We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ardmore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Ardmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ardmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Stayed in this hotel March 2010 and was very impressed with the friendliness of staff, cleanliness and overall atmosphere at the hotel. It is quite hard to find as it's not on the GPS and there are road works which were confusing when it came to finding the street it's on (Finglas St., not Tolka St.) I, however, have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howyanow
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Ardmore Hotel. Your feedback is valuable as we are striving to constantly improve the services we provide. We were mostly worried about the situation you experienced when you checked into the hotel as well as the response you received in relation to that. We...

Dorset
Reviewed 21 March 2010

My friend and I stayed in the hotel for two nights over St Paddy's week and chose it because of the reviews from Trip Advisor. They were spot on! We were greeted on arrival by really friendly and helpful staff. We arrived quite early (9.30am) and they already had a room ready for us. It was modern, clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fewej
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and the feedback you have provided us with. We are delighted you enjoyed the St. Patrick's festivities and we hope that you had a chance to experience some traditional Irish hospitality anywhere you went over the weekend. We are delighted you found the Ardmore Hotel to be good value for money as we always...

Perugia, Italy
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I've spent in this hotel 8 nights from the 25th of September. The hotel is situated in Finglas, and faces the main road which is serving this district (Finglas Rd.). There is a bus stop at just 50 metres from the hotel's entrance, so this is great if you consider that there are buses each 10 minutes that stops at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matteo R
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ardmore Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found the Hotel to offer good value for money. Indeed you will usually be able to get very good deals the longer you choose to stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon and we wish you all...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 7 March 2010

My family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived very early from the airport (8 AM) and we were thrilled to learn 1 of our 2 rooms was already ready for us. The rooms were good-sized (for Europe) and clean. The bar is very nice and cozy. We did not have breakfast, so I cannot comment on that....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkat05
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ardmore Hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted you found the hotel, our Premier Bar and the service to be of good value and accommodating. Very early flights are never pleasant so we felt obliged to have at least one of the rooms prepared as early as 8 am as you must...

Hertfordshire, UK
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Nice hotel, staff were really friendly and helpful, good modern decor/facilities. Bed was really comfy, room service. Had a great atmosphere on Valentines, and the ambience was really warm and cosy ..... made it a great romantic weekend. We chose the hotel as we were meeting some friends who live round the corner so we weren't too worried about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldRomantic_10
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Everyone at the Ardmore Hotel would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are so delighted that you enjoyed a romantic break at the Hotel. Indeed, our Valentine's menu was decided with that in mind and we do hope that you enjoyed the treats we had available. The ambience at the hotel was great during that weekend...

India
Reviewed 30 January 2010

It was a vacation time when i went to dublin with my wife Shaveta. Dublin is a happening place with its famous pubs. While planning the trip i went through number of web sites to explore more about dublin and plan my trip accordingly. One of the hotel name which I found common in every website was Ardmore hotel. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mnj81
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for all your kind comments and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have passed on all your kind comments to all members of staff. Next time you are in Dublin, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Canberra
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Nice clean room; business feel, slight smokey smell. Bus on the doorstep to/from city centre. Good bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirBags
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Ardmore this past summer. I had booked online and the rate was absoloutely fantastic, so I was a little skeptical about what we'd find when we got there. We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel is very clean with good ammenities, and has a nice modern feel. The room was a good size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtbwordly
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback on your stay at the Ardmore Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay during the summer and that you found our rooms and Bar welcoming. Since your stay we have made considerable changes in our menus as well as our service and we do hope to welcome you in...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2009

This was the third hotel in our latest trip to Europe, and while I really liked the room we had the location was terrible. Yes, there was a public bus stop across the street, so getting to the city centre was relatively easy....BUT...the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was pretty expensive :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FL53095
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we do hope you had a very nice Christmas. We are delighted you really liked the hotel and the room you stayed. We appreciate your views about our distance from the city centre, however, we should note that public transport links are immediately outside the hotel with regular buses serving the...

County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Chose this hotel on the basis of reviews on Tripadvisor. Stayed three nights going to and from England by boat. Arriving back from the night sailing before 7am, the staff let me into my room even though check-in is at 2pm. I can't find fault with this place. An unbelievable find. You might get a few superficial frills in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardsmalls
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services. We are delighted you had a good stay here in Dublin and that the hotel and its services exceeded your expectations. We are always striving to exceed your expectations and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Twin (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.8 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.5 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maples House Hotel
Maples House Hotel
#96 of 149 in Dublin
219 reviews
2.8 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#27 of 149 in Dublin
1,639 reviews
5.3 km away
West County Hotel
West County Hotel
#78 of 149 in Dublin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ardmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a good Wi-Fi connection is important to you ask for a room on a lower floor. Wi-Fi strength is excellent on the ground floor where the reception, restaurant and bar are located. The hotel is located on a busy road so if you want a quieter room ask for a room at the back overlooking the residential housing.”
 of 5 bubbles MissKPiggy, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The wifi worked best in rooms that would be over the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Auralee, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“talk to the manager? She was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tinagQ7867CJ, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“make sure you are not near the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles juliamO7773RA, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“avoid a room on the back of the hotel if you can”
 of 5 bubbles sarahz911, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5