We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dublin City Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dublin City Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dublin City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

After being scammed on craiglists on accommodations. We found the tourism office and in turn found Ben who needless to say took amazing care of us. May he continue to be blessed for being so caring humble and downright selfless and amazing. Arriving to Dublin to find out were out of our money and homeless was horrid and this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel C
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I recently returned from a trip to Dublin and I'd like to say, never again will I book with this company. We decided it would be best to get the taxi service they provide and I'm glad we did, the office is down a back alley on Parnell Street, hard to find if you don't know where to look, but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ZoeMorrison
Harrison, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The apartment we rented from Dublin City Apartments was nice, but I am sorry to report that the customer service and maintenance was the worst that we have EVER encountered when renting any apartment. I have never written a bad review before--most owners take great pride in their properties and take care of their clients--but working with Dublin City Apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GHessFamily
California
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stayed at an apartment near Parnell organized by this company. First of all, you do not need for them to bring you to the apartment as it is much cheaper to hire your own cab from the airport to get here. The apartment was ok, a bit dirty and we ran out of hot water the first morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri8197
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from the 27th - 30th of June. Location was Great right in the centre of dublin city, Shops nearby around the corner from o connell street / Henry street. Private Secure gate parking available for €12 a day . The aparment itself the two bedroom is very spacious we where on the 3rd floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0anneMcd
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I reviewed many of the reviews, which were mainly positive, before committing myself to this apartment. I was not disappointed. From the precise and detailed pre-arrival instructions (where to meet the driver at the airport) to checking out, my wife and I, travelling with a toddler and an infant, have nothing but praises for the apartment management. It started with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightTraveller2014
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This 2-bedroom apartment is in a perfect location for walking around Dublin and is perfect for up to 4 people. We stayed there for 5 nights, with a combo of 6 people for 3 nights, and 4 people for 2 nights. Very comfortable apartment for 4. The location is really perfect for walking to Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green, Merrion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaosborne
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I spent nine days in Dublin last month, and our apt in the Lafayette Apts complex was in the perfect location. It is noisy at times, but you're within walking distance of everything. For those areas not within walking distance, there are Dublin Bus stops right outside the front door, so it's very convenient. I was with four friends, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JDN2
Switzerland
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Large living and kitchen, bedroom a bit crammed due to 3rd bed, however, all in all perfect. Make sure you ask for a back apartment (high noise level in the front). Convenient self-service key and drop-off. Credit card charging by caretaker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suesli
London
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in Spencer dock apartments. Picked up key from concierge who spent a lot of time telling me he had nothing to do with Dublin City apartments. Should have smelt a rat then. On arrival no heating on, only 50% light bulbs working, wifi not working, no instructions for heating or any of the appliances, 3rd bed (which I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PBruceA
DublinCityApartments, Owner at Dublin City Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, I'm sorry you had a disappointing stay with us, we had long stay in your particular apartment before your arrival and wasn't informed by house-keeping on lack of cups/mugs or internet not working. First impressions are very important but unfortunately you got all the issues from start. The girl who collected payment doesn't remember heating question but instructions...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#45 of 151 in Dublin
4,406 reviews
1.3 km away
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
0.5 km away
Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Parnell Apartments
Parnell Apartments
#47 of 105 in Dublin
15 reviews
0.5 km away
Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk
1.2 km away
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Apartments offer guests a comfortable alternative to hotel accommodation. Apartments consist of one and two bedrooms units, all of which are self-catering. Each have fully fitted kitchen and livingroom. Facilities include solid wooden floors, fully fitted kitchens with granite work tops, washing machines, dish washers, hob/oven, and microwave ovens. Living rooms are very large by apartment standards. Extra beds and baby cots are available upon request and need to be confirmed prior to arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin City Apartments

Address: Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €186 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dublin City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Dublin City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Apartments Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin City Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Shepparton, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on a high floor and as far away from the street construction as possible.”
scjames0420, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get airport pick-up driver, cheap and makes check-in very easy!”
SarahKelly1982, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great location helpful staff and great money value”
988tamarad, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms of of the main street are much quieter.”
newman96, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Request airport pick-up, driver Bobby was so helpful, cheap at 40e for transfer”
SarahKelly1982, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Cancelon
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates