We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glasan Holiday Village

Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
1 week ago
“Good Value Galway Accommodation”
today
“Exceptionally,uncooperative rude man”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
10
15
2
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
15
2
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed today

I telephoned the phone number that is stated on the glasan accommodation website, on the 21st of August enquiring about accommodation for my grandchild. There are no hours on the website that state when to ring, just a phone number 091380767. I Rang that phone...More

Thank christinewalsh2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for few days recently. We had a three bed facing onto a green area. For price we paid (had a deal rush voucher) it was fine. Not for you if you’re expecting hotel standard but if you’re happy to make do all good.

Thank IrelandMPH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really hope that everyone reads to the end of my review, though I know it might seem long, it will be worth it before you make up your mind up on booking. There still 2 days left in our visit but I wanted to...More

Thank Yvonne O
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Hello Yvonne & Family, Firstly, we would like to say a huge congratulations on winning the competition. We are completely blown away by your warm and positive review. It is great to receive the recognition for our hard work. We would be delighted to welcome...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Glasan student village have no concern for the students at 3,158 I lived in a 4 person building, the kitchen was something you would see in a mobile home, with not enough space to prepare real food. The fridge and freezer combination with not enough...More

1  Thank Aoife M
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Many thanks for your review of Glasan, its disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay and your student experience was a negative one. Your review reflects the time you spent at Glasan during the academic period which is...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

The houses are really dirty. I can't cook in the kitchen because it's dirty everywhere. They don't care who are you sharing the house with. I was 3 months sharing house with a junkie girl and I complained several times and they didn't do anything....More

3  Thank Carlaest5
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Many thanks for your review of Glasan, its disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay and your student experience was a negative one.Your review reflects the time you spent at Glasan during the academic period which is long...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Galway
#29 Quaint Hotel in Galway
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Galway
#29 Quaint Hotel in Galway
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glasan Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"When booking a 3 bed house , all rooms have single beds. No double beds (so we were told) , but we got one..."
Read review
"All your needs close by"
Read review
"6 of 1 half dozen of another"
Read review
"Our 'house' was at the front & was bright and airy with parking right outside the front window."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing