Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maldron Hotel Smithfield

Traveller (525)
Quad Bedroom
Room & Suite (243)
Stir Restaurant at the Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Dining (34)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
€224
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
€224
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
€224
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#85 of 177 hotels in Dublin
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the heart of Smithfield Dublin 7, the 4-star hotel is a short walk from the city centre, with plenty to see and do on the doorstep including the Old Jameson Distillery, just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. Decorated with colourful accents, the warm rooms feature free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee-making equipment, and flat-screen TVs. Some rooms have balconies, and airy suites provide panoramic views of the city centre. Room service is available. The relaxed Grain & Grill restaurant and bar offers Irish and European dishes. Meeting rooms are also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Smithfield Plaza, Dublin D07 RF2Y Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dublin Airport
Smithfield
4 minDublin Luas
Four Courts
6 minDublin Luas
2,160Reviews29Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 790
  • 909
  • 304
  • 98
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lena M wrote a review Jan 2022
18 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went there with my two best friends for six nights over new year's.
Online check in was absolutely easy, staff was always super friendly, reception is open 24/7, (they'll open the door when you come back in the middle of night and the main door is already closed), breakfast for 10€ is awesome, waiter is super friendly, check out was super easy as well, offered to call a taxi / store our luggage until we have to leave.
Room will be cleaned whenever you ask for it / hang out the sign, always properly cleaned and got new towels (two per person).
One time all of our room key cards got deactivated, staff was super friendly and gave us new ones, though it was already quite late.

Luas Station Smithfield (red line) is just three minutes away (on foot), though I do not recommend coming back to the hotel too late alone (especially as a women), since there are quite a number drunken / homeless people in the area infront of the hotel, staff tells them to leave / doesn't let them in the hotel when they're too pushy.
Lidl is just five minutes away (on foot).

Room was nice, clean, big and modern (bathroom as well), quiet surroundings, free instant coffee (decaf as well), sugar (white and brown), tea, cups and water heater.

All in all we had an absolute great time in Dublin, again staff was super friendly (didn't seem fake) and helped whenever they could.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid walking back alone (especially as a young women) at night from Luas station. There are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Hotel Smithfield, Other at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Lena Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic and detailed review about our hotel and staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and you friends back. Kind regards Noel Gavin Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily C wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great experience at the Maldron Hotel Smithfield! It is situated in a great location in Dublin - just a couple minutes walking distance to Temple Bar and just across from the Jameson distillery. I loved how close it is to the Stoneybatter neighborhood, which has lots of great restaurants and pubs but is less touristy than Temple Bar.

The hotel itself is very clean and the room was surprisingly spacious. It was a comfortable resting place after exploring Dublin. The standout for this hotel though is the exceptional customer service. On arrival, were greeted by friendly staff at the reception desk who held our bags until check-in time and gave us great recommendations for nearby activities.

Upon leaving and in a rush to get to the airport, I left a bag of valuable/breakable souvenirs in my room! I called the hotel from the airport and was immediately assured that it would be mailed to my home in the U.S. for a reasonable rate. My communications with Robert about this were top notch professional and friendly. I received the package within a week of leaving it there and was pleased to see that Robert had taken extra care to wrap everything up so that it wouldn't be damaged.

I am so grateful to Robert and the staff at Maldron Smithfield for their amazing customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to stay again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debzcar wrote a review Jul 2021
Limerick11 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of four stayed for one night so as to take the pressure and stress off of travelling up and down in one day for an appointment in St. James's Hospital. I'll be honest that I had some concerns due to my husband's limited mobility and health issues along with being accompanied by our two children that this could turn into a disaster. It turned out that I had nothing to worry about.
We were provided with a quadruple room close to the lift (to allow for mobility issues) and looking out onto the square. Dinner was fantastic, good number of choices and great value.
As we were all tired from travelling, we had an early night. It was honestly the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel, couldn't hear anything from outside the window or the corridor outside our room. Breakfast the morning after was substantial and kept me going for most of the day and the kids thought that the pancakes they ordered were the best ever. The receptionist booked a taxi to take my husband to James's. The taxi company that the hotel uses are to be commended, they were prompt and went above and beyond in assisting my husband in getting in to the hospital and making sure that a taxi would be waiting for him when he was finished.
As we were unsure of what time he would be finished up, the hotel again facilitated a later than usual check out for me and the kids which I really appreciated.
The hotel itself is located close to the Luas and bus links and is within walking distance of a lot of attractions. Brown Bag Films is a few doors down from the hotel and the kids were very excited to be outside the home of their favourite shows.
Over all, the staff ensured that despite what we are currently going through we had a calm, safe and stress free stay and had to worry about nothing. We will definitely be back to give the kids a proper break away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Hotel Smithfield, Other at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely & detailed review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon . Kind regards Noel Gavin Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing. Myself and my Fiancee decided to stay at the maldron hotel in smithfield a weekend in late October. The price for the entire weekend was €350 which i thought was quite expensive it was my birthday so we wore happy to pay the price.On finishing work after a long week i decided i would be showing up around 4pm . My fiancee assured me the hotel was paid for and he had used a system called 'check in online' i also called ahead to confirm this when staff had told me over the phone that was fine. On entering the hotel i felt immediately judged. There where two male receptionists on and when i approached and gave my fiancees name one of them barked at me ' He has to be here' i explained i was told on the phone i could come in as it was all done online and i was told to wait OUTSIDE for him to come. The room had been paid for in entirety. On leaving i asked could i use the toilet and with a massive sign he pointed me in the direction of the toilet. When my fiancee later arrived understandably upset by the way i had been treated i walked in, in front on him and seen the male receptionist smirk at myself and my fiancee & i also caught him looking my fiancee up and down! I decided than i did not want to be on this premises. The manager also barked at my fiancee ' you shouldn't even be staying here your not an essential worker again judging us, As BOTH of us are essential workers. As someone that has worked in patient/customer service my whole working career i have NEVER been or even imagined a paying customer could be so looked down upon and so disrespected. It is absolutely not acceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody i am still speechless 3 days later. The management and the way the management train there staff will have to be reevaluated and as an Irish citizen the seriousness of this encounter i felt my constitutional right as consumer was disregarded. I will be taking this complaint as far as i possibly can. We decided to leave the hotel immediately and i will never step foot back there again to be treated the way i was that friday afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Theodora Laroche, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear M4769YRemmah, We regret to see, that direct communication, you decided to post and keep the comment, which does not reflect the reality, nor corresponds to any of our visual or system records on the day. As you are aware, your reservation was cancelled due to severe breach of our in-house rules & policies by your partner at the check in. We do accept your email apology for his behaviour in your direct email to us and we truly regret the situation occurrence and that you could not enjoy your stay with us. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnseyBx wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid if your looking to book with your family. I stayed with my husband and 1 year old daughter. After a mix up at reception checking in, off to the room we headed. We payed extra for a balcony to which we shared with another 10 young lads smoking grass or weed until the lovely hours of the morning ( 5.30am ) party's going on underneath us or over us for hours. I couldn't believe it was aloud go on as long as it did. No answer on reception I called twice after check in to try work out how to use the online app service they were offering for food. Also tried to call 3 times that night during the party sessions. A joke of a hotel. I gave to stars for the breakfast staff next morning they work hard, very friendly obliging and does their jobs very well. A credit to such a sh#t hotel. Lastly, I left something behind me I rang them 15 mins after I left the hotel to ask them could they hold it for me my husband will head back in early the following week after work one of the days. They offered to post it. i accepted and was delighted. They have not posted it. its now into the 3rd week. They have not answered my emails or returned my calls. I will go back in to pick it up myself after speaking to the top head in there... but if I can save at least one family from wasting their money on a night from hell. I will be happy.

Avoid avoid avoid

Ps.. maldron Smithfield don't bother replying to my post because its now public for all to see. Save your time & typing skills on your future guests please. This hotel needs a serious change over of staff to cater for those people who pay money to have a nice night or 2 away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Parnell, Owner at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy which has resulted in the negative review . You may have already spoken with a colleague , however should you wish to discuss your review further please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Noel Gavin Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Delightedcustomer wrote a review Jan 2020
Galway18 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The prices in Dublin hotels have gone through the roof!!! Found this hotel for a great rate on line, needed to be near the train station and this was the most affordable one just staying the one night. Check in was very smooth even thou I arrived early they took my luggage and I had to go lunch in town so it didn’t bother me. Great location for Luas to get into the city, couldn’t find fault with location. Back to hotel in the evening didn’t eat in the evening but couldn’t find fault with the breakfast absolutely freshly cooked, no grease! Come one pay the rates if you want higher expectations...... could not fault.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheodoraLaroche, Operation Manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 29 May 2020
Dear Delightedcustomer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Smithfield. We appreciate the time you took to giving us your feedback and I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, the team here take great pride in their service delivery and aim to provide the best customer service to exceed all our guest expectation. Thank you for the feedback in relation to the freshly cooked breakfast. We really do have a wide selection for all tastes on our buffet breakfast which includes the following, Selection of juices, detox water, smoothies, selection of cereals, porridge, cold meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit both whole and pieces, selection of breads and pastries, gluten free section with bread and cereals and a separate toaster and the Full Irish breakfast- Bacon, sausage, black and white pudding, mushrooms, sauted potatoes, beans and scrambled eggs, you can order poached, fried and boiled eggs from our staff on the floor and this is freshly prepared and brought to your table. Our coffee machines offer americano or espresso and we offer a wide range of herbal teas with the breakfast buffet but the barista style coffees do cost extra as they are prepared by our fully trained barista staff. Thank you so much again for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Theodora Laroche Operation Manager Maldron Hotel Smithfield tlaroche@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darragh m wrote a review Dec 2022
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed her recently and have to say we were shocked at how poor the service was you pay quiet a lot for a basic service

Girl on reception was quiet rude and not very helpful asked about room service which it states on a sheet in the room to b told we dont do it. On check in wasnt very helpful when asking bout bars and places for food she replied by rudly pointing to there attractions board with saying anything as if im a mind reader..also says late bar everywhere around the hotel theres no late bar.

On morning of checking out someone came into our room at 7 didnt even knock and walked back out then at half 9 cleaning lady insisted we leave so she could clean the room check out is 11 we hadnt checked out yet..i feel paying for a room you should be let stay til check out time not forced..

Parking is a disgrace its an underground public car park hotel gives u discount of 2 euro which is nothing on the price of it

I would not stay here again or recommend it way better places around dublin cheaper and more convenient and friendlier
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont drive her unless you want to pay another 80 on top of your stay and dont ask receptionist...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark H wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the Maldron Smithfield in feb for a getaway in Aug. Great communication through the year in regards to Covid and how the hotel was staying upto date with guidelines etc.
The location of the hotel is 10 mins walk from Dublin centre and only 16 mins taxi from airport.
Easy check in and friendly staff, the room was large and very clean.. pleasant nights sleep on all 3 nights.
The area has a number of restaurants to suit everyones taste.. i recommend My Meat Wagon just round the corner for beautiful BBQ food
The Hotel breakfast is lovely start to the day too, the full Irish was delightful.
Beautiful hotel and excellent stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: all room have a beautiful view of Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Hotel Smithfield, Other at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon . Kind regards Noel Gavin Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xx wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in on the 27th of December and first look was good, very clean and the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. We got our room key and noticed something that really caught our eye, you could only get up to the rooms if you had your room key which was great for hotel security we felt very safe. Rooms were my favourite part, absolutely gorgeous and so comfortable and the tv had lots of channels which you don’t find often in hotels. Bathroom was lovely. The downside was the restaurant, it’s a lovely restaurant and the staff were great but the selection in there is not great. When we dined there was only 4 things on the mains menu which was ok but as anywhere you are not guaranteed to like everything on the menu so just very limited for a menu. Drinks the same not much option, maybe they had just run out of stuff I’m hoping that’s what happened. In a great location just down the road from the luas, a shop right beside it and a chineese around the corner. Over all a great stay only for the limitation in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Hotel Smithfield, Other at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon . Please note our 2022 menus will be introduced in the coming weeks. Kind regards Noel Gavin Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaciss66 wrote a review Dec 2020
County Dublin, Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the hotel for one night for my partners birthday and as I am classed as an essential worker it was a long overdue break. Emma was so sweet and upgraded us to an executive suite on my booking. We loved the hotel from start to finish. We felt very safe in terms of Covid health and safety guideline, sanitising and wearing masks. The staff were so lovely and friendly. Our room was spotless and with a balcony overlooking the square it made the perfect place for my partner to propose to me!
We ate in the bar area, service was quick and the food was absolutely gorgeous. The same for the breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
I would like to thank the staff for sending a bottle of wine and some little treats to the room upon hearing our news, it was a lovely touch, and we have already decided to return on our anniversary each year to the same room.
The hotel is the perfect spot to leave the car and hop on the luas into town to do some shopping, which we did the following morning after checking out.
Overall it was an unforgettable night for obvious reasons and made even more so by the delightful stay at a beautiful location. Can't wait to go back now!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, Dublin looked stunning at night, especially in December :-)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldron Hotel Smithfield, Other at Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear Jaciss, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. Here at Maldron Smithfield we take great pride in our excellence customer service, and I am glad to hear this time was no exception. We are so delighted to hear everything went so smoothly for you on such a special occasion and we are honored that you and your partner have chosen us to mark such a momentous moment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on many more occasions. Take care and stay safe. Kind Regards, Soirse O'Connor Front office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from mtgresrc
Leawood, Kansas93 contributions64 helpful votes
You are walking distance-short walk- to a bunch of restaurants
helenwebber54@gmail.com asked a question Jun 2019
Newport, United Kingdom6 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi can you tell me if there is an iron and hairdryer in the rooms please
Answer from Ciaron G
Dundalk, County Louth, Ireland33 contributions40 helpful votes
yes
Answer from MillyC
Galway, Ireland40 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi Yvonne, if you’re arriving into Heuston station, take the Luas red line tram towards The Point, it’s around 10 mins from Heuston to the Smithfield stop, and a 5 minute walk to the hotel from there..
mayorphx asked a question Apr 2018
NE Ohio55 contributions21 helpful votes
What are the Roman Catholic Churches near the hotel?
Answer from Kielys
31 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry but I dont know but there are plenty of catholic churches within walking distance.
Ian W wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cork, Ireland65 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid when heavy rain"
Read full review
Manjit S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Northampton, United Kingdom80 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is some parking available but tram and bus stop nearby"
Read full review
64jules wrote a tip Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom134 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice and clean. Tea and coffee in room. Helpful staff "
Read full review
amcanada2023 wrote a tip Jun 2023
6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an upper floor to get a great view of Dublin!"
Read full review
Christine K wrote a tip Jun 2023
33 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just avoid"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
€159 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maldron hotel dublin, comfort inn dublin, comfort inn smithfield dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MALDRON HOTEL SMITHFIELD - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Dublin, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Which popular attractions are close to Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Nearby attractions include St. Michan's Church (0.3 km), The Cobblestone (0.07 km), and Light House Cinema (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include PHX Bistro, Urbanity, and Wuff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maldron Hotel Smithfield offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Maldron Hotel Smithfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (2.2 km), 14 Henrietta Street (0.6 km), and Guinness Storehouse (1.0 km).
Is Maldron Hotel Smithfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire