We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (493)
Room & Suite (240)
Dining (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 45 hotels in Galway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
3,676Reviews35Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,865
  • 1,108
  • 392
  • 165
  • 146
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
KarenpTORONTO wrote a review 11 Apr
Toronto, Canada233 contributions45 helpful votes
I would have given this hotel a 5 for value and location but, on the first day upon entering the bathroom in my room, there was some brown splatter on the wall by the toilet. Don’t even want to begin to guess what it was, used my own Lysol wipes to clean down the area. Also, they don’t refresh water bottles after the first one, which I think is a little odd and cheap. Otherwise, staff were friendly, rooms were comfortable and location was fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon KarenpTORONTO, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to read that you found our location to be fantastic, the room allocated to be comfortable and our staff friendly. We apologise for the cleanliness issue; we have forwarded your feedback on to the housekeeping team and we hope that you’ll be able to visit again soon! Kind regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roland S wrote a review 7 Apr
108 contributions58 helpful votes
Wouldn't stay again after staying a few times before and am due back over several times this year, i had receipt issues which I tried to resolve and eventually gave up. hotel ok and in a great location with the Latin Quarter being a short walk away, breakfast very good
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning Sarin22, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We are very sorry to read about the inconveniences. Please can you email our customer care team with the full details of where and when you stayed and your booking details so that we can investigate, you can contact us by going to our hotel’s website, if you scroll to the bottom of the page, you will see a button to "Contact Us" there you will then see a section where you can click to “email us". We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christiana R wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is located right in the Spanish District, The Spanish District is lively, full of people, where all the shops and eateries are, and it's the heart of this Galway area. This hotel was PERFECT. The location was everything. It was just a stones throw away from being on the main drag so it provided enough privacy away from the crowd and noise. It's right next to a river/bridge which was so nice to look at and walk.The room was nicely sized and the beds were big. The bathroom was kinda small and had a half shower divided that could have been a few inches longer. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. A lovely young girl, Benny, helped with all our questions and provided great suggestions of where to eat. The restaurant on site was delicious. The only complaint was they apparently have a system where the fire alarm goes off in short intervals (everyday?) during the 12pm hour. There was one day (Friday) were I had a very late start and wanted to relax in the room. Around noon the alarm kept going off and the cleaning staff were in the hall talking very loudly. Something to keep in mind but honestly it wasn't too crazy or a deal breaker.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning ShaygoeeSF, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and that our location, amenities, and friendly staff contributed to a memorable stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and that you were able to enjoy the lively atmosphere of the Spanish District while still having a peaceful retreat away from the noise. Your kind words about our staff, especially Benny, are greatly appreciated, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to her. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm system during your stay. Please rest assured that we take the safety and comfort of our guests very seriously, and we will review our procedures to ensure a more seamless experience in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sue4706 wrote a review Mar 2024
Peterborough, United Kingdom40 contributions53 helpful votes
I left a review after we visited in Septemer 2023 relating to the restaurant only being open for breakfast, as I have mobility issues I suggested that the hotel look to open the restaurant in the evenings for dinner as Galway is very busy and a lot of places difficult to access. I am delighted to see that they have now opened the restaurant in the evenings as well as keeping the bar menu, Thank you Leonardo for taking on board guests comments. When next in Galway we will definitely book with you. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 9 Mar 2024
Good morning sue4706, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to the fullest, as we try our best to leave our guests happy. We for sure do welcome you back to once again enjoy your time to our hotels. Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joan023 wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin13 contributions7 helpful votes
Myself and my husband have just returned from an overnight stay in Leonardos in Galway We have been regular guests there over the years but have not been there since just after lockdown We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of accommodation and the food which had improved immensely . My husband is disabled but we were looked after superbly by Benie on reception and by the food and beverage manager Moise . A big thank you to both of them and all the other staff also .Looking forward to our next visit , Joan and Joe
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Good Afternoon Joan023, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you always visit us and that you always enjoy the location, the food provided and the service as well. We will share your kind words with the team and we would love to welcome you back again anytime soon! Kind regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mariane S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We dined at the bar of the hotel and the customer service was amazing. The staff were very attentive to our needs especially Keiaronne and Charice. They were so friendly and approachable. The atmosphere of the bar was really nice and chill. Would definitely go back the next time I visit Galway.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Approach Keiaronne if you need anything. Very friendly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Good morning marianes478, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We must agree with you in regard to our service being great. We work very hard to ensure all of our staff is well-trained to serve all of our guest’s the best way possible. We for sure do welcome you back to once again enjoy your time to our hotels. Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary wrote a review Feb 2024
Ireland67 contributions7 helpful votes
I had stayed at this hotel previously when it was branded as Jury’s Inn and while the location was great, the accommodation was fairly basic. However, since it has rebranded, it is much more upmarket, with clean, modern bedrooms that have all the amenities a guest would require. Lovely, helpful staff, who made us feel welcome, well decorated public areas and a good choice of buffet or cooked to order breakfast. Spacious outdoor terrace overlooking the river which would be lovely for a summer stay. Adjoining a public, multi storey car park, with discounted rates offered to hotel guests. Would definitely stay here again as it was good value for money noting its prime, city centre location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Dear Mary M, Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodation comfortable and appreciate your kind words about our clean, modern bedrooms and helpful staff. It's fantastic to know that our recent rebranding has contributed to a more upmarket experience, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the well-decorated public areas and the varied breakfast options. Your mention of the spacious outdoor terrace and its potential for a lovely summer stay is well-received. We are glad that the hotel's prime, city centre location and the discounted rates for the adjoining car park added value to your experience. We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most! Best regards, Manol Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel D wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
This hotel was lovely! We got a river view, which was absolutely stunning. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were literally steps away from Quay St/the Latin Quarter, which was SO convenient. The only two negatives were that laundry was valet-only, and the pillows were super hard. Shout-out to Barbara and Kerinnon (I know I misspelled that--sorry!) for helping my husband and me book the bus to the Shannon airport. We tried many times online, and it wouldn't go through, and B & K took care of it for us so quickly and painlessly! Also, on behalf of my husband, shout-out to Kims with whom he had an excellent experience in the hotel bar. If we ever make it back to Galway, we will absolutely be booking this hotel again. I've already told a friend to cancel her other reservation and stay here instead.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2024
Good afternoon P7211RFracheld, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. I wanted to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful review you left regarding your recent stay with us. It truly warms our hearts to know that you had a delightful experience at our hotel. Your kind words have been shared with our entire team, and we are thrilled to have contributed to making your stay enjoyable. It's always our aim to create memorable experiences for our guests, and your positive feedback is the best reward for our efforts. We for sure do welcome you back to once again enjoy your time to our hotels. Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Barbara C wrote a review Feb 2024
Plymouth, Massachusetts47 contributions10 helpful votes
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It could not be more convenient right at the end of the shopping/dining area of town. We appreciated the short walk back from the pubs at night. The room was clean and updated and the bed was comforable. We had a nice view of the river. We had an issue with the air conditioning and they were promt and helpful to resolve and when it became a further issue, the service at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful. Tom, in particular went above and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Good morning N8398PDbarbarac, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be great. Our team works hard to create a welcoming and aesthetically pleasing environment for our guests. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you'll consider staying with us again in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian L wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution6 helpful votes
1/5 absolutely terrible service, don’t help you when you to cancel try to fob you off even when you can attend due to a funeral! Absolutely heartless corporation just want your money have no empathy in them is like talking to a robot! They’re agents just follow a script unwilling to help with any customer service and the manager at the Galway hotel just unwilling to refund or amend the date absolutely shocking! Would not recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Good Afternoon Ian L, Thank you very much taking the time to leave a review. We are truly sorry to read your review and your reasons for needing to cancel, we will directly message you in order to obtain further details so that we can investigate this further. Kind regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Galway area.
PRICE RANGE
€167 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn galway hotel galway, jurys hotel galway, galway jurys hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jurys Inn Galway
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty GalwayGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO HOTEL GALWAY - FORMERLY JURYS INN - Now €164 (Was €̶1̶8̶6̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Nearby attractions include Pedal Power Galway (0.2 km), Ireland's Smallest Comedy Club (0.2 km), and Great Escape Rooms (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruibin, Neo, and John Keogh's Gastropub.
Is Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Galway.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Medieval City Walls (0.6 km), The Lynch Memorial (0.3 km), and Nora Barnacle House Museum (0.3 km).
Does Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Leonardo Hotel Galway - Formerly Jurys Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.