We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The level of service we experienced at Travelodge, Rathmines was among the highest ever and this includes travels to much more expensive hotels in Europe and USA. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon to be welcomed by Joseph at reception who could not have been more welcoming and helpful with lots of useful information including contacting his friend who worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel_Brady
Chichester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Travelodge as we were on a trip around Dublin for 4 days. The hotel it's self needs refurbished but the staff do well with what they have it is very clean!!! Oisin the receptionist was exceptional he made our stay so much easier he explained where to go and how to get everywhere and advised the city...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Q1217LMmb
Gorzow Wielkopolski, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Professional and friendly staff, warm and helpfull welcome at the the reception. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Great location, frequent buses to city centre, nice area, great pubs and lots of shops around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 884krzysztofo
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Excellent location, the staff is very nice, the rooms are big and comfortable, nothing luxury but is just for sleep and be near to city centre, for arrive there from centre just have to take the bus number 14 or just walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ushuaiabohemia
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear ushuaiabohemia, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a good hotel, in an excellent location with big and comfortable rooms. Thank you for you nice comments about our team, I have passed them on and they are chuffed. We very much...

Taranto, Italy
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in November. Since the first day we had a lot of problems: 1) wi fi connection didn't work in our room and even if we let the staff know it,the problem wasn't solved at all; 2) the shower was so old that it was impossible to mix the water properly. In fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb Stark S
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Robb Stark S, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback however on this occasion I am saddened to read your comments. In relation to the Wi-Fi, I'm afraid our wifi provider had a few issues in the area during November which was sadly out of our control, however...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights over a weekend in what must have been an accessible room. Room was basic but had all what one would need for a comfortable stay. Only downside was the shower... the plug hole was clearly blocked and it soon got a bit boring having to shower in your mates shower water puddle! Anyway, not quite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skiskiskiandrest
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Skiskiskiandrest, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback however on this occasion I am saddened to read your comments about the shower drain. I would be grateful if you could email me direct at laura.stopforth@travelodge.ie so that we can discuss this further and I can identify which room...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights, and I can attest that this is the perfect hotel if you're traveling and on a budget. The hotel itself is only a mile and half or so from the city center, and roughly 2 miles to the Connolly train station, both very much so walkable. The folks at the front desk were very pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMurphy89
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear CMurphy89, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be the perfect hotel if travelling on a budget. Thank you for you nice comments about our team, I have passed them on and they are chuffed. We very much look forward to seeing...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here for one night, very good value for money and easily accessible from city centre on the 15 bus (€2.70). Staff member was welcoming and friendly and gave us suggestions of places to eat (Jo'Burger across the road was incredible). Beds were really comfortable and loads of plugs available, as well as wifi and towels. Would definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan F
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Megan F, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a great value for money and easily accessible from the city. Thank you for your nice comments about our colleague being welcoming and friendly and we're pleased you enjoyed Jo Burgers, they...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great value for money and close to our event at the Avivia. Good location, not too far out from center of Dublin. Clean and comfortable with a friendly and helpful receptionist who gave good suggestion for things to do and see.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lil_oneinnz
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Lil_oneinnz, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a good value for money, clean and comfortable and close to your event at the Aviva, we hope you enjoyed the Rugby! Thank you for you nice comments about our team, I have...

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was a comfortable convenient place to stay. Bus stop on the doorstep and the taxi cost was small at night. The single beds were a bit on the small side. Overall nice hotel and the staff were welcoming and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoifeq2
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear aoifeq2, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a comfortable and convenient place to stay! Thank you for you nice comments about our team being welcoming and very helpful! (",) We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards,...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#78 of 150 in Dublin
1,031 reviews
Uppercross House Hotel
#81 of 150 in Dublin
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portobello Hotel
#103 of 150 in Dublin
241 reviews
Maples House Hotel
#101 of 150 in Dublin
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin - Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located in a vibrant area 1km from Dublin city centre with many quirky shops, cafe-bars and restaurants, and offers modern, elegantly designed, spacious bedrooms. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious family, corporate guest or short break customer the Dublin - Rathmines Travelodge cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines

Address: Rathmines Road, Dublin D6, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: €62 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can asking for a double bed room are very big.”
 of 5 bubbles ushuaiabohemia, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the back of the hotel - oh, and away from any dogs....”
 of 5 bubbles BourneG007, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles patjones25, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the back.. but to see Dublin pass you by stay at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles cazbird3, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi didn't work”
 of 5 bubbles Jay297, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay