We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Court

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hammock room”(72 reviews)
“bed female dorm”(17 reviews)
“bachelors walk”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
290
230
121
65
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
230
121
65
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock roombed female dormbachelors walkfree breakfasttemple barbig hostelsmoking areamixed dormo'connell bridgeperson roomluggage roomcommon roomacross the riverperfect locationshort stayenjoyed my staythe heart of the city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 788 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Where to start! If I could give this hostel 6 stars I would! The staff are the best ever made me and my friends feel welcome and where so polite and full of information the hostel had a wide range of people from around the...More

Thank Blake R
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Utterly disgraceful. The staff were beyond rude and unhelpful. I’ve stayed in hostels over the world and I’ve stayed in cleaner places in Bolivia. If you want to be treated like a third class citizen stay here. Left after first night and stayed somewhere else.More

Thank FabianCJGSherwin
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 2 days ago

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear of your bad a experience and to receive a review like this. Our hostel is cleaned daily and there are cleaners always on duty to ensure if an area needs attention it is seen to immediately. Perhaps...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

dirty and disgusting, staff unfriendly...! The most expencive hostel in Dublin. Breakfast is always same and boring, and not tasty..! Room so poor, staff it’s not kind, terrible. Never come back to this hostel. Disaster Disaster..!

Thank Miho P
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded today

Hi there, perhaps you could contact me privately to discuss these issues as management would like to ensure they are dealt with. yvonne@abbey-court.com. Many thanks in advance, Yvonne

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Friends and I booked this in November 2017 the receptionist taking the booking hadn't great English but the money was taken from the account straight away we didn't receive a confirmation but it was booked and paid for as we were attending Ed Sheeran 4...More

Thank Katherina C
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded today

Hi there, thank you for review and having spoken with you privately we hope you are happy with our offer of compensation due to the inconvenience caused to you on arrival. Many thanks and our apologies again, Management :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel was worth it! I paid extra to get a women's only room with 6 beds instead of 15-20 beds, which I would always recommend. It was only about $9 more per night but it felt safer and quieter, and that's worth more. The...More

Thank Katie W
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 3 days ago

Hi katie, thanks so much for the review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. If a guest requests a bottom bunk we always ensure they have it so ask next time :) We are actually one of the quieter hostels in Dublin as there's...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Amenities (103)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amber E
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Hi there, it's 2 Euro :)
0
Votes
Sharon O
21 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Yes you can! :)
1
Vote
Ch6rlie
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
We have no bedbugs and if there was ever a sign of them we have professional services in to prevent them!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not choose room 14 cause it is noisy due to water pipes"
Read review
"Avoid the 24 bed mixed dorm."
Read review
"Avoid more than 6 bed dorms"
Read review
"If you travel with a group you might end up on the third floor with so many other groups .... I found this a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing