We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
173 Upper Salthill, Galway Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (170)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (244)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jameson Court Apartments
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 101 Specialty lodging in Galway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Luxurious apartments right in the centre of Salthill Village offering the guest all the luxury of a hotel but with a full kitchen and living space gaining you more space to relax. There is a choice of one bed, two bedroom and penthouse apartments available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Private balcony
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
459Reviews11Q+A87Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 385
  • 57
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luv2GoAgain wrote a review Sep 2022
Suwanee, Georgia6 contributions
Very disappointed in the accommodation. Tired and old furnishings. We had a view of the roof of the aquarium. The rest of our trip was indeed luxury and this was far from luxury. They did put some milk in the refrigerator which was nice
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for photos of the room they are giving you
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
t42 wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada379 contributions270 helpful votes
Join everyone else in saying how much we liked Jameson Court Apartments. We had penthouse #18, sharing with one other couple. There was lots of room for the four of us, with two big bedrooms and baths as well as lots of comfortable seating in the living room. A large TV there and two more in the bedrooms. The location couldn't be better and the weather was even warm enough to sit on the balconies overlooking Galway Bay. Although we didn't expect it, our towels were replaced twice during our five-day stay. And the staff are so accommodating. Yes, parking is tight. We were lucky, no one was parked behind us. As non-Europeans, we did find it difficult to figure out the washer, dryer, hob and oven, despite written instructions. Had two fabulous dinners at La Collina and enjoyed the music at O'Connor's Bar and at Killorans.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Take a penthouse so you are looking over the Aquarium and not into it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
purchesmclean wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada20 contributions9 helpful votes
We just wrapped up a 2 night stay at Jameson Court Apartments and we cannot say enough of these accommodations. This stay was a part of our 2 week Irish family vacation with our grown children, so space and quality accommodations are a must. We had a two bed room and two bath unit in Apt 16 that overlooked the ocean. The unit was spacious and comfortable for the 5 of us. The kitchen and laundry facilities were great for us to recharge and reset. The location can’t be beaten. Lots of great places to eat, and pubs to grab a drink…particularly enjoyed O’Reilly’s for their beef stew and drinks at O’Connors up the street. A huge thank you for Robert for the straight forward check-in and providing a list of places to eat and have a pint. Not sure when we’ll get back to Galway, but when we do, we will definitely stay at Jameson Court Apartments again. Thank you for the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
daml wrote a review Aug 2022
Kinsale, Ireland17 contributions6 helpful votes
Great spot to stay in Galway for a family or group of friends. Scrupulously clean, quiet, easy to get to and close to town. Parking included. Gorgeous views. Well thought out setup with snacks left in room and milk in the fridge. A little gem of a place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kristy N wrote a review Jul 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
Jameson Court was our home away from home on our first international trip as a family. The apartment was spotless and had every utensil/appliance we needed. The furniture was extremely comfortable. The entire apartment was so spacious. The location was perfect! So much to do in the area, but the apartment itself was quiet so we and our kids could sleep in peace. Our girls had such a fun time, they were crying when we checked out! I feel so grateful for the time we spent in Salthill at Jameson Court. It was truly the perfect place for our family. We have already decided when we return to Ireland we will be staying there again! *If you have young kids, there is a playground, arcade, and sandy beach all within walking distance. *There’s a variety of restaurants within 3-5 minutes walk. *We walked into Galway City Center several times. The walk is about 15-20 minutes, but flat and peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shaun S wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia280 contributions148 helpful votes
My family stayed here for a few nights and everything was lovely. No major issues. Nice location in Salthill area. Parking is pretty tight but doable. Check in and out was easy and everyone was very polite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lolabana wrote a review Jun 2022
Omaha, Nebraska354 contributions64 helpful votes
We booked the 2 bedroom penthouse apartment. There was lots of space and the apartment included everything that we needed. There is a lovely sea view from the living room and one of the bedrooms. Check in was easy and they sent a text with car park instructions before hand so it was easy to find. The parking spaces are a tight fit though. Reception was very friendly both at check-in and check-out. There was many restaurants and pubs on the same street as well as a nice promenade walk along the sea directly outside. I highly recommend this apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Boyle, Owner at Jameson Court Apartments
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on our apartments . I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and in the local area We appreciate your business Kind Regards Elaine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nuala C wrote a review May 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom12 contributions14 helpful votes
Do not book this place if you are 'young' as they are prejudice towards customers based on their age and appearance. Our check in process left us feeling extremely uncomfortable and unwelcome. When we checked in we were told by the receptionist that we would have to pay a security deposit for our stay - this was no problem and I had been made aware of the deposit cost the day before our arrival, however I felt the price was extortionate: 350 euro deposit for a 1 night stay (165 euro for the night). The receptionist proceeded to take out a printed document with an extensive list of situations whereby we would lose our 350 euro deposit. She went through every bullet point on this list at length and we felt as though she was making the assumption we would break one of these rules. Which included but not limited to: any noise complaints, the property having to be cleaned 'more than the usual', leaving any dishes in the sink, cellotape being put on the walls, late night call outs for any disturbances, anyone other than the agreed guests entering the apartment (we were told there was cctv to ensure this..), the list went on and on! I commented that they must have had people really wrecking the place for them to be this extensive on their rules..the receptionist replied that its to ensure the comfort of other guests.. I guess our comfort wasn't a priority as it left us feeling extremely unwelcome. On entering the apartment there was a big sign notifying us that there would be a minimum 2000 euro fine if the fire alarm was set off... We were staying here one night to rest our heads and chill before a long drive back home after working in Galway for a few days. We are both 30 years old and in no way were planning to party in the apartment, I felt that because we looked younger the receptionist judged us on our appearance. On check out I asked about the deposit return and I was told by Catriona the receptionist that I would get my deposit back in 3 to 5 working days 'if everything is ok with the apartment after cleaning and inspection'. I was starting to stress a bit because even though the place was totally clean and tidy I was concerned by the receptionist's manner that they were going to scam me out of the money. Thankfully it is back in my account now but I've seen reviews from other guests who have not had their deposit returned! On looking up poor reviews of this place on booking.com, tripadvisor and google, there are several people who have been treated this way - the property is discriminatory towards younger people. They should advertise their property as over 50s only if that's what they want.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Boyle, Owner at Jameson Court Apartments
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Nuala I have answered this on another platform also. Firstly I have spoken to the staff member in question and I want to apologise that you were made feel like this while checking in This is not acceptable and I cannot defend it. I can only say I am truly sorry I would just like to clarify the repayment of the deposit We refund the deposit the day of departure or at the very latest the next day. But sometimes it doesn't hit your bank immediately which is why Caitriona told you 3-5 working days not because we have it for that long So I would like to reiterate my sincere apologies I agree it simply was not good enough and so far from what I would want for a guest Elaine Boyle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MGTay wrote a review Apr 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom25 contributions39 helpful votes
Had a brilliant stay in Jameson Court Apartments. The apartment was spotless and the location was excellent, close to cafes, bars and restaurant. The underground car park was a bonus. I would definitely recommend the apartments and can't wait to come back for another stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AndiamoBaby wrote a review Feb 2022
10 contributions7 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay in Jameson Court Apartments. We were family of 5 with 3 kids. Apartment was super lovely, spotlessly clean and very well stocked with delph, cutlery, pots etc. it was a very nice touch to leave teabags, milk, washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs. Even a few biscuits. They thought of everything. Have zero complaints. Excellent location in Salthill. Zero issues with deposit. Staff really friendly and helpful. Car park spots were a little tight but great that it is free. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty GalwayGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jameson Court Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Jameson Court Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Trad on the Prom (0.4 km), Wild Atlantic Way (0.2 km), and O'Connors Pub (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jameson Court Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Jameson Court Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jameson Court Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Jameson Court Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jameson Court Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Collina Restaurant, Black Cat, and Da Roberta's Ristorante & Pizzeria.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jameson Court Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Jameson Court Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Medieval City Walls (2.4 km), The Lynch Memorial (2.1 km), and Kilconnell Franciscan Friary (4.0 km).
Does Jameson Court Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.