We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,192: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a serviceable stay for us in Galway and provided close access to restaurants and shops. Check-in was very friendly and Club Carlson membership was recognized but no Gold status upgrade was offered, nor was there a welcome gift in the room. We did not receive a lake view. The room was nice, perhaps a little small for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Nathan Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor We are pleased you were happy with the location and received a good welcome on check in. We are sorry you did not get an upgrade and that their was no welcome gift in the room. This will be followed up with our Rooms Division Manager. We apologize for any...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super Restaurant, Super Location, Super Spa, Super Hotel!!! Well worth a visit. Hotel is fab and spotlessly clean. It's just off Eyre square so you couldn't ask for a better location. The food in the Marina restaurant is delicious with a dish to suit all tastes. The spa is out of this world and v reasonable. Had a hot stone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie90
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Jeanie We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Thank you for your comments about Marinas Grill and our spirit one spa. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in many a hotel in galway over the years but first time for this hotel from the minute we arrived to the minute we left top marks all around . We are even planning on going back to do the couples retreat as my fiance couldn't recommend the spa when she went on the Saturday buffet breakfast top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne s
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Wayne Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Galway. We are pleased our super buffet breakfast was to your liking as well. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Regards Andrew Drysdale General Manager

sacramento
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely room with no view to speak of but ok Since we we were out the whole time. ..but ask for a room with lake view if you want some scenery. Great parking, Quick walk to city center, bus and train. Spa on-site with world class offerings. ..expect to pay world class prices though. If you' 've never had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csqrd_sacto
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay wtih us. It is great you enjoyed the parking and the location. We have many room types and our reservations team will be pleased to advise i you when you book in future. Our spa and sushi restaurant are both very popular and we are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this review after emailing the hotel a week ago to which I've received no response. I also followed up with a phone call to the hotel and left my contact details for a manager to phone me. To date I haven't been phoned. My family and i went to the Radisson Blu for their New Years Eve celebrations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerinStyle
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you did not receive any response from the hotel . We apologize for the poor service you received on New Years Eve and we will investigate this with our Food & Beverage Manager. We have contacted you directly and hope to speak with you in person shortly. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank segalk
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

sligo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monstersam
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the center of Galway; approx. 10 min walk from the main streets with pubs and restaurants. It is modern, has a terrific spa (that was partially out of order due to a technical issue during our stay) - however, whatever we were able to use was top-notch. The room was spacious and quiet; with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aga G
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Aga We are delighted you were pleased with the location of the hotel. We do apologize that some of the services were not available in the spa due to technical issues which are now restored. We do not own the car park therefore the best rates we can offer is €5 per car per night. We look forward to...

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year and overall had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We had stayed here about 5 or 6 years ago so had forgot how truly good this hotel is. Hotel is a nice 5 minute walk to Eyre Square and hotel has beautiful views overlooking Lough Atalia. The hotel Christmas decorations were very...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9016FYseanc
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Sean We are pleased you were a returning guest and that you enjoyed your break. It is great that you enjoyed our Christmas decorations and ambiance. We are very happy that the quality of our super buffet breakfast met your approval along with our Pianoman. We do look forward to welcome you again in 2017. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daithí D
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,548 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,553 reviews
3.2 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
1,345 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#25 of 47 in Galway
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: €93 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galway
#9 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#18 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Pgh, PA
over a year ago
East Brunswick, New Jersey
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive for breakfast as early as possible to avoid queues!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 542sq, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking is provide on first come basis.. Check with Reception re Heating controls in bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Travefile, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Lough Atalia.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneF937, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for fourth floor or pay extra for water side view”
 of 5 bubbles ettyspagetti, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Up Grade to level 5,its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jco15, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay