We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snoozles Hostel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coach station”(23 reviews)
“bed dorm”(16 reviews)
“common room”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
191
81
31
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
191
81
31
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach stationbed dormcommon roomsuper closeeyre squarestag partyperson roomgalway tour companycommon areasthe location is perfectclean roomscity centrelounge areatwo nightsmin walkstayed for one nightshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This hostel is clean, comfortable and the staff are great. My only complaint was the green light in my room that glowed all night. I’ve included pictures of it as part of this post, it was the size of a normal light, just crazy! The...More

Thank Beth S
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel was by far one of the best I have ever stayed in! The gentleman at the front counter that does the city tour was absolutely the best things there! We arrived late due to the worst flight ever, and the moment we welcomed...More

Thank Magda k
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stayed there for a night during my visit to Galway. The place is conveniently located as you can walk to it from the train station. No need to take a bus or taxi! The hostel premises were clean and vibrant. The staff was lovely,...More

Thank adnanyousseff
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I would like to share my feelings towards my stay at Galway, namely in Snoozles hostel. After a few cold nights in Dublin I couldnt even imagine that I will find such a warm and nice place in galway! The room for 4 was small...More

Thank Olga S
Response from SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles HostelResponded 4 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your amazing feedback.We are delighted to hear you had a nice warm,clean and best stay here at Snoozles Tourist hostel Galway.I am also glad you found the facilities and amenities great and you had a good nights sleep here...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Brilliant facilities & amazing staff. The whole process from booking and confirmation to Check in and check out was so efficient and friendly. rooms are well equipped and the location could not better for groups exploring Galway city. Bagage was safely secured and stored on...More

Thank Liam M
Response from SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles HostelResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your amazing feedback.I am glad to hear you found the hostel from the booking process until your departure one of friendliness and efficiency.I will ensure the staff get your amazing feedback.I am also glad to hear you found the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Snoozles Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Convenient location"
Read review
"go for a private room, fair price/quality rate"
Read review
"Ask for room not beside lift shaft"
Read review
"stay somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing