We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Hotel Galway

Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (31)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience a warm welcome and fantastic customer service throughout your stay at the AA 4 star Harbour Hotel Galway. We are conveniently located in the heart of Galway City, perfect for a getaway break with so much to do on our doorstep. 96 bedrooms and executive rooms, onsite parking and fitness suite. Stay connected with complimentary high speed Wi-Fi provided throughout. Dine in Dillisk on the Docks, our restaurant and bar. Dillisk on The Docks combines both modern-creative and traditional styles of cooking using only local producers. Its most recent accolade is a coveted AA Rosette for the quality of our food. Galway’s newest social hub, with outdoor heated garden, social seating with pockets of inviting living room seating and a wide choice of cocktails, gins, wines and whiskeys. Location: Galway is famous for its culture, atmosphere, artistic heritage and breathtaking landscapes along the Wild Atlantic Way. There is so much to explore, experience and enjoy on our doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
144Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
88Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,733Reviews
366Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 712
  • 653
  • 248
  • 80
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Recently stayed here for a hen night. Hen package was great value. Clean warm room. Afternoon tea was plently and we had dinner in the hotel too. Even though there was another event in the hotel the food was excellant. Couldnt get a better city centre location either as it was
Read more
Right near the water in the downtown area of Galway, the Harbour Hotel was a great location for our stay and we really liked the property itself. The car park was easily accessible on the same block as the hotel, the rooms were on the smaller but very nice, and we loved the
Read more
This hotel is very close to the action in Galway and was very nice. Like all hotels in Ireland, the shower was a little tight for a bigger guy. I am 5' 10" 225 and felt cramped. Otherwise everything was good.
Read more
Visited this hotel for my husband's birthday end of February never been so disappointed a couple fighting in the next room both nights shouting at each other complained on the 2nd night at 130 porter came up and removed the male stopped for a while then he went back to the room
Read more
Response from HarbourTeamGalway, General Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway
Responded 4 days ago
Dear lily t, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I understand you spoke with our Front Office Manager after your stay. My sincerest apologies that you did not receive a follow up email. I will contact you directly today. Kind regards, Ali McHugh General Manager
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my son's confirmation. From the minute we landed we were very impressed. Ruairi on reception was extremely friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. The hotel is lovely and the food was gorgeous. We would night recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from HarbourTeamGalway, Operations Manager at Harbour Hotel Galway
Responded 4 days ago
Dear olivac859, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review of your stay with us here at the Harbour Hotel. It was a pleasure to share your feedback with the team. We were very proud to read that you would recommend us and hope that we continue to exceed your expectations in a future stay. Kind regards, Dominik Sietnik
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
bathroom march 2012
sunset Galway coast
The first room with king size bed
PreviousNext
12345614
Is there a height restriction going into car park.
There is a height sign showing 2.35m. hope that helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there, is there air conditioning?
You will really enjoy your stay her and yes they do have air conditioning
1 vote
Show all answers
Food poison ?
I don't think so!
0 votes
Show all answers
don't bother!! food and location are great however staff are functional, performing tasks with no interaction. stay in the town as much more atmosphere. we were a party of 20 and it was a snooze cruise.
0 votes
They have a nice bar while we were there one night the restaurant was booked out by a Chinese tourist group, and the next night they had a room booked out for a birthday which seemed to be a 70th plenty of guests at the birthday all seemed to be having a great time. Best idea would be to ring them the staff are excellent and very helpful
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Probably rooms overlooking the courtyard are the best option."
"Close walk from the Train Station"
"Rooms at front of hotel have road noise, maybe higher floors are quieter or back of hotel."
"front of the hotel is noisey"
"best waiter restaurant"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galway harbour hotelharbour hotel galway
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing