Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Parnell Square West Dublin 1, Dublin D01 HX02 Ireland
Traveller (180)
Double Room
Room & Suite (273)
Restaurant at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Dining (53)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#68 of 176 hotels in Dublin
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Located in the heart of Dublin city centre, the 4-star hotel is a 3-minute walk from O'Connell Street making it the perfect base to explore the city.

Featuring modern furnishings and bright accents, the air-conditioned rooms offer free Wi-Fi, desks and flat-screen TVs, plus tea and coffeemaking facilities. Room service is available.

Grain & Grill Bar & Restaurant offer a relaxing dining experience in comfortable surrounds.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more

Location

Parnell Square West Dublin 1, Dublin D01 HX02 Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dublin Airport
Jervis
10 minDublin Luas
Abbey St
11 minDublin Luas
545Reviews55Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 115
  • 44
  • 27
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dublin L wrote a review Mar 2021
Dublin, Ireland48 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything from the initial phone booking to checking out went very smoothly.

Initially from calling to book it for medical reasons(we of course supplied the relevant paperwork and negative covid tests) the help went above and beyond. The person went through all our options and all the hotels covid procedures in finite detail. We took the option with bed and breakfast,as we wanted to limit our movements it made sense to have all inclusive.

At check in the lady that helped us was ever so helpful. Again she went over absolutely everything in great detail and made us feel so very welcome. We were handed a page with a QR code to scan and it was so handy, had all the hotels information and procedures at our fingertips. The room itself was perfect, spacious but not huge, a big tv and a great, powerful shower. I will add they were absolutely spotless too.

Dining: After check in we headed back down to find somewhere to eat. We were pleasantly surprised to see the restaurant was open for lunch. We thought it was just dinner in the evenings and breakfast. We couldn't believe our luck that we didn't have to leave the hotel to eat. We ordered fish and chips and a chicken cesar salad(even allowed ourself a bottle of beer and glass of wine). Both were delicious and the person serving us was so pleasant to deal with.
We also had dinner that evening. Chicken wing starters, the Balti chicken curry and chicken wrapped in bacon mains and baileys cheesecake and apple tart desserts. All were sublime, it's so great to see the chefs haven't let their standards drop despite the quite times. Both with red and white wine. The 2 lads serving us were good craic too. They seemed genuinely happy to be talking to customers and engaging in(socially distant) chat. We could of spent all night chatting with them.
Breakfast was delicious, and pretty big! We had it delivered to the room as we were running short on time. Can't fault it at all, 2 full Irish although there was plenty more on the menu including vegan options(also available on lunch and dinner).

One thing I noticed that I absolutely loved was on the Tuesday a lot of the team put on high vis jackets and went out litter picking on the surrounding streets. It is absolutely phenomenal to see the hotel do community work like that. A huge congratulations to all involved.

All in all, A huge thank you to all staff at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square for making what would of been a very stressful 2 days of hospital appointments incredibly relaxing. They are a credit to their trade. We booked here as my wife has a long term illness and mobility issues and its only a stones throw from the Dublin Neurological Institute and The Mater hospital, we will definitely use again for the same reason but also when restrictions are eased as its location is perfect for Dublin City Centre.

Thank you all from Keith and Lisa Quinn, room 320.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Dear Keith and Lisa, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the location, our restaurant food and drinks and especially with our staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lucian Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan D wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here on a number of occasions for both work and leisure and have found it to be an excellent experience each time.
The staff are friendly, competent and very knowledgeable about the area and the local attractions.
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and are of a very generous size for a city centre hotel, especially the newly added 6th floor.
Food in the restaurant is really good and very reasonably priced, and the bar serves a perfect pint of Guinness every time.
I would highly recommend staying at the Parnell Sq Maldron for anyone that wants to be close to the heartbeat of the city and within a few minutes walking distance of the historic O'Connell St.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron P, Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 29 Jun 2020
Dear Jonathan, I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. Despite this time of uncertainty, our team aims to provide exceptional service to our guest and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. More than ever, our team appreciate your kind words and your support. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Lucian Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Callum Morgan wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here a few days ago and I was honestly astounded at how great this place was. Right away from the Check-In the receptionist, Luke, was very honestly one of the best receptionists I have ever met, He was friendly, very approachable and all around a hard working person. I could tell from the moment I walked in that he has a passion for his job and what he does, it shows very well through his work.

When i walked into the room everything was extremely tidy and the atmosphere of the room made me feel like I was in a room that I belonged in, this is an issue in most hotels because the atmosphere can be off putting to stay in. I was also pleasantly surprised that they even gave me a few add-ons for booking the room for my birthday, it really did make me feel like they staff actually care about the people who stay in their apartments.

In short, this experience was one of the best I've been on, The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were welcoming with a nice vibrant atmosphere, this is a hotel I will definitely be returning to and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a stay in Dublin for a long or short period.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron P, Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Callum, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the room, atmosphere and staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for being our guest, especially from Luke. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Luke Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie W wrote a review Feb 2020
County Donegal, Ireland10 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Advertised as a 4 star hotel but certainly doesn’t have a 4 star feel. Reception staff seemed indifferent and uninterested on check in and check out. Reception, very small bar area and restaurant all open plan as you walk in the door. Area directly surrounding the hotel feels unsafe, short walk to O”Connell St but didn’t feel safe walking to it. Room for 3 people, paid over 300 euro one room for one night, for 3 it was small and cramped and the bath was dirty on arrival. Shower toiletries, shampoo are waste of time, cheap quality so bring your own. Bath was dirty on arrival. No parking, even for taxi drop off and pick up very awkward. The view from the room just looked directly into another room. The breakfast was the only good thing, it was without a doubt, fabulous, one of the best breakfast selections I have seen in any hotel. The hotel was busy and the restaurant is very cramped at peak time, Poor value for money, much better quality hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron P, Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I was disappointed to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and we are very disappointed when we fail to do so. I would like to use this opportunity and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our Hotel. Please be assured all your feedback will be fully utilized. Kind Regards, Luke Reception Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemma C wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a long weekend in January. The hotel is very clean, bathroom is large, and couldn't hear any noise from the neighbouring rooms.

We arrived at 11am and were allowed to check in early and got upgraded to a king suite rather than delux double.
We had an issue with our shower (wasn't draining so we couldn't use the shower) we rang down to reception and 20 minutes later someone came up to have a look to confirm it wasn't able to be fixed that night and to say that someone would contact us. 30 minutes later I rang reception as we hadn't heard anything. The manager then came up to apologise and to say it would be fixed in the morning or we could move to their sister hotel which we declined. As compensation (without asking for it) they gave us free breakfast for two days and a free drink.
The next day the shower was fixed.

I read other reviews that the higher floors are nicer so I emailed previously to ask for a higher floor. We stayed on floor 6.

Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice.

20 min walk to temple bar
30 min walk to Grafton Street / Dublin Castle
50 min walk to the zoo
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron P, Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Luke, Reception Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma Mc wrote a review Jun 2021
Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I usually don't write reviews but I have to comment on the staff here. I stayed on the 7th June so to all on duty for telephone calls, reception staff, waiters and waitresses at both dinner and breakfast all polite, friendly, helpful and welcoming. It really was a pleasure.

Rooms are very clean - covid compliant, noise from street is minimal and security is excellent (you need to be buzzed in from the street). Beds comfortable. Rooms are basic but has everything you need. (You can upgrade to superior) For 139 for bed, breakfast and 2 course dinner there is nothing to complain about. Good selection at breakfast and dinner.

Parking is a bit away - approx 7 minute walk - we didn't have much luggage so this was fine. Parking is only €10 for 24 hours which in dublin is a bargain! You need to get a ticket from hotel reception for this rate.
Book directly through them and if you sign up to my maldron you get 10 euro off.

The only negative my son had to say was there wasn't biscuit with the teabags in the room 😆
We will definitely use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Dear Emma, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff, restaurant and rooms. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lucian Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel has a modern vibe to it, with modern and colourful furniture in the lounge and restaurant areas. A reception desk to the right hand side as you go in the door and a facility in the lounge for the refilling of water bottles and an ice dispenser. The bar is situated on the left hand side with a sizeable television visible to all in the bar. With the restaurant to the back of the lounge. All on an open floor plan, giving a relaxing and chilling vibe to the hotel lounge. Although the hotel itself is relaxing and chill, the staff maintain their professionalism, they are well spoken and extremely helpful to guests with any queries regarding buses, locations in Dublin and any problems with the hotel and bedrooms. The food in the restaurant is amazing, and the menu suits the tasty of every eater with options for vegans too. The food leaves the kitchen covered with a metal Cloche covering the food. Something I’ve never seen in the restaurants and hotels I’ve stayed at before. I can only describe it as fancy, 5 star like service. I wish there was more options on the breakfast menu, over the 5 days I stayed in the hotel. My taste buds wanted something different coming up to the days ending my stay. In saying that I wasn’t disappointed by the breakfasts I had. The male waiting staff that serve us were a pleasure to speak too, upheld friendliness and always came to check up on us to see if we wanted anything else. There was 2 female waiting staff the same, upheld friendliness and served us with a very welcoming smile. There was a couple of female waiting staff that appeared like they didn’t want to be there. Although it’s hard to judge people as we are all wearing masks due to Covid-19. In general the staff, food and hotel is better than expected. The bedroom we stayed in had a view looking up Parnell street, the room had a shower, air conditioning and a tv with standard freeview channels. The bed was comfortable and we had an incredible sleep every night of our stay. The room was soundless to the busy city outside when the windows are closed. The hotel is very close and within walking distance to everything in Dublin City centre. With O Connell street with the Spire and the GPO only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, Trinity College and the River Liffey only a 10 minute walk and Croke Park only a 15 minute walk. The DART stop is around the same and it’s easy to travel out to Bray on a warm day, the LUAS stop is within 5 minutes away and Buses to Phoenix Park and Dublin Zoo the same distance. The hotel is in a great location. I will be staying at this hotel again when I visit Dublin.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear Michael Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff, room, restaurant and location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lucian Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nikki m wrote a review Dec 2021
Dublin, Ireland59 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We used the Pigsback voucher which included breakfast and a 2 course meal. The food was delicous, lots of options for breakfast along with vegan yogurt and glutten free bread.

The decor and rooms are modern, clean and spacious.
Rooms have bath/shower combo
Kettle with tea and coffee
Safe
Iron and ironing board
Hair dryer -poor power. Took so long to dry my hair so if your tight on time bring your own.

Staff are friendly and helpful and abiding by covid practices.

For tourists -Iilac shopping centre is a 5 minute walk, 10 minutes to get to the spire and O connell street. Plenty of pubs and restauarants near by but none right outside so its not noisy.

We also had afternoon tea. I had the afternoon tea in the Maldron at Smithfield 2 weeks ago and it was much better. The quality and selection at this one wasnt great so if going for afternoon tea only, Id recommend the one at Smythfield. However for a few nights in the city the Parnell is great and I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Dear Guest. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the clean and spacious rooms and the staff are friendly and helpful abiding by covid practices. It was also great to read that the food was delicious with lots of options for breakfast. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lan Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BernardDundalk wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland13 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked Afternoon Tea to enjoy it with a friend. Afternoon is offered in the Atrium which is spacious, characterless and with modern decor. Armchairs were uncomfortable (too deep for any person of average height) and a bit tatty. Tea was served in small aluminium tea pots that got cold quickly. Service was minimal once the Afternoon Tea was served. The range and content of the Afternoon Tea was adequate but uninspired. The bread for the sandwiches was not fresh, and the contents ungenerous! It is likely the sandwiches were prepared hours before being served. The pastries were adequate but minimal. The scones were ungenerous and the butter and jam came in foil or plastic containers! No cream was served!
The bathroom was close by and required a Key Card that was left with us at the beginning of the service. However, it did not work!
So, for a low cost Afternoon Tea experience in an Atrium which is neither cosy nor comfortable, and where the food is uninspiring and bland, this is the way to go!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on our Afternoon Teas and service standards at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. Guest satisfaction but also going above and beyond your expectations to create these little moments are at the paramount of our work in this difficult time. It is with great disappointment we read of the issues you experienced. Please accept our sincerest apologies for these issues. Please know it is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel in the near future. Kind reagrds, Lan Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaunak wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner stayed for two nights. During the entire stay the staff were very rude and very unhelpful. Our luggage and personal bags were checked on arrival by the security guard in the middle of the lobby and with no gloves. Every time we entered the hotel the security guard would check my personal handbag and any shopping I bought. On one occasion I arrived back to the hotel after a shopping trip the security guard asked for my name to check if I was staying in the hotel, I told him my name and he could not find it, I explained I stayed the previous night, which he responded “Well I don’t remember you”. On our last day we had paid for late checkout in advance, the reception rang to ask why we haven’t checked out which we responded we paid for a late checkout of €30 which allows us to stay until 3pm. The receptionist said we didn’t pay for late checkout and we explained again we did, the receptionist then said I will check the system to eventually see we did pay for late checkout. Also on arrival the hotel require ID from both myself and my partner, I had ID but my partner did not normally ID of one of the party is sufficient in any hotel. We explained we traveled a long way and that he only had a Credit Card with his name on it, the receptionist was not helpful or offered any solutions and was not going to let us check in without my partners ID. We had to go to the effort of a family member going to our home house to take a picture of the passport and email it to the hotel. Throughout the entire weekend the staff were very unhelpful, from waiting over 30 minutes to get served in the restaurant and entering the hotel to be greeted by a very rude and unpleasant security guard. If you are looking for a nice weekend away in Dublin I would not recommend this hotel and it will cause nothing but grief to you when entering the hotel every time you arrive back. Very disappointing and ruined our weekend away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for rating your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Laura Cordero Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amcdowell63 asked a question Sept 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there an iron in the rooms ?
County Dublin, Ireland29 contributions31 helpful votes
Yes - and ironing board- everything you would want!
mr travel man asked a question Jun 2022
Preston, United Kingdom191 contributions117 helpful votes
Hi can anyone tell me what time they serve breakfast ?? I have an early ferry to catch
Answer from Johnnycool1954
Belfast, United Kingdom109 contributions51 helpful votes
Yeah you'll need a UK/Irish adapter for the socket. USB sockets are available, but plugs need an adapter.
Answer from Dermot
26 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi Beds are so comfortable. My partner has bad back trouble and had no complaints about beds. Very snug they were. Enjoy
Answer from Hugh M
Craigavon, United Kingdom49 contributions99 helpful votes
No they don't. However, if you can get there by train or bus, you can walk to almost all attractions.
bcl2812 wrote a tip May 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
hibbystu01 wrote a tip Mar 2024
tadworth24 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location"
Read full review
pat mcmahon wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ennis, Ireland10 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking concession at parnell St car park. "
Read full review
Annamaria D wrote a tip Nov 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look up Groupon for fantastic deals on this hotel."
Read full review
Chad J wrote a tip Oct 2023
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to breakfast early or reserve a table"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
€169 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maldron hotel dublin, comfort inn dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MALDRON HOTEL PARNELL SQUARE - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Dublin, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Which popular attractions are close to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Nearby attractions include 14 Henrietta Street (0.3 km), Belvedere Irish Night (0.3 km), and Gate Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lovinspoon, Chapter One by Mickael Viljanen, and Boco Bar + Oven.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.1 km), 14 Henrietta Street (0.3 km), and Guinness Storehouse (1.9 km).
Is Maldron Hotel Parnell Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire