We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#67 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,869: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Far enough away from airport so you don't get the noise. Quiet clean rooms. Front desk people need more training. Asked for wake up call for 4:45 am and never got it. I am glad I set my iPhone to go off. Mentioned it to guy at front desk when went to get shuttle and his comment was "good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell P
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Russell P, Many thanks for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you continue to enjoy staying with us and many thanks for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the glitch in not receiving your wake up call and please be assured I will certainly follow this up with the team as this is...

Canastota, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Our GPS could not find this hotel. We had to ask a competor where this hotel was located. Terrible to arrive at. No place to unload luggage. No place to park, had to go to undergound parking which is confusing. You do not expect to look down on pavement for directions. A 15 min drive to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan326
ChrisDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi susan326, Many thanks for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your overall stay with us but it's disappointing that our location did not suit your needs and that you had difficulty finding us. Please accept my apologies that there was no space at the front of the hotel to park. Parking...

Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015

1 night stay using points at the end of a 2 week trip to Ireland/UK. The shuttle from the airport was free and worked with a large family group to get them in a cab (apparently the larger shuttle was being repaired). Nominal fee for the shuttle back to the airport. As I am a HHonors gold member, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey C, Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us on the last night of your trip to Ireland and the UK and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

This is not the place to stay in Dublin to see the sights of the city, as it is about a 20min can ride to the city center. However, it is very close to the airport and provides an airport shuttle for 2€. It was great for our short stay in Dublin. Cozy and clean, with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieLou22
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LizzyLou22, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for complimenting our friendly team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Dublin. Kind regards, Chris

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The room was very nice, good size, very clean and got it for a great price price. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom area was spotless and had plenty of towels. Very happy to have chosen the Hilton, definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmK2057XZ
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi brianmK2057XZ, Many thank for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you chose to stay with Hilton and that you had a very comfortable stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Chris

meath
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed here recently for a night away. Check in quick and efficient and staff explained about the overnight rate for parking. The room was comfortable ans spacious and the standard you would expect for the Hilton chain. We went to the bar later that evening for drinks. Although the bar is expensive the atmosphere was nice and there was music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slmeath
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi slmeath, Thank your for taking the time to share your experience. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed both your stay and the services and facilities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris

Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel was a 10 min drive from airport. Just a one night stay after a long flight.Check in staff are fast and efficient. Rooms are of a good standard and spacious. Had a meal in the Burnell bar which was only ok and the drinks are overpriced. Parking was secure at a charge of €5 for the night. Ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren b
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi darren b, Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for commenting on how fast and efficient our Front Desk Team are. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Chris

Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Bed is comfortable, room was clean. Staff are friendly. Would recommend this hotel. We were given the wrong room key so after that happened the staff gave us free parking and breakfast. Would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomeda A
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nomeda A, Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us in our Hilton Serenity Beds and thank you for complimenting the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards. Chris

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This hotel is an excellent place to spend the night before an early morning flight out of Dublin. The staff is friendly and the hotel has a warm welcoming feel to it. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport but the location of the pickup point is not easy to find. It was a long walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMF123
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KMF123, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Dublin Airport and that you also felt very welcome. Many thanks for commenting on how friendly the team are. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will certainly share your...

Newington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The service is really the cherry on top here. Everyone I came into contact with delivered textbook customer service - exactly what you want and more; extra helpful, smiling, courteous and genuine. Restaurant was good too - clean, comfortable, spacious and food excellent. Only slight let down was breakfast - I love a continental breakfast and I found the choices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma F
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gemma F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for providing feedback. As service is the only product we 'sell' it's fantastic to know the team delivered this and exceeded your expectations! I will certainly share your kind...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
4.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
5.9 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#27 of 150 in Dublin
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €65 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Clermont, Florida
northern ireland
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for what you would like”
 of 5 bubbles spm138, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are good as I've stayed there on a few occasions”
 of 5 bubbles trisha222016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms that end in 01 are slightly larger. (101, 201, 301, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles TooMuchTrave73, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It has 2 sides facing very busy roads - so try to get one of the back facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mbd_mj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing east on a higher floor to get a view of the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles EX-Kiwi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay