disappoints, the staff are what makes this hotel, so friendly and professional, I want to mention in particular heather on the front desk she didn't deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Laura and Sandy We are pleased that you both had a relaxing break with us. It is great to hear that you have stayed many times and that you enjoy the experience of the Radisson Blu. Hopefully we will see you both again in the near future and every good wish in the coming months. Best wishes David

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Have stayed in the Radisson on a number of occasions over the years and the management have to be commended on keeping such a high standard of customer service down the years. We stayed for a dinner dance and even though the hotel was totally booked out the staff were still focussed in ensuring that all customers had an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ros1943
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Ros We are pleased you are a regular guest here at the hotel. It is great that you enjoyed your function and all the hotel ammenities. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Best wishes David

846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,766 reviews
3.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,924 reviews
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.5 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 45 in Galway
1,410 reviews
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: €153 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Pgh, PA
over a year ago
La Crosse, Wisconsin
5 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for seaview”
tomerw301, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel looks over a sea inlet - not insanely pretty, but a 'view'”
ruthk802, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location”
GraandTom, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“ASk for a room with a view”
lizgall, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 430”
Grufty, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$228* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$229
TripAdvisorUS$229
ElvolineUS$250
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates