We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Large clean and confortable room. Close to the airport cheap shuttle bus. Local transport every 20 min. Staff wasn't overly friendly but weren't rude. Good for few days but not ideal if you wanna live the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilio G
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emilio G, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South. I am pleased to hear that you were able to avail of our airport shuttle service. It is a pleasure to receive guest feedback, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as a tool in monitoring and improving satisfactory guest experience....

Province of Siena, Italy
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Close to the airport. Perfect if you have a car. Room very clean and confortable. Hotel team very kind and friendly. It is a simple and clean hotel. It was what I was looking for for a one night stay before leaving Dublin. For me it was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 540lucias
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 540lucias, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Hotel in the near future and attending to your accommodation needs Assuring you...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Staff friendly, room clean and large with double and single bed. Stayed here twice before. Proximity to local transport a bonus. Restaurant on site, fast food next door. Shuttle bus hours poor, not as advertised on website.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I stayed here for 2 days/1 night. It was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they certainly weren't rude by any means. For the price, it is a great hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolasp940
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nikolasp940, Thank you for your gracious comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and all was to your satisfaction. I will pass your comments to our reception manager to ensure that this incident does not occur again. I can assure you that this is an isolated...

Stade, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2015

18€ by taxi to airport, shouldn`t be called airport hotel Modern TV are having a info buttom, to see what you watch and when it started. The TV are very old. At Ibis you can just a TV guid. None. Okay, I take my PC tablet? Doesn`t work, no WIFI. Try to call reception. Dead phone line. Turns out that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leifo729
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leifo729 Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This was the only available hotel under 200euros I could find available at the last minute, due to missing my onward transport out of Dublin. At a cost of 89euros room only I was disgusted and scared! Arrived around 12.30am on 21.5.15, the taxi driver didn't want to leave his car to bring my case in as the area is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 198janetl
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 198janeti, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennys24
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

As usual a comfortable room and value for money.We would stay here again next time we visit Ireland.There was quite a lot of noise outside from people returning from a night out and a few noisy guests on our floor

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray A, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Hotel in the near future and attending to your accommodation needs Assuring...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

This place is awful. We asked for twin beds. We got a double. Upon arrival, we were told we had to pay more than what was advertised on their webpage. The room was supposed to be smoke free - there were cigarette butts all over and he room reeked of cigarettes and weed. Not only that there was either dried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juleannchad
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juleannchad, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.5 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
6.4 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €79 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an airport shuttle for €3.00 payable in cash to the driver. It runs between 5:00 am to 9:00 am & 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Ferdiadh, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back is quieter on to a residential courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles luckiestducky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your not charged twice”
 of 5 bubbles angelasV4794JK, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice place if you want a budget hotel close to the dublin airport”
 of 5 bubbles michaeljimmy2015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel accepts dogs so be aware of this when booking”
 of 5 bubbles triplyqueen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5