We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Court

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hammock room”(72 reviews)
“bed female dorm”(17 reviews)
“bachelors walk”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,151)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
286
228
119
64
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
286
228
119
64
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock roombed female dormbachelors walkfree breakfasttemple barbig hostelsmoking areamixed dormo'connell bridgeperson roomluggage roomcommon roomacross the riverperfect locationshort stayenjoyed my staythe heart of the city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed four days, an introspective experience where one had to determine what level of neglect you can inflict upon yourself. Rooms were diminutive in the sense that Prince or a moth is. The WiFi signal was likely transmitted via a crude system of string and...More

Thank Gee W
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 22 February 2017

Hi there, sorry you found yourself inflicted in this situation. We're suprised that you stayed so long seeing as our hostel induced such raging depression! Better luck next time :)

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Room- too small, too cramped and too hot. Very noisy. Single glazing windows you can hear all the traffic all night long and it's on a busy road. Breakfast - Tragic - great places right beside the hostel! OConnells is amazing and cheap! Location -...More

Thank Hannah B
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 22 February 2017

Hi there, thanks for the review and apologies you were not 100% happy with your stay. We offer tea, coffee, fresh fruit, sausage rolls, cereal, toast, meats and cheeses for breakfast. And it's all free! We're actually one of the quiestest hostel in Dublin as...More

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Abby court is in the centre of town and is a short walk to any of the main attractions, it is also not overpriced. It is a very large hostel though and lacks any individual character, staff are helpful but not overly friendly. Good for...More

Thank Scott R
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 20 February 2017

Hey there. Thanks for the review. Ah we're sorry you felt that way! Maybe you just got the staff on a bad day as they usually get fantastic reviews. And we consider ourselves to have a lot of character with our funky little bar, hidden...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I was told to leave the hostel because I have insulted some girls, which I certainly did not. I didn't insult anyone and I have treated everyone fair and correct. After I demanded that I want to see the video in which I'm allegedly insulting...More

1  Thank Goran M
Response from Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 22 February 2017

Your behaviour was highly inappropriate. Abbey Court reserves the right to refuse entry to the premises and/or remove a guest who acts in any unsavoury way.

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The hostel is simply lovely! It's in the heart of the city centre and surrounded by everything you could ever want to see in Dublin. The showers had plenty of hot water and the breakfast is simple, but satisfying. And of course, the people that...More

Thank Jolie P
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin, Ireland
See all 150 hotels in DublinSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Amenities (103)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amber E
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Hi there, it's 2 Euro :)
0
Votes
Sharon O
21 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Yes you can! :)
1
Vote
Ch6rlie
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
We have no bedbugs and if there was ever a sign of them we have professional services in to prevent them!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid the 24 bed mixed dorm."
Read review
"Avoid more than 6 bed dorms"
Read review
"If you travel with a group you might end up on the third floor with so many other groups .... I found this a..."
Read review
"Make sure you indicate your preference (top or bottom bunk, coed or same sex) well in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing