We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel

Expedia.comUS$195*
View Deal
#52 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$195*
US$196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
Collierville, TN
Reviewed 24 September 2015

O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel is nice clean hotel located in the perfect spot for touring Dublin. It has the small European feel to it but the rooms and bathroom seem spacious. We were there one night after our flight and before beginning our 9-day drive through southern and western Ireland. It was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry P
Elena_Talpalaru, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Elena T.

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Staff very friendly and efficient, rooms spacious, v clean; breakfast excellent, served hot to table. Location perfect right in heRt od City, perfect for Theatres, shopping, sight-seeing etc. will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLORENCE129
Elena_Talpalaru, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Elena T.

MALTA
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Clean hotel, polite receptionists and waiters, abundant breakfast. Very satisfied with the stay. Will stay again if again in Dublin. Internet connection fine. Very close to centre of Dublin. Everyone was very helpful in this city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaetano B
Elena_Talpalaru, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Elena T.

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Was a great location for us. Lovely room in the new part of the hotel. Big room, comfortable, lovely quiet hotel, great shower. Some hotels can be really warm even with air con the room temperature was perfect. Breakfast lovely and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Champney
Elena_Talpalaru, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Elena T.

Athlone
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stayed here overnight for a family and friends evening. All good - nothing to report. Excellent service and accommodation - rooms were very good - spacious and clean with a view out onto street- great location too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blairadamson
Elena_Talpalaru, Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Elena T.

St. Louis Mo
Reviewed 15 September 2015

When we made the reservation through Expedia I emailed the hotel to request a quiet room. After a long flight we were shown our room and although our reservation was for a Junior suite, I think we were put in a King room. Being very tired, I really did not care and just wanted to get in our room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjsltk
Elena_Talpalaru, Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Management and Staff

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Check in / Staff: We checked in mid day and was welcomed by a friendly staff. Nothing special, we got our room keys and may our way (via quite a maze) to our room. We barely had any interaction while we came in and out of the hotel. Barely any eye contact by the staff as well. Location: Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
RKaurOCH, General Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angie P Thank you for making time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers following your stay. While Iam pleased that overall your stay was comfortable, Iam dissappointed to learn that our complimentary Wifi signal was disruptive. Should you be staying with us again, please feel free to make contact with our 24 hr reception team who...

worcestershire
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I booked a junior suite for my husbands birthday and when we got to the hotel we were given a normal double room.the room had a nice view of stephens green but was small so we went to reception to point out the mistake.they then gave us the key to the junior suite id booked. i felt sick when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyandmichel
RKaurOCH, General Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andyandmichael Thank you for making time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers following your stay. While Iam pleased that overall your stay was comfortable, Iam dissappointed to learn that the view from our junior suites was undertwhelming, though Iam glad that my colleagues were able to relocate you to a room that better suited your requirements....

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The best part of this hotel is that it is centrally located to almost everything you would want to do in Dublin (Trinity College, Hop on Hop off Bus, cathedrals, etc). The rooms were extremely clean and well laid out, the wifi was fast, and the hotel staff was extremely responsive. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Hugh L, Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex C I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are, as you say centrally located to most of the tourist attractions in the city centre. I will pass on your kind words to the staff in the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the hotel. Kind Regards, Hugh L.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now and never been disappointed! It's a fab hotel, lovely staff, luxury rooms and a great location for tram, shops, restaurants and pubs! Have stayed 3 times and would stay again on next visit. Dublin is a fantastic city, days can be tiring but you get a fab night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
Hugh L, Manager at O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn R Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel. I am glad to see that you have been here a few times before and you have always enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you agin. Kind Regards, Hugh L.

833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (585)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Classic King Room Accessible (67)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (70)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (68)
Viewed
Junior Suite #1500 (85)
Viewed
Junior Suite #1526 (58)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
1,384 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel comprises of two magnificently restored Georgian buildings, with a heritage of great historical and cultural importance to Ireland. One was home to the great Irish playwright, George Fitzmaurice, while 4 Harcourt Street was the birthplace of Lord Edward Carson, one of the founders of Northern Ireland and a central figure in Ireland’s Unionism movement. Entering through the tasteful reception area, guests will be struck by the stunning glass atrium, filling the lobby with natural light and overlooking the idyllic Stephen’s Green park. The stylish interior design throughout the hotel, with wood panelling and soft leather furnishings sitting alongside Georgian stucco ceilings and elegant fireplaces, beautifully showcases the fusion of old and new. George Fitzmaurice is honoured in the hotel through our bar and restaurant, which are named after two of his plays. The ‘Magic Glasses’ Bar is an opulent, comfortable bar where local businesspeople and visitors alike regularly meet over a coffee or drink, while the ‘Pie Dish’ Bistro, set in the bright atrium and the inner rooms of the Georgian houses, serves the finest in contemporary Irish and international cuisine. Located on the first floor, the Georgian library has a charming old-world feel, where you can sit in 19th century surrounds, featuring open fireplaces and chandeliers – an ideal way to unwind over a pre-dinner drink. A gymnasium is available for the exclusive use of residents, while the business centre is open 24 hours, with a secretarial service available for the business guest. Flexibility and choice is a core value of O’Callaghan Hotels. Guests can use the facilities and services of any Dublin O’Callaghan Hotel and have the account conveniently billed back to your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel

Address: 1 - 5 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €148 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel
o Callaghan Stephens Green Dublin
St Stephens Green Hotel
Stephens Green Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#37 Business Hotel in Dublin
#47 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay 25€ for morning check in; early bird rate gets Jr suite for less than reg room”
dwilliams391, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you love hustle bustle of the city and traffic movement go for road side view”
Zee344, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the breakfast well worth it”
yorkies1234, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Six floor quiet.”
573seanm, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid street facing as it's noisy outside”
833neilt, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$195* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$195
Booking.comUS$196
TripAdvisorUS$196
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates