We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. Please be aware there is no shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free Internet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
2415Restaurantswithin 10 km
939Attractionswithin 10 km
1,130Reviews
150Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 360
  • 247
  • 147
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came to Dublin for a 2 night stay this hotel was reasonable priced with easy access to the city centre via bus. Reception staff were very helpful and recommended the best places to go. Would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from EmmaF3296, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Emma
Read more
A reasonably priced hotel on the outskirts of Dublin. Not in the best of area but for a 1-2night stay it was fine. Underground secure parking available. Stayed in room 414 and there was a vibrating noise [coming from the roof?] during strong winds which kept me awake for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from EmmaF3296, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for your review. I I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Emma
Read more
Great value. A clean and well presented hotel offering very good value for money. Secure underground carpark. No complaints from me and I have stayed here many times. Perhaps not the greatest area of Dublin but close enough to the Airport and M50.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from EmmaF3296, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2019
Good Morning Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stays with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Emma Hotel manager
Read more
The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had had a difficult weekend due to cancelled flights from Bristol and many revised plans as a result. The last part before home was bliss. Warm, cosy room, fluffy towels and hot shower. Excellent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from EmmaF3296, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Good Afternoon Thank you for review. I am pleased to read you had good stay with us despite what seems like a very stressful weekend. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Emma
Read more
friendly helpful staff, rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent buses into Dublin city, bus stops outside hotel. A very convenient place to stay if you just need the basic room although you can take breakfast there as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from EmmaF3296, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Emma Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345613
a shuttle bus comes every 30 mins, if you ask the reception at the hotel they will give you all the information about the bus. The bus stop is literally outside the hotel. Hope this helps you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon Wifi is free of charge. Simply connect to vigin Wifi, when the sign in page pops up register with your full name and email address. Kind regards Emma
0 votes
Good Afternoon Breakfast is available from 7am - 10am Monday to Friday. 7.30am - 10.30am Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays. This can be purchased in the morning. Kind regardless Emma
0 votes
Show all answers
Are we able to drop bags off if we arrive early?
Yes, they will hold your bags by the front desk if need be. We lucked out and got a room very early, so I am not sure how secure the area is etc.
1 vote
Depends where you’re travelling from, the buses are a very good system in Dublin. That’s how I travelled there, just use google maps’ public transport feature like me. I ended up 5 minutes away from the hotel but there are bus stops literally outside the actual hotel if you get the right route.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Tip - don't stay here"
"Room 421 faced an apartment complex but was cooler in the evening because it was not west facing. No noise issues."
"Rooms away from the front of the builing may be a better option for less noise"
"Get one at the back the view at the front is not pretty"
"I stayed in room 402, there was a little bit of noise from outside the window shortly before 10pm and this was a Wednesday night."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge dublin airport ballymun hotel dublindublin travelodgedublin travel lodge
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing